125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

o10+01o
post Mar 6 2009, 11:38 PM

Dato
1,761 posts

hey guys...

my setup is:

HU - Pioneer 1050

Old Alpine 3537
&
old alpine 3525

Component is

and Sub is a 2nd hand IQD 10 in a non ported box
http://www.teamrocs.com/reviews/speakers/idq10.htm

3537 is connect to the SUB on MONO
3525 is connected to the comp

the RCA fr the HU is splitted with Y cable
means i can't fade back and front.

what i wanna ask is whether the 3537 is suitable for this SUB or not?
and i want comment on this sub. just got it fixed today.
the bass is nice and not noisy but the installer suggest preamp for a cleaner bass
since old amp didn't come with x-over.
what u guys think?

driving a kelisa. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by o10+01o: Mar 6 2009, 11:51 PM
driftmeister
post Mar 6 2009, 11:58 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

200W, a bit underpower

save the money amd get a more powderful amp
go back to the installer and ask him wat is the logic behind installing a preamp will "clean" or "filter" the bass
o10+01o
post Mar 7 2009, 12:05 AM

Dato
1,761 posts

he said adding a preamp will take off the higher freq fr the sub,
meaning to say the sub will pump bass and not high notes.

the sub is rated 250watts in the web and my 3537 is rated 300w mono.
still underpower ka? blink.gif

This post has been edited by o10+01o: Mar 7 2009, 12:06 AM
ckmoy007
post Mar 7 2009, 02:46 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

perhaps just change the HU to 1 with crossover function, no need to buy an external crossover.
jimmylim85
post Mar 7 2009, 09:50 AM

iPhone world....
7,823 posts

For budget users, which is better for component speaker between this two model :

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2009-03D...nent_System.htm

and

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2009-03D...nent_system.htm

And 6x9 speaker for rear

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2009-03D...ays_Speaker.htm

or

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2009-03D...ade_Edition.htm
ckmoy007
post Mar 7 2009, 03:37 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

my pick is jbl gto 4 front and RF 6x9.
o10+01o
post Mar 7 2009, 05:14 PM

Dato
1,761 posts

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Mar 7 2009, 02:46 AM)
perhaps just change the HU to 1 with crossover function, no need to buy an external crossover.
the thing is a just bought that HU.
wasn't planning to put sub and amps at 1st.
but now regret pulak...hahah

so the sub is suitable with the amp?
and pre amp not good meh?
ckmoy007
post Mar 7 2009, 05:47 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

pre amp if u can afford gud ones then can la, if not will just worsen ur SQ. sometimes even can get aeroplane noise. i've got a pre amp b4, bought for about rm270 last time, use for 3 months then realize got sound d.
viper2040
post Mar 10 2009, 01:16 PM

Hi guys, can anyway tell me is Sony XAV-W1 good? and what the best price now on sale? Thanks
ckmoy007
post Mar 10 2009, 05:26 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

gud, but in sabah i think quite expensive. best price i can get(not in m'sia) is about under 2.5k.
viper2040
post Mar 10 2009, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(ckmoy007 @ Mar 10 2009, 05:26 PM)
gud, but in sabah i think quite expensive. best price i can get(not in m'sia) is about under 2.5k.
Oic thanks for the info. In sabah i just check is cost RM2.5k, how much can you get? if not much different is better to get here coz need to install in it also.
ckmoy007
post Mar 10 2009, 06:49 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

not much difference la, abt rm300 or so. go install la, got warranty lagi.
dj.eRicZzz
post Mar 18 2009, 05:12 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

guys...planning to add a monoblock for my car...

setup now is :
mac audio 4075, hit front boschmann 170se and another 2ch bridge hit 1x jbl gt5 12"
back is matrix 6.5" cap ayam component set, use player to play
aura 2m RCA
aura RCA splitter
using hi-low converter for the back component

so now i'm adding a monoblock, can maybe use few hundred only...
please recommend and i might need to change to thicker wiring and bigger fuse?
ckmoy007
post Mar 18 2009, 06:01 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

save up more... change once and no regret.
dj.eRicZzz
post Mar 18 2009, 07:46 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

ok how much should i set a budget for a normal monoblock?
ckmoy007
post Mar 18 2009, 12:47 PM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

around rm1-1.5k, btw there's someone selling Genesis profile sub for rm1.2k in mycarhifi.
dj.eRicZzz
post Mar 19 2009, 03:39 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

if for temporary usage..i mean like few months..
ckmoy007
post Mar 19 2009, 06:26 AM

5 Star ICE Noob
865 posts

if just for a few months no need to waste money la. use ur 4ch at the moment. wat we want is long term satisfaction.
XtOtH3D
post Mar 19 2009, 07:04 PM

I Cue I Pitch I Scratch
683 posts

wrong post sorry

This post has been edited by XtOtH3D: Mar 19 2009, 07:04 PM
dj.eRicZzz
post Mar 20 2009, 08:37 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

coz now my back component dont have those high freq sound if front ok
if front too sharp then back ok...for the bass also...

Item: 'BOSTON ACOUSTICS GT-24' 2-Ch Amplifier

found this at garage sales part

125 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:15 AM