7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V16, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

nasrulbond
post Apr 21 2011, 08:23 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 21 2011, 01:53 PM)
why like that?? the gps too powderpull for miui too handle  tongue.gif

ya no more, i kinda need the gps to be fully working, without accelerometer not working, i wont be going to miui, unless i got a new gps device  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Apr 21 2011, 01:53 PM)
Short circuit kaa?
QUOTE(zumapuma @ Apr 21 2011, 01:54 PM)
oooh, how do i install it? any rom can ah? or only stock jvb?
so u had to cabut the tape or something on ur gps in order for ur phone to reboot?hmm
first it started like this, i noticed no line at all so i cant make a call. i tried reboot from the toggle menu, and 'poof!' suddenly cannot boot. i was like, 'WTH?' and try la cabut battery balik, on hp again and still cannot. after cabut the duct tape baru okay sweat.gif . mmg my last solution tadi is to flash back to ZSJPJ, try dwload mode and it works. but dunno why, after that i can reboot back. i cleared all the cache and wipe dalvik cache just to be sure cause im coming from zach's and going to bilboa's kernel ( much smoother.) now the phone okay dah, but seriously this is like almost second time already i thought my sgs will gonna DIE. sweat.gif sweat.gif
nasrulbond
post Apr 21 2011, 08:38 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(zumapuma @ Apr 21 2011, 02:34 PM)
hmm..so u suspec the tape on the gps antenna to be at fault?
i guess its not so safe after all la kot..
but then no one at xda have complained about it yet
i dunno la, im thinking juga. before this, when using the 'reboot' from the menu, okay saja. probably its because my battery wont hold firmly or because i forgot to clear the cache when flashing from zach's kernel to bilboa. kinda worried if my sgs life span will be shortened somehow. doh.gif
nasrulbond
post Apr 22 2011, 12:30 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 21 2011, 06:18 PM)
gosh i duno which custom gingerbread rom to pick xD
you're migrating from MIUI too? hmm.gif
nasrulbond
post Apr 22 2011, 11:57 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Apr 22 2011, 05:55 PM)
i downloaded the aura sygic but need to pay de right? @@ how to get for free? hahahahaha

where to download papago btw?
we cannot discuss warez in here, if you want it free, you have to figure it by yourself. smile.gif
nasrulbond
post Apr 23 2011, 01:27 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

i'm officially with MIUI RC6 smile.gif smile.gif
nasrulbond
post Apr 23 2011, 05:42 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Apr 22 2011, 08:08 PM)
wooooo RC6, if the gps thing already fixed, im converting.
QUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 22 2011, 08:14 PM)
any feedbacks from MIUI RC6???
i'm with RC6 and all i can say im really really satisfied by this moment. before this, my RC5b got messed up cause i flash between zach's and bilboa's kernel and always got probs like FCs are common. now with RC6 and 13/4 Antlion kernel, its so smooth even w/out the OC thingy. the data now are okay, RC5b got glitches sometimes in here, but if you flash the RC6 compiled with zach's latest kernel (the name is 'TwoFace'), the phone will rebooted when receive calls. i experienced it just now when my mum calls me. that's why i flash to Antlion kernel,much much better. smile.gif and i found out that some themes like the Iphone themes doesnt work out with the new update, when you open MIUI settings, got FCs. oh ya, forgot to mention the MIUI RC6 is now fully orange and got that glow-glow thing. tongue.gif

Now here's the good part, i did the duct-tape gps fix and somehow my gps really really works! ignore my prvious post saying its messed up my MIUI, the rebooting problem caused by the int.d system in bilboa's and zach's do not match. now im really happy with my gps, but must turn the data on lah baru dapat. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Here's the screenshot, and the advice from the duct-tape master... NEVER UNDERESTIMATE THE POWER OF DUCT TAPE. LOL thumbup.gif this was taken while i'm on my way to eat lunch. before this in here never ever got better lock like this smile.gif

[attachmentid=2173699][attachmentid=2173700][attachmentid=2173701][attachmentid=2173704][attachmentid=2173705]

This post has been edited by nasrulbond: Apr 23 2011, 05:43 AM
nasrulbond
post Apr 23 2011, 06:02 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Apr 22 2011, 11:56 PM)
1st page. look for Celcom APN
yo bro, still with MIUI eh? the RC6 really cool you know. brows.gif
nasrulbond
post Apr 23 2011, 06:35 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Apr 23 2011, 12:23 AM)
Haha.. betul ke? i've migrated to JVB two days ago since I need to use camera on my phone.. tomorrow going to Zoo, bring my son play there, so need good n clear camera quality.. and video too.. MIUI always in my heart.. tongue.gif but never tried RC6 yet.. any significant improvement ke? i just need camera n battery drain to be fixed first.. but heavy rumors in xda saying that batt drain will be fixed very soon.. really can't wait for that moment  rclxms.gif
oohhh. haha, i've stopped using video already, and i just use the camera ultimate 360 version as the camera replacement. hehe, well the battery drain is still there, i just surf internet for like 1 hour then the battery drop half already. missing the stock Samsung firmware tho, but the UI much smoother than in RC5. brows.gif just been playing around for 3 hours now and no FCs at this moment, last time after flash from zach to bilboa got too many probs. and i saw u in the miui xda thread, seems like you also been so active there too. hehe, enjoy ur trip to the zoo bro. icon_rolleyes.gif
nasrulbond
post Apr 23 2011, 07:13 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Apr 23 2011, 12:52 AM)
i cant able to get my mobile network working.....

already apply the apn setting from 1st page, even use www.maxis.com.my phone setting....the thing wont open...

Added on April 23, 2011, 6:53 amit just wont show 3G or H signal
did u reboot after applying the settings? try reboot ur phone first.
nasrulbond
post Apr 23 2011, 07:40 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

well, if still no go, you can try to let the authentication to PAP or CHAP, tick the data roaming. last option, call maxis center or wait for someone to solve this for u.
nasrulbond
post Apr 23 2011, 07:44 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Apr 23 2011, 01:42 AM)
wat is pap or chap?
it's something to do with the scurity. forgot what the term means already, but last time i use the option, tick data roaming then my mobile network here in egypt is okay.
nasrulbond
post Apr 23 2011, 07:55 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Apr 23 2011, 01:47 AM)
done, found the pap or chap option...n woila...got it!!!!

thanks!!!!

Added on April 23, 2011, 7:50 amanyway to back it up? so that every time flash new rom dun need to enter it again
u're welcome. smile.gif sometimes the default setting will not work in certain carrier, but mine in here was okay. well, if you mean by backing up the apn settings, no can do. even after flash i have to put the apn back.
nasrulbond
post Apr 23 2011, 07:26 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 23 2011, 03:24 AM)
nasrulbond, hey bro, u experience any problem when installing some certain apks?

i'm trying to install dungeon hunter 2 and it gives me an error telling me that the system memory is full... but i can still install dungeon hunter 1

damn... btw i changed the kernel to zach's core kernel
oh, i stopped installing DH since flashing to miui cause i read ppl rviews that the game kinda lag in SGS. nowadays i just play tap tap revenge, angry birds rio and doodle jump only. smile.gif

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Apr 23 2011, 01:19 PM)
Hardcore's having a hard time in XDA
QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Apr 23 2011, 01:21 PM)
because of nikademus =0
gosh, what happen? mind to tell the story? last time when i was roaming in damian GTO thread, he's kinda being fired by supercurio then suddenly leave xda just like that.
nasrulbond
post Apr 23 2011, 11:26 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

seems like Hardcore's Speedmod kernel is still the best kernel for SGS. almost like 1100 users vote for him biggrin.gif
nasrulbond
post Apr 23 2011, 11:33 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 23 2011, 05:28 PM)
Just flashed to MIUI RC6...

welcome back. haha what kernel u use? smile.gif
nasrulbond
post Apr 24 2011, 05:53 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Apr 23 2011, 11:46 PM)
aiyyoooo.. Android OS.. why are u !@%$!#^# my battery???
steady bro, biasa lah tu. haha mine on MIUI last 19 hours with heavy user, pathetic right?
nasrulbond
post Apr 24 2011, 06:23 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Apr 24 2011, 12:20 AM)
Nasrul, do u use bozdag's tip? Set max/min at 1ghz and uv -250? I'm using this setting and my battery lifeĀ  is really majorly improved.. ! And on the same time can maintain the performance
yo bro, nope im using the zach's antlion kernel. so how was it? no overheating to your phone? mine with antlion with normal usage only last for a day. u're using bozdag right now right? is it smooth?

edited: sorry bro, kinda misunderstand your statement at first. i try to oc/uv after this with zach's kernel and report back. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nasrulbond: Apr 24 2011, 06:36 AM
nasrulbond
post Apr 24 2011, 07:04 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Apr 24 2011, 12:38 AM)
yeah, i'm on Bozdag. why u still using antlion? i think zach already have 'twoface' .. anyway u can try that setting on zach 's kernel too.. been using it for awhile, it saves batt especially when idling.. anyway you've done great too.. last for a day is quite good.. any OC or UV?
bcause when i try the twoface, its smooth but then when receive calls, my phone reboots after a minute calling. and atm, he's releasing the test version to get the problem fix. but for the smoothness, i think bilboa's kernel is the best ( 9/4). but after flash, got like too many fcs, had to factory reset,flash miui then reflash zach's back. well that's when im on normal usage lah ( like 3g kejap2, music like for 2 hours) baru dapat 1 day lebih. now after using wifi for 2 hours, 3g 1 hour, music 2 hours, from 7 p.m to 1 a.m egypt time, got 19% left on no oc/uv. so right now, i just have to UV right? and in your opinion, is it much safer rather than OC?

Added on April 24, 2011, 7:06 am
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 24 2011, 12:45 AM)
I'm using Zach's Twoface that comes with Mambo's RC6.
Not sure whether should change to Bozdag v5B.

Which one are u using now?
i'm on zach's antlion, the older one. you dont experience any phone rebooting after receiving calls? last time i got it when my mama calls me.

This post has been edited by nasrulbond: Apr 24 2011, 07:06 AM
nasrulbond
post Apr 24 2011, 08:49 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Apr 24 2011, 02:38 AM)
Any flash guide miui for i9000?
you can search it in miui xda thread. they even got the full guide for the first timer to flash to this rom.

QUOTE(tuksedara @ Apr 24 2011, 02:40 AM)
Miui still buggy laa, im using stock jvb + cf kernel tweaked + ext4 + JVB_crt + power + bat2 +flyin... its perfect until we got malaysian gb..
hoho, you dont know anything about miui until u flash to it dude. i'm on miui for like almost 2-3 weeks already and its looking so damn goooood.
nasrulbond
post Apr 24 2011, 09:02 AM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

QUOTE(tuksedara @ Apr 24 2011, 03:00 AM)
heh he.. no thanx la.. nanti aku dapat lagi erf sindrom.. he he (baru 5 bulan i got this sgs and 561 time flashes.. aku kira!!!)
gila banyak betul wei, haha. i got this sgs at november and flash like baru 100+ times kot. hahaha

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:26 AM