125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

smokey
post Apr 5 2009, 10:39 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

good info ckmoy007...
btw, does a 2 way coaxial speakers already have its own crossover?

if i have a HU, tweeters, midbase...does the package have crossover any sort? i need to add a extra crossover between the HU and speakers?
Gilbert5107
post Apr 5 2009, 11:04 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

is Av quart 4 channel amp is good?
AQ-7504TX this is the code

i need a amp to blast a nice sound. survey quite lot of places. one of the guy intro this. i not sure how good is this. budget around 400

my setup is 6x9 on rear, 6'5 on front door panel. JBL speaker. HU is Kenwood with usb.
left out a amp/crossover/equalizer/woofer. now planning to get amp 1st

thank you notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Gilbert5107: Apr 5 2009, 11:15 PM
ckmoy007
post Apr 5 2009, 11:58 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Apr 5 2009, 06:39 PM)
good info ckmoy007...

if i have a HU, tweeters, midbase...does the package have crossover any sort? i need to add a extra crossover between the HU and speakers?
coaxials has no crossover. if u said u have onli tweeter, midbass and HU, why do u ask me if u have crossover? tongue.gif and yes, u need a crossover. dun tell me ur tweeter can play low frequency (bass)? biggrin.gif

Added on April 6, 2009, 12:06 am
QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Apr 5 2009, 07:04 PM)
is Av quart 4 channel amp is good?
AQ-7504TX this is the code

i need a amp to blast a nice sound. survey quite lot of places. one of the guy intro this. i not sure how good is this. budget around 400

my setup is 6x9 on rear, 6'5 on front door panel. JBL speaker. HU is Kenwood with usb.
left out a amp/crossover/equalizer/woofer. now planning to get amp 1st

thank you notworthy.gif
nice sound... hmm... how nice is the nice sound that u wan? everyone has different standard, for me, AV Quart is cap ayam and i doubt it will give us nice sound. i myself used those cap ayam b4, but for real, those branded ones really sound much nicer. no need to spend like a few thousand for an amp to get nice sound, maybe something around 1k will sound gud enuf d. my suggestion is to save more, dun waste ur money on cap ayam, i regretted dat, but dats the hard way to learn ICE. now got ppl telling u to refrain from cap ayam if possible, so it's up to u to choose the hard way or the easy way. smile.gif for ur current system, i think AV Quart will do no harm. and a reminder to all newbies, ICE is neva a cheap hobby.

This post has been edited by ckmoy007: Apr 6 2009, 12:06 AM
Gilbert5107
post Apr 6 2009, 04:49 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Apr 5 2009, 11:58 PM)
nice sound... hmm... how nice is the nice sound that u wan? everyone has different standard, for me, AV Quart is cap ayam and i doubt it will give us nice sound. i myself used those cap ayam b4, but for real, those branded ones really sound much nicer. no need to spend like a few thousand for an amp to get nice sound, maybe something around 1k will sound gud enuf d. my suggestion is to save more, dun waste ur money on cap ayam, i regretted dat, but dats the hard way to learn ICE. now got ppl telling u to refrain from cap ayam if possible, so it's up to u to choose the hard way or the easy way. smile.gif for ur current system, i think AV Quart will do no harm. and a reminder to all newbies, ICE is neva a cheap hobby.
Note that. but the Av Quart brand cost a RM830.
i still searching a amp with 400-600 budget. dunno which to go.
ckmoy007
post Apr 6 2009, 06:10 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Apr 6 2009, 12:49 PM)
Note that. but the Av Quart brand cost a RM830. 
i still searching a amp with 400-600 budget. dunno which to go.
shocking.gif RM830??? shocking.gif
leave it alone and go for other brands or get a 2nd hand, new ones dat cost rm500 hardly can find a decent one. can alwez check at different forum, like mycarhifi.com, and icehifi.com. dun try ur luck at lelong cos u might get conned.
Gilbert5107
post Apr 7 2009, 11:28 AM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Apr 6 2009, 06:10 PM)
shocking.gif RM830??? shocking.gif
leave it alone and go for other brands or get a 2nd hand, new ones dat cost rm500 hardly can find a decent one. can alwez check at different forum, like mycarhifi.com, and icehifi.com. dun try ur luck at lelong cos u might get conned.
bro...need advise here.
if to get a amp..wad to see? i mean the watt,ohzm?
ckmoy007
post Apr 8 2009, 01:29 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

wat u meant is power matching. example if u r trying to power a 300W rms 4ohm Single Voice Coil(SVC) sub, u will need something dat can give u minimum 250W @ 4ohm rms, of course, a little more like 400W rms @ 4ohm will be the best option as u have more control(headroom), cos u dun have to max out ur amp to move ur sub, less stress on both amp and sub.

wat i look in an amp, is the sound quality. have to listen to it, and have some recommendations from other ppl, and choose ur ideal amp.
zennn
post Apr 8 2009, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(smokey @ Apr 5 2009, 10:39 PM)
good info ckmoy007...

coaxial speakers have the most basic of passives, and the chaepest, which is usually a small capacitor that acts as a simple high pass filter for the tweeter.

if u buy a COMPONENT SET, it will include a passive crossover

if u buy them individually, the passive wont be included.

the type of crossover between amp and hu is called electronic crossover. if u have enough amplifier channels then u wont need a passive crossover. also, some players have inbuilt electronic xovers already.

example, in a 3 way system, u have a pair of tweets, pair of mids and a sub. to play active 3 way u need 6 channels of amps. usually one 4channel amp and one 2ch or monoblock amp for sub.

if u only have a 4ch amp, then u will need a passive xover. the passive goes in between amp and speaker. it divides the sound between the tweeter and the mids. (high range goes to tweet, midrange goes to the mids)
Gilbert5107
post Apr 9 2009, 12:13 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

thanks alot

ok. let say my door panel speaker is 6'5(45watts RMS,135wattsRMS Peak), rear is 6x9' 70watts RMS,210watts RMS Peak)

amp should be which range?
**4 x 1000W Output
2 & 4 Ohm Stable in Stereo Mode? not understand about this
zennn
post Apr 9 2009, 02:33 PM

any decent 4 x 50W amp will do

dont worry about the 2ohm 4ohm yet....
Gilbert5107
post Apr 9 2009, 03:30 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(zennn @ Apr 9 2009, 02:33 PM)
any decent 4 x 50W amp will do

dont worry about the 2ohm 4ohm yet....
oh ok

Kenko Japan KK-1000 4000watts 4 Ch MOSFET Amplifier <-- this amp that a forumer intro.
ckmoy007
post Apr 9 2009, 09:52 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

buy zenn's audio system F4-260 la, 4x65w... sure enuf for u at the moment.
Gilbert5107
post Apr 9 2009, 11:36 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Apr 9 2009, 09:52 PM)
buy zenn's audio system F4-260 la, 4x65w... sure enuf for u at the moment.
oh ok.. roughly how much it cost?
bro...really thx alot.. notworthy.gif
ckmoy007
post Apr 9 2009, 11:53 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...+stuff+for+sale

see for urself... smile.gif
buffallo_soldier
post Apr 10 2009, 09:25 AM

107 posts

hi everybody...i`m very very interested about this forum rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

a lot of knowledge now inside my brain...thanks to everybody... cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif

just need to reconfirm for all sifu.(after some minor exploration from ZTH & LYN FORUM)

1) is it pre - amp is wasted...??? now i`m using Kenwood KDC MP5039u .

2) i understood now whre sound is coming from front.i need to change stock front speaker.any recommendation guys ?? (budget below 500 )

3) is it true 3 way speaker no need to connected with amp.(direct from player) if i want play SQ.??? I also got 12` box in my booth.

hopefully will get reply from u all sifu.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by buffallo_soldier: Apr 10 2009, 09:59 AM
zennn
post Apr 10 2009, 12:24 PM

gilbert
the kenko amp is cap ayam la, id suggest u save up some more to get a better amp

ckmoy
thanks for the bump, but me takut his budget not enuff

gilbert
the amp is around 1.1k, can nego bit la...

buffalo soldier,
sell your rear 3way spkr, then add to the 500 budget for your front components. if u already bought a pre-amp, then can sell that as well to increase front speaker budget. your player is ok already no need pre amp. for simple sq system all u need is a 4ch amp, a sub and front comps, thats all, keep it simple..
buffallo_soldier
post Apr 10 2009, 03:21 PM

107 posts

zenn...tq for replying. rclxms.gif

so i must sell my kenwood 3 way speker yah. sad.gif sad.gif .. who want ..?? i sell rm100.00 only with my soft board(gen2)....???? so if i sell my kenwood just left my stock speaker (oem) ...is it ok..?? blush.gif blush.gif

with my budget 500 below... focal can get ar..(just asking) biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

p/s : zenn selalu lepak tmn dagang lagi tak...?? ingat nk join lah...

tapi gua ni begineer jer... tmn dagang tu kedai yang mana satu..?? sbb dekat dgn rumah... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by buffallo_soldier: Apr 10 2009, 03:24 PM
Gilbert5107
post Apr 10 2009, 04:18 PM

little'potato*
1,510 posts

QUOTE(zennn @ Apr 10 2009, 12:24 PM)
gilbert
the kenko amp is cap ayam la, id suggest u save up some more to get a better amp

gilbert
the amp is around 1.1k, can nego bit la...

scare of chap ayam den burn...
ur amp are good and i do some research. quite powerful type. but budget around rm600-700 brand new la. secondhand also around that.
ckmoy007
post Apr 10 2009, 05:16 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

gilbert, save up another 1 or 2 months sure can reach 1k. ask bro zenn to reserve for u first. smile.gif at least for 1k u will get a decent amp for gud will's sake. biggrin.gif
zennn
post Apr 11 2009, 05:06 PM

buffalo
yes, taman dagang every friday nite, lebih kurang 11pm-3am, corner lot (Starwalk Cafe) dekat 7-eleven belakang Galaxy Shopping Center
500 tak dapat le focal, 700 boleh....beli la lepas jual your stuff

gilbert
your price range i got one PPI 4ch amp for RM700, or if u want just 2ch better get the Phoenix Gold M25, RM500 new.

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:26 PM