SPAM-SCAM Calls & Messages Awareness Guideliness

yeah016
post Nov 14 2018, 06:15 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(neo89 @ Oct 27 2018, 09:44 AM)
I kena the same thing as well. Did they ask you to send any SMS to stop the service? The 39254 number is not listed on the first page's list...
I getting the same thing, I already complain to CFM, but anyone know what is the celcom customer service email address ? I am going to CC them.
yeah016
post Nov 14 2018, 06:27 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(darrenlam @ Oct 25 2018, 12:59 PM)
Out of nowhere was receiving sms saying I subscribed to GH and auto renewal summore.. crazy

39254 - Game Hero
RM0 Subscription Reminder. Fee RM3/week. Auto renewal 22/10/2018 unless cancelled. To cancel,  send STOP to 39254. Info 0322760999 or 0193940375 or click http://bit.ly/stopgh

Reported to Celcom CS and they helped me to stop the service. Was told that I need to email or call this Game Hero CS to get refund.

Next stop report direct to MCMC once I get evidence on my bill.
same here, they help me to stop but refuse to refund the charges. I already report to CFM. I tried to CC the email to Celcom but I cannot find their customer service email, do anyone know?

This post has been edited by yeah016: Nov 14 2018, 06:27 PM
yeah016
post Nov 19 2018, 08:32 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(neo89 @ Nov 15 2018, 03:56 PM)
I had contacted Celcom previously through Facebook Messenger and he/she told that the service has been unsubscribed, but I still received the subscription anyway after that. End up I just send the STOP message to the number in the SMS. I haven't received any similar SMS after that. Maybe you can try that. smile.gif
I had not received since they help me subscribe. But the problem is why they can auto-subscribe and deduct our money by themselves without our permission, this is SCAM case that y i want to complaint them kao kao. and some more for previously deduction they operator told me are still valid I still need to pay those money deducted before. WTF with this Celcom.

0.0126sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:30 PM