Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V16, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

lOrDjAbU
post Apr 24 2011, 03:29 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 24 2011, 03:10 PM)
Thanks for the reply. 

One more thing, how is the battery life for the SGS?  Can it last 1 full day with some phone calls, 3G enable for messenger and whatapps sms, some facebook?
sure can bro.
but if you:
1) always connected to wifi
2) pretty much do other activities which categorized as literally abusing your phone
3) leave your display always ON

then maximum you'll get is half a day battery life. that's the price a heavy user needs to pay.
lOrDjAbU
post Apr 24 2011, 03:38 PM

337 posts

@lch78
people nowadays innocently doing illegal things. so funny lor!
P/S: I'm not talking about you, but others. no offense k
lOrDjAbU
post Apr 24 2011, 09:41 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Apr 24 2011, 09:21 PM)
the secret live wallpaper someone post before really cool! biggrin.gif
Yes, it is cool! But beach lwp kinda lag, so I don't use it. Now what we all need, besides optimized Gingerbread, is Touchwiz 4.0
lOrDjAbU
post Apr 25 2011, 03:47 PM

337 posts

I'm on Froyo Doc's ZSJPK. Speedmod K14E.
Enabled all tweaks in recovery. Phone lags occasionally. Free memory fluctuates between 50-80MB. Memory cleaning are quite slow.

then, I tried AutoKiller Memory Optimizer (an app, free in Android Market) and use Strict preset. my free memory always stays at 100+MB. phone doesn't lag, but sometimes it is jerky. apps load much quicker than before. processes/services are quickly stopped or removed from memory as soon as I stop using it.
lOrDjAbU
post Apr 25 2011, 04:09 PM

337 posts

@Bugeca
thanks for the idea but I want to test this app for at least a day.
as of right now, I think this is the best for me.
lOrDjAbU
post Apr 26 2011, 02:49 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Apr 26 2011, 01:52 PM)
I have gone back to froyo... I hate battery drain  sad.gif
welcome to "back-to-froyo" club, dude! tongue.gif LOL
lOrDjAbU
post Apr 26 2011, 03:46 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Apr 26 2011, 03:36 PM)
lol. why ipad? wait for samsung galaxy tab 2 8" ma. going to get one when launch.
I'm waiting for Samsung Android tablets with Super AMOLED display. coz I want to use it as portable video player and portable gaming device. so that my SGS can rest and do what its supposed to do: making phone calls and send text messages. LOL
lOrDjAbU
post Apr 26 2011, 03:52 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 26 2011, 03:03 PM)
Very happy with stock GB (JVB) + cfroot kernel (3.1) + ext4 lagfix and tweaks. Got sick of worrying about battery consumption so now with a 2700mAh battery, my battery woes are over. Will wait for a Galaxy S3/4 with quad core cpu before I retire my SGS, I think.

GPS is better on JVB, locks fast but still not as accurate as I need it to be. Good thing I am not using my SGS for navigation, only foursquare check-ins..

On the other hand, I am sick of my iPad. Looking out for a more powerful and usable tablet with no locked-in content control ala iTunes (crappiest piece of software on the planet bar none).
+1 with replacing SGS with Samsung android with quad core cpu. because I want to play Crysis 2 on it. LOL
lOrDjAbU
post Apr 26 2011, 04:00 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(janov @ Apr 26 2011, 03:51 PM)
tai kor, JPY is 2.2.1, for GB the only official one released so far is JVB which is for europe, u can try it out but some ppl mentioned got battery issue thats why i havent flashed to GB yet, waiting for the next improved version of GB to be released, hopefully soon. if u wan asean countries, then the latest official one is JPE, official GB for asean will be set to be released on May 2020  brows.gif
don't give false hope, man. I thought they wouldn't want to update SGS in SEA countries.
thanks to u, now I've got something to wait for. LOL
lOrDjAbU
post Apr 26 2011, 07:56 PM

337 posts

is it really that difficult to add SEA languages to JVK/JVB swype?
I'm on Doc's ZSJPK with JPY swype. I replaced Swype.apk and libSwypeCore.so with [hacked JPY Swype with SEA languages (Malay, Indo, Chinese)]
I'm kinda spoiled by Swype.. it'd be nice if I can have it when I return back to GB..
lOrDjAbU
post Apr 27 2011, 02:45 AM

337 posts

there should be a major problem with Samsung Gingerbread firmware or else Google won't pull it, right?

This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Apr 27 2011, 02:45 AM
lOrDjAbU
post Apr 27 2011, 10:53 PM

337 posts

if u look to other Android threads, u can see that almost every one of them have happy-users list. why in SGS thread kenot do the same? maybe our community is too big and it's impossible to list all members.
lOrDjAbU
post Apr 27 2011, 11:07 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 27 2011, 11:06 PM)
user list?
there are too many users to list out and TS gonna be more busy
just as I thought. LOL
lOrDjAbU
post Apr 29 2011, 03:42 PM

337 posts

HTC G1 was once considered as Godfather to Android.
whoever still have it considered as Legends.
I guess in a few more months after the release of SGSII, SGS users will oso be considered as Legends.

14 mil SGS users FTW!!
lOrDjAbU
post Apr 29 2011, 06:21 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 29 2011, 06:16 PM)
not afraid of first-batch fault?

This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: Apr 29 2011, 06:22 PM
lOrDjAbU
post Apr 29 2011, 10:29 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(maswan86 @ Apr 29 2011, 10:19 PM)
Hyee alll.....im new here but just want to ask....like to be 1 of the owner of galaxy s....where should i buy and trustd ppl???and how much the price now???i all rdy servy on the web and found out at subang jy got 1 shop Brandstar hv the best price so how???should i buy there??any tips 2 check the phone 1st before buying it???
baca first page lah kawan
lOrDjAbU
post May 7 2011, 03:43 AM

337 posts

need CRT + overglow for JVH
lOrDjAbU
post May 8 2011, 04:24 AM

337 posts

Touchwiz 4=nice!
lOrDjAbU
post May 8 2011, 07:23 AM

337 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ May 8 2011, 07:04 AM)
bro, i saw ur siggie changed already eh. hehe, so far how's the JVH treating you? and also, how about the supercurio's kernel, is it the ext4 conversion is stable like the one in speedmod for froyo? and last one, how about the touchwiz 4? no more FC's? the first time its been ported to SGS seems buggy u know.
JVH is better than the other gingerbreads because many bugs are now fixed (like touch key back light bug and 3 sec call delay bug). supercurio jvh kernel is quite stable, no problem at all. touchwiz 4 that I tried also stable as a rock, no slowdown unless I put too many Samsung widgets on my homescreens. battery drain still present (according to some people in XDA forum) but I can't confirm, coz I just flashed this 4 hours ago. but right now I need to sleep. almost 1.30 am.. @.@
lOrDjAbU
post May 9 2011, 05:29 PM

337 posts

which Gingerbread kastam rom is the all-time favourite?
need opinion from u guys.

the rom I'm using right now (deodexed JVH) coupled with supercurio hacked kernel is stable and fast but UI kinda jerky maybe because of TW4.

is there any JVH custom rom that have:
1) multi lockscreen
2) extended power menu
3) all TW4 apps,widgets, wallpapers, sounds, etc
4) overscroll glow
5) CRT TV screen off animation
6) Gtalk with video chat enabled
7) Phone.apk with 2 way callrecording
8) WPA Supplicant AdHoc
9) hacked camera apps

tamak la pulak, nak macam2.. =p

This post has been edited by lOrDjAbU: May 9 2011, 06:14 PM