15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V18 (Model Kits), waiting for RG strike!!!

rihuhs
post May 4 2011, 03:59 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ May 4 2011, 11:24 AM)
I'm currently looking on Infinite Justice, is it good? Design & colour wise are way better than others. A lot of good review on the MS in the net but some of anti-Athrun may find otherwise though icon_idea.gif .
I think it looks good.. anyway, you can try have a look here

QUOTE(Tyrant Sparda @ May 4 2011, 12:13 PM)
user posted image Hope somebody can preach me so that i started liking MG kits from Universal Century. Dunno why until now got no feel for them.
try to get some of those v2.0 kits.. I myself don't really have a feel for 'em, mostly for ye 'ol articulation.. but that changed (a bit) when I bought the MG RX-178 Mk-II Titans v2.0 laugh.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 4 2011, 01:10 PM)
for me unicorn is a good starter for fans who never watch UC series....  tongue.gif
I never seen ANY of the series AT ALL. so I'm not really sure about the history for the MS, which one comes first, and from which universe.. unless I read some from Gundam Wikia laa laugh.gif

it's my interest with mechas and model building that dragged me into this. but I'm still interested to look for its anime/manga.. icon_rolleyes.gif
rihuhs
post May 4 2011, 04:17 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ May 4 2011, 03:47 PM)

I like freedom. And yes, it ain't too flashy, unlike strike freedom. Freedom was my first painted MG.
I dunno why, I kinda like the Freedom/Strike Freedom with all the wings and all but I'm not really into their hip shooters (guns? rifles? cannons?).. also the colour scheme looks a bit creamy (as in soft) and not much bad-ass-ness.. the same goes for Force Impulse.. Sword Impulse on the hand looks quite nice laugh.gif

I think I'm with Agito666 in this one.. not really a big fan of most of the Seed designs.. for now, just wanna look at older centuries MS (but not necessarily old kits) such ReZEL and Unicorn.. or maybe Zeta v2.0? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 4 2011, 04:04 PM)
serious!?  shocking.gif
i think 00 series design is far more better than most of the seed design.
for me the 00 series looks pretty good, especially from the earlier part (Exia & 00 Gundam) but when it comes to the Quanta, I find it to be kinda odd ohmy.gif
rihuhs
post May 4 2011, 04:24 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 4 2011, 04:14 PM)
gundam from seed and seed destiny got wing, big wing, many wing whatever wing, I LIKE IT!! thumbup.gif

oh...not me mention big sword like sword strike
don't forget about all the flight pack/attachments laugh.gif
seems like the MS from Seed are the most customizable MS ever.. look at Strike alone nod.gif

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 4 2011, 04:18 PM)
me like heavy armor + big thrusters + big ass gun look
Ex-S & FAZZ ftw!  thumbup.gif

if only there is MG Deep Striker...  tongue.gif
iinm Deep Striker only comes in GFF rite? hmm.gif

S-Gundam still looks good.. but the Ex-S and Full Armor ZZ look very heavy.. sweat.gif
rihuhs
post May 4 2011, 04:32 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ May 4 2011, 04:23 PM)
I dislike Exia, the shoulder part too heroic, still prefer Astraea shoulder part more...
I didn't like that kind (heroic as you mentioned) of shoulder armor as well, but Exia is an exception icon_rolleyes.gif
Astrea looks good too, but only if it comes in MG yawn.gif

maybe that's the reason I don't really like most of the design from Seed? hmm.gif
rihuhs
post May 4 2011, 04:46 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 4 2011, 04:37 PM)
MG Seraphim/Seravee anyone? "2 is better than 1". laugh.gif
don't really dig over-bulky armor.. reminds me of the NT-1

plus the Seraphim mini-me-ish gives the Gurenn-Lagaan kinda thing sweat.gif
rihuhs
post May 4 2011, 04:56 PM

167 posts

have any of you came across any RG Aile Strike yet in our local shops yet? hmm.gif
rihuhs
post May 4 2011, 05:29 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ May 4 2011, 05:26 PM)
in Japan jz release, expect so fast masuk Malaysia meh
well, who knows whistling.gif
rihuhs
post May 4 2011, 06:06 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 4 2011, 05:47 PM)
spam...

wish can make into kit  brows.gif
i shall call it C4 gundam... kena cincai one explosive barrier then kaboom  tongue.gif
body kinda feminine to me, also the design was heavily influenced by Seed era but skinny = agility nod.gif
those launcher-thingy on the leg reminds me of Heavyarms.. can call it Heavyarms Lite then laugh.gif

anyway, thumbup.gif
rihuhs
post May 4 2011, 06:21 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ May 4 2011, 05:59 PM)
I have got no comment on GA's pricing on the MG 00 Raiser until it is on shore. smile.gif

But for most of the kits that I bought, I got it from GA, cause they gave the best price, without bargain.

If you got a tricks or 2, to get cheaper price kits from other shops with some minor bargains, can teach us?  thumbup.gif
my kits got from different shops.. Exia from FT LYP, ABF & Zeta Plus from TM, Strike + IWSP & Mk-II from GA laugh.gif

but of all, GA got the best price.. unless GT decided to go on for a price war icon_idea.gif haven't checked out TM's new shop yet hmm.gif
rihuhs
post May 4 2011, 10:33 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(fini862004 @ May 4 2011, 09:11 PM)
hi, i'm selling hguc unicorn gundam destroy mode clear pearl version from unicorn movie 2 premier series ... anyone interested?
you might wanna start a sales thread.. give proper details about the item itself, contact and dealing method.. not to forget pictures as well nod.gif
here kenot iklan stuff for sale la laugh.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ May 4 2011, 09:24 PM)
hopefully RG Strike will arrive at local shop next week...
i wanna see how good the RG will be blush.gif
yeah. let's hope laugh.gif
rihuhs
post May 5 2011, 04:19 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 5 2011, 12:36 AM)
i jsut wait honda develope XD the honda aisimo ver. 9000 XD
Asimo times 10 the size + armor + weaponry + cockpit for pilot brows.gif

if smaller then can be like Patlabor laugh.gif

This post has been edited by rihuhs: May 5 2011, 04:22 AM
rihuhs
post May 5 2011, 09:41 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(divinelight @ May 5 2011, 09:16 AM)
wow. nice colour scheme.. is it custom painted? I don't think I've seen this one before.. hmm.gif
rihuhs
post May 6 2011, 11:07 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ May 6 2011, 10:48 AM)
guess whose skeleton this is

it's here already? shocking.gif

rihuhs
post May 6 2011, 01:09 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 6 2011, 12:51 PM)
that is revoltech... old one i think... quite hard to get... maybe you can ask at revol thread
r u sure? the design looks so FMP-ish hmm.gif
rihuhs
post May 6 2011, 02:38 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 6 2011, 02:28 PM)
Its damn ugly
looks like RX-78 fell into a pool of toxic waste or something doh.gif
rihuhs
post May 6 2011, 05:15 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(ghostickman @ May 6 2011, 04:38 PM)
RG Strike sticker is larger compare to previouly 2 RG!!!  cry.gif
For me, time take for sticker is longer that assembly  sweat.gif
Actually what do u all do with the sticker? Stick all of it or ignore some?

And what is ur all opinion? with stcker nicer?  hmm.gif
for me, I'll apply whatever is on the manual.. and also put on the extras where I see fit.. the leftovers will put back in box.. nod.gif
rihuhs
post May 6 2011, 08:05 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ May 6 2011, 08:00 PM)
i saw one shop at Times Square selling Gundam figure for RM300, the box is quite big. What grade is those ? Anyone see those before?
I almost bought it..
I bet that's an MG.. or maybe you're talking about the HG Dendrobium hmm.gif
rihuhs
post May 6 2011, 08:18 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ May 6 2011, 08:09 PM)
I have no idea.. but the model should be quite ok. The shop is @5th floor.
If worth to grab, it will be my 1st Gundam model.

You guys interested to check out ? kindly let me know if its not bad smile.gif

What grade is good? MG and PG ? those're selling around RM800-1000 ?
I think that might be the either Strike Freedom Full Burst Mode or Unicorn + MS Cage hmm.gif
MG should be quite good enough. most of the MG kits are priced between RM150 - RM250.. good articulation, details and pose-ability..

PG have the best details, and also took longer to build due to a whole lot more parts compared to MG kits. and also the most expensive..
rihuhs
post May 6 2011, 08:31 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ May 6 2011, 08:24 PM)
Thanks Rihuhs smile.gif
where you guys get the Gundam models in KL ? any good shops ?
well, the shops that you just visited are some of the examples.. nod.gif
rihuhs
post May 6 2011, 08:43 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ May 6 2011, 08:39 PM)
dendro hg wont be that cheap... last time i saw it price is 1k...
really..? not really sure myself.. or is it the 1/500th scale one..? hmm.gif

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0618sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:10 AM