125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advise for my caraudio system, pls use this thread in the future

kelvin_hata
post Mar 2 2006, 12:00 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(deathzone @ Feb 26 2006, 12:06 PM)
how much u bought the 6.5inch Clif Design Component Set? I'm looking for this brand....hard to find in Sabah.
rm800+++

QUOTE(soulfly @ Mar 1 2006, 02:48 PM)
Soundstream component set at Lelong.com.my .... some seller got promo, RM500 or less, per set.

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-03DStd2737450.htm
http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2006-03DStd2726493.htm

better be quick tongue.gif
tis set u can pm cola...i oso bought from him...now is pasang at my fren kancil...sound not bad...jus onli mid bass abit low... biggrin.gif
spikeee
post Mar 10 2006, 01:38 PM

2,924 posts

i was just asking in the other thread about surround sound for cars. how viable is that?
driftmeister
post Mar 10 2006, 02:29 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

surround sound for car?
u wanna watch DVD ker"
spikeee
post Mar 10 2006, 07:06 PM

2,924 posts

no i'm just asking - how viable is it? a simple 5.1 just for better music
driftmeister
post Mar 10 2006, 09:10 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

there shouldn't be 5.1 for music
singer won't be singing around u (ur left right front back)
spikeee
post Mar 11 2006, 01:01 AM

2,924 posts

driftmeister - with all due respect, i would have to say that u haven't heard of DVD audio?
driftmeister
post Mar 11 2006, 01:54 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

yep i know dvd audio

but for my home setup and car setup
i can create a proper staging for all the effects
include surround as well
by using 2.1 configuration (left, right, sub)
this is tested by using TELARC surround CD1 and CD2

i don need the rear left and rear right drivers to achieve the surround effect
ioriyagami
post Mar 15 2006, 08:51 PM

yeah i agree with madman , because i also use front comp only . for audiophile setting normally ppl only play front speaker and 1 unit of 12 inch subwoofer.
By the way i have 1 lanzar vibe255 (1400rms) pm me if u want i selling for 1.5k only. in eneous they sell RM3185.00.
View here for the specification : http://www.lanzar.com/itempage.asp?model=VIBE255

Thank You.

Kevin (019-3139993) klang
ioriyagami
post Mar 15 2006, 08:53 PM

hehe i also use the Pioneer DEH-P5650MP. i bought it for RM620.00.
for this kind of price this player is damm good!!!!
feralee
post Mar 17 2006, 01:29 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

anyone use
Blaupunk bremen MP74 hu?
kelvin_hata
post Mar 23 2006, 12:36 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(ioriyagami @ Mar 15 2006, 08:53 PM)
hehe i also use the Pioneer DEH-P5650MP. i bought it for RM620.00.
for this kind of price this player is damm good!!!!
pioneer is not bad HU... i oso use pioneer before..but now oredi convert to ECLIPSE 5415. rclxm9.gif

nairud
post Mar 24 2006, 01:35 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Need inputs from you guys...
I was wondering, without investing too much into the equipments, can i just install an amp to my waja's stock sound system? I've been thinking about getting one for a long time already.
neuvas
post Mar 25 2006, 03:56 AM

2,323 posts

guys.. goin to change my HU cheap ones.. options...

1) Pioneer 2850MP -- No vol knob.. sad.gif RM 460
2) Sony GT250s.. -- not sure but its 52wx4 mosfet. RM 430

which one better choice? any other reccomendations?
driftmeister
post Mar 25 2006, 07:10 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

save rm200 more
to get more decent 5x50
neuvas
post Mar 26 2006, 09:39 PM

2,323 posts

budget kinda limited.. driving a kelisa.. no space for subs
driftmeister
post Mar 26 2006, 09:58 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

free air subs brows.gif
chocobee_2707
post Mar 29 2006, 02:29 AM

782 posts

helo..im noob about the car audio..currently im using wira stock radio set. now, my speaker already "pecah" and i think to change it this weekend. can somebody recommend me what type of speaker can i use. i dont plan to use amp or something that cost so much. im only want to change the speaker and still using the old crappy radio. my budget around 150
driftmeister
post Mar 29 2006, 10:42 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

then u just go to those accessories shop and ask them to replace the OEM stuff for u
no joke but i've done b4 i venture into ice
stockish
post Mar 30 2006, 03:48 PM

206 posts

to all sifu here.....

here is my current setup :

CAR : WAJA
Front comp : DLS PS6A
HU : ALPINE CDE-9841 AM/FM CD PLAYER
*Dynamat Front door damper

...and now planning to upgrade it ...my budget is around 2-3k and i need suggestions on how should i go about it to complete my SQ setup..

my plan is to get alpine swx 1042D but not sure how much is the price and also not sure what amp should i use for my front comp&sub...please help

Thank you in advance icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by stockish: Mar 30 2006, 03:53 PM
feralee
post Mar 30 2006, 06:58 PM

Enthusiastic (R)(C)(tm)
4,897 posts

wat is the current price for alpine F1?? unsure.gif

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0161sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled