10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V9, D5100 stock arrived !

aldosoesilo
post May 3 2011, 05:32 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

from my SG trip back then
Silhouette Wheel. by aldosoesilo, on Flickr
aldosoesilo
post May 3 2011, 11:34 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ May 3 2011, 09:56 PM)
just came back from Cameron Highlands ...

time to spam picture ...

Nice one eddy! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ May 3 2011, 10:59 PM)
thanks bro ... any shooting for this weekend ???
I can't join for this weekend. next weekend perhaps? sweat.gif
aldosoesilo
post May 4 2011, 01:42 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ May 4 2011, 01:20 AM)
Maybe 18-200?
my vote goes to 18-200 too. tongue.gif

Added on May 4, 2011, 1:45 amcare for food guys?
Chicken Katsu Don - Sushi Zanmai by aldosoesilo, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: May 4 2011, 01:45 AM
aldosoesilo
post May 4 2011, 10:37 AM

1,457 posts

as far as I know bro razu ownS 35mm f2, 50 1.4 ais, 18-200, 70-210, 16-35, dunno what else ==a
aldosoesilo
post May 4 2011, 10:44 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ May 4 2011, 10:39 AM)
wa... u know meh? u r a stalker! takut nehh icon_question.gif

Added on May 4, 2011, 10:40 amanyway, it is family owned... haha.. inheritance

Added on May 4, 2011, 10:41 amgot couples more of ais and primes u not listed there... hehe
not stalker la.
I am spying your rabbit lens, then turn out you have many mystical lens. hahaha

mystical lens. sweat.gif
I want to pegang2 oso laa..
aldosoesilo
post May 4 2011, 10:55 AM

1,457 posts

yup for me the bokeh is better than these days lens. tongue.gif
I want to try nih. hehehe

Added on May 4, 2011, 11:00 amanyway some sharing about tamron 17-50 2.8 bokeh.
#B2. by aldosoesilo, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: May 4 2011, 11:00 AM
aldosoesilo
post May 4 2011, 11:18 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 4 2011, 11:15 AM)
About time you try out more new lens before commenting that old lens have better bokeh.
okay bro.. will do to try out some new lens if I have the budget. tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post May 4 2011, 04:41 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(sueannee @ May 4 2011, 03:58 PM)
Lol thanks, now my picture is straight! LOL  rclxms.gif
Nope. TO be honest, I didn't know where to find Grid  hmm.gif   tongue.gif
get the grid on it is very helpful for composition. tongue.gif
once my friend bought d7k I directly turn it on. play around in your camera setting

Added on May 4, 2011, 4:42 pmgetting my sigmalux tonight. hopefully nothing goes wrong. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: May 4 2011, 04:42 PM
aldosoesilo
post May 4 2011, 05:02 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(opfish @ May 4 2011, 04:54 PM)
Mind to elaborate further? Are you referring to the Rule of Thirds?
yup.. good for rule of third.
as well as other composition. for me it help me to imagine how the subject should be placed.

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ May 4 2011, 04:56 PM)
bro aldo...
2nd hand one...?
nice...
after dat go shoot shoot & spam here...
nop bro.. I think I will get the brand new for this sigmalux been waiting for so long.
feel guilty to take 2nd hand one tongue.gif
but let's see the pricing again. last time went to lowyat they offer me grey set for rm 1950 doh.gif
aldosoesilo
post May 4 2011, 05:06 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 4 2011, 05:02 PM)
the grid on d7000 does not follow rule of thirds...its actually divided into 4.
ppl use it more to aid in keeping horizon level etc.
you don't have to use 3 column grid to imagine the rule of third placement right? tongue.gif
my noob 2 cent though.
aldosoesilo
post May 4 2011, 05:56 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(opfish @ May 4 2011, 05:44 PM)
aldo, the reason why I asked the question is because of this:
Hopefully other d7000 users/owners realized this and won't fall into the traps of composing on the intersections of rule of fourths  tongue.gif
Ohh I see.. what I did when I borrow my friend d7k is I place the subject between the 3rd and 4th grid.

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ May 4 2011, 05:51 PM)
Grey Set is 1500 only!!
that's why I was shocked.
they said about japan disaster and try to grab more moneh from me. ==

Added on May 4, 2011, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ May 4 2011, 05:51 PM)
found ori set at 1800-1900 at MV , still can go lower i think , nego kao kao
what is a good camera shop in mv? I found out most of camera store in MV kinda overpriced.

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: May 4 2011, 05:57 PM
aldosoesilo
post May 5 2011, 08:56 AM

1,457 posts

77mm B+W XS-Pro slim RM 300 I checked it yesterday when purchase my sigmalux tongue.gif
aldosoesilo
post May 5 2011, 09:01 AM

1,457 posts

I just check it out. well I don't mention I bought it right? rolleyes.gif
for me get 1 77mm filter then switch it around instead of buy filters for all your lenses.. it will be very costly sweat.gif
so get the slim one and be happy forever.
again those are for me only tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: May 5 2011, 09:03 AM
aldosoesilo
post May 5 2011, 10:22 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 5 2011, 09:29 AM)
Oh ya. I bought filters for all my lens hmm.gif
I think celciuz did that too. Each lens, a different filter. Sharing is not caring tongue.gif
drool.gif sounds nice. however I will think of that later. maybe after getting serious into photography or fallen into a deeper valley tongue.gif

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ May 5 2011, 10:03 AM)
need some tips from the pros in here ...

going to get the 16-35 soon & i am wondering is the Hoya HMC UV Filter good enough or should i go HD ???

going to use it with my D90 for the time being ...
Yeahh.. bro edy after bought we do TT. give me pegang2 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: May 5 2011, 10:33 AM
aldosoesilo
post May 5 2011, 10:42 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ May 5 2011, 10:30 AM)
hahaha ... ok bro ... not only pegang-pegang but u can also tembak-tembak ...

still no one can guide me where to get the 16-35 for RM3.8k ???
will help you ask ask if I drop by in lowyat. how about eric and yannick have you tried to ask them?

This post has been edited by aldosoesilo: May 5 2011, 10:50 AM
aldosoesilo
post May 5 2011, 11:01 AM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ May 5 2011, 10:44 AM)
cheapest i got from Low Yat or Sungei Wang is RM3.9k ... no one willing to go lower ...
will text you once find cheaper than 3.9k
aldosoesilo
post May 5 2011, 02:50 PM

1,457 posts

http://www.flickr.com/photos/benheine/sets...57623723956821/
inspiration.
aldosoesilo
post May 5 2011, 03:10 PM

1,457 posts

good handwork there agito smile.gif
aldosoesilo
post May 5 2011, 03:26 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 5 2011, 03:25 PM)
just realized my shot is not sharp  sweat.gif  doh.gif
that time still was "P mode era"  doh.gif
I was commenting on your hand work. tongue.gif
I am referring to tiny paper fella you made there.
aldosoesilo
post May 5 2011, 05:41 PM

1,457 posts

I need to send my sigmalux for calibration sad.gif
sometimes it is OOF.
but somehow sometimes it is tack sharp.

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0492sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled