108 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V2, Dual Core 1.2 Ghz - best Android phone ?

ijat91
post Apr 26 2011, 02:55 AM

402 posts

Full in depth review for galaxy s2, drool.gif
http://mobile-review.com/review/samsung-galaxy-s2.shtml

What i'm impress is that the quality picture taken by samsung phone at low light is better compare to
xperia arc which use EXMOR lens that can take good quality picture at low light level, judge by yourself!! brows.gif
* Full pic resolution can be see here at abouve link rclxms.gif

Low light pic battle

Left galaxy s2 right xperia arc
So, look at a photograph of chrysanthemums, without any lighting. Pictures look the same. Here and further pictures from the Galaxy SII are located on the left.

Now turn the flash on both devices, look at the detail of the photograph with Galaxy, it is completely sharp, while the picture with the Arc is not as good. Made several times pictures everywhere the result of Arc is approximately the same.

Lift the pencil on the table by the window. Light side, the lighting is not enough. Both cameras have done your work about the same, I would not select a leader.

Moving to the children's cabinet. And here the conditions are harder, the lighting is practically nonexistent. Luggage Arc grabs the side of the light from the windows and illuminates the picture, a lot of noise. At the same time, the Galaxy gives the normal conditions for such a photo.
Laughing Buddha in my office perfectly turned out to Galaxy, but here's Arc somehow raised up to ISO 400 (250 on the Galaxy), while at the same time obscured the picture. It also turned out not very sharp.

Flash things in Arc worse, the machine simply takes as necessary. See for yourself. I tried to take pictures several times, but always got this result here.

On the street situation is almost the same. We look at this picture, there is a resemblance, but Arc is not winning.

But in this photo (a rare case!) Can even say that the Arc took a little bit better. A little.

But here's a picture of luminous posters with advertising already shows once again that the Arc can not take pictures.
yehlai
post Apr 26 2011, 07:02 AM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(ijat91 @ Apr 26 2011, 02:55 AM)
Full in depth review for galaxy s2,  drool.gif
http://mobile-review.com/review/samsung-galaxy-s2.shtml
What i'm impress is that the quality picture taken by samsung phone at low light is better compare to
xperia arc which use EXMOR lens that can take good quality  picture at low light level, judge by yourself!!  brows.gif
Nice sharing bro!! thumbup.gif
ventrilocks
post Apr 26 2011, 08:51 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

http://androidos.in/2011/04/samsung-galaxy...1v-in-portugal/

already release in korea.. biggrin.gif

Tab also release

http://www.engadget.com/2011/04/25/samsung...590-starting-w/

This post has been edited by ventrilocks: Apr 26 2011, 09:17 AM
oldKyoo
post Apr 26 2011, 09:22 AM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

farked...... so samsung meant korea only la thiu in asia...
alfredtwl
post Apr 26 2011, 09:27 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Apr 26 2011, 08:51 AM)
argh .. envy envy .... sad.gif
brotan
post Apr 26 2011, 09:50 AM

2,392 posts

how much is sgs2 selling in korea?
oldKyoo
post Apr 26 2011, 10:06 AM

961 posts

funny thing, why is there no picture of the que???

even in china, there were several pictures of the que for ther android phone...

only 1 source tells us they started selling.... if Engadget posts it, then il believe 100%...
bananalow
post Apr 26 2011, 10:16 AM

1,547 posts

finally ~~~~ waiting to reach malaysia shore ~~ rclxms.gif
ventrilocks
post Apr 26 2011, 10:30 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Apr 26 2011, 10:06 AM)
funny thing, why is there no picture of the que???

even in china, there were several pictures of the que for ther android phone...

only 1 source tells us they started selling.... if Engadget posts it, then il believe 100%...
yeah..thats what i thought about..either way, it will be released soon..
oldKyoo
post Apr 26 2011, 10:32 AM

961 posts

yeah, either way, tomorrow utube might get some officially purchased sgs2 in uk
ventrilocks
post Apr 26 2011, 10:44 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

i believe this the proper news? hmm.gif
http://www.koreatimes.co.kr/www/news/biz/2.../123_85785.html
jujx
post Apr 26 2011, 11:09 AM

1,398 posts

http://androidcommunity.com/galaxy-s-ii-hi...to-go-20110425/

Another news of the launch
oldKyoo
post Apr 26 2011, 11:29 AM

961 posts

@ventri, yeah, much more trustable.... why so quiet lol.... must be a common gadget in korea since they and japan handphone technology are like way better then the outside world...

nowonder my lecturer from japan always talked about how their handphones are dirt cheap yet so much more advanced then other countries...

Added on April 26, 2011, 11:32 amhmm, thats 2.34k ringgit if converted from 847000 won being purchased outright.

okok la the price.... just hope maxis sell it outright.... dun feel like gettin from a grey importer... price is rather steep for a phone thats hard to claim warranty.

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Apr 26 2011, 11:32 AM
rayzy22
post Apr 26 2011, 11:50 AM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

i need this like...right now!!!

too much poison already n my i900 is too 'old' to keep up with my needs.with MYR growing stronger, this monster might be tag at sensible price

This post has been edited by rayzy22: Apr 26 2011, 11:51 AM
oldKyoo
post Apr 26 2011, 12:18 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Apr 26 2011, 11:50 AM)
i need this like...right now!!!

too much poison already n my i900 is too 'old' to keep up with my needs.with MYR growing stronger, this monster might be tag at sensible price
no more. its back to rm to usd 3.05=1
rayzy22
post Apr 26 2011, 12:28 PM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

darn...BNM at its work.but still better than before (myr3.2)
yehlai
post Apr 26 2011, 12:47 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

How long can GS2 hold the title of strongest Android phone?
3 months ? 6 months ?
oldKyoo
post Apr 26 2011, 12:57 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Apr 26 2011, 12:47 PM)
How long can GS2 hold the title of strongest Android phone?
3 months ? 6 months ?
until either the other famous 4, htc, motorola, lg, exclude samsung, comes in to play ball with samsung.

but, definitely, less then a year, that i can assure you.

Added on April 26, 2011, 1:01 pmI dunu lol or what, but this guy has a rubber cover for his sgs2 already .....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Prct57KRisA

Added on April 26, 2011, 1:17 pmTHE LAND OF JESUS

http://www.expansys.com.sg/samsung-galaxy-...ck-16gb-209648/

LESS THEN 2.3K RM

LOLOLOLOL

This post has been edited by oldKyoo: Apr 26 2011, 01:17 PM
ventrilocks
post Apr 26 2011, 01:32 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Apr 26 2011, 12:57 PM)
until either the other famous 4, htc, motorola, lg, exclude samsung, comes in to play ball with samsung.

but, definitely, less then a year, that i can assure you.

Added on April 26, 2011, 1:01 pmI dunu lol or what, but this guy has a rubber cover for his sgs2 already .....

Added on April 26, 2011, 1:17 pmTHE LAND OF JESUS
http://www.expansys.com.sg/samsung-galaxy-...ck-16gb-209648/

LESS THEN 2.3K RM

LOLOLOLOL
Due Sunday 8th May

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
stevenX
post Apr 26 2011, 01:59 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Apr 26 2011, 12:57 PM)

LOLOLOLOL
he is handing a sample sgs2 model only ....
and about the case .. its available at china factory 2month ago ..
around rm7 per pcs ..
try search at baidu if u know chinese ..

108 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:17 PM