Amara by Jaya Megah

post May 14 2011, 12:23 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ May 12 2011, 05:15 PM)
I am going for NON DIBS... after calculation...i think discount 4% more worth...

WQP, where is your brother car park located at ? mine one lvl 7...yours?
cute alex.. i was also thinking taking non dibs... can save 4%

me onli can getLTV 70% ... die lo...

what is your unit no?

Added on May 14, 2011, 12:25 am
QUOTE(wpq8355 @ May 12 2011, 05:18 PM)
yup. 7 floor too. both is side by side.. damn nice.. not tandem. i ask for direct below my unit.. but didnt check ada tak.. anyway not that important la.. side by side enough liao.. somemore no need use lift can just walk 1 stair up
hi wpq,
i also took level 7, got 2 side by side parking, i was thinking the same as you
taking the stair is alot faster than taking lifts, especially after heavy shopping - rclxms.gif

Added on May 14, 2011, 12:27 am
QUOTE(wpq8355 @ May 12 2011, 05:23 PM)
no wor..i heard SA saying open till 11... wakakaka...
pasar malam..
btw i just back from sa at 8.30.. still so many ppl

This post has been edited by 106127: May 14 2011, 12:27 AM
post May 14 2011, 01:04 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ May 14 2011, 12:22 AM)
but u have to drive to 7 floor all the time...229k? facing swimming pool side?
229k is facing the HOt sun side... must install heavy tinted glass lo..
the heat is really bad in the afternoon.

but i take it to flip.. so dont mind... drool.gif

Added on May 14, 2011, 1:06 am
QUOTE(cutealex @ May 14 2011, 12:55 AM)
Hahah...not all the buyers from LYN...some anty/uncles sapu 2-3biji...so ur jiran might be anty uncle...ekekekd...i heard my jiran is Nice gal... flex.gif
saw many uncle aunty today..not sure they sapu..

but this project have more noticeable indians buying it...
buyers 60% Chinese 25% Indians 15% malays....

those bumi.. no need pay a single cent still can get ipad2 free... SHTIT

This post has been edited by 106127: May 14 2011, 01:06 AM
post May 14 2011, 08:34 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(7583 @ May 14 2011, 03:11 PM)
wah..take ktm for AT LEAST 1 OR 2 WEEKS ar...die lo...

Added on May 14, 2011, 3:14 pm
potato man...do u know how many units per flr...and how many lift per flr as well...afraid there is too heavy units per flr to share the lift...
no of lift: 3+2+2+3
no of units: 696

Added on May 14, 2011, 8:42 pm
QUOTE(abgkik @ May 14 2011, 07:39 PM)
i just dun agreed with item 3, *sigh*  sweat.gif  even other development, using same legal firm can get 20% discount.. aiyoo.. offcoz disbursement (stamping fee, etc) are fixed.. but facilities agreement can be discounted.. this legal firm ahh..
boycott them after this deal

This post has been edited by 106127: May 14 2011, 08:42 PM
post May 15 2011, 09:34 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(pkwei4138 @ May 15 2011, 04:57 PM)
may i noe that all of u juz apply cimb & Ambank housing loan only???
you can apply for any bank for the loan and still get the ipad2.

Added on May 15, 2011, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(Veron83 @ May 15 2011, 06:56 PM)
very lazy go survey bank offer...straight get the AM bank SA offer...she is a pretty gal as well...hehe...tml she will submit my loan form and need to wait for 3 days...as for the legal fees...i also add in into the loan...hehe
ambank? which leng lui? mine also ambank, quite pretty too drool.gif

Added on May 15, 2011, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(abgkik @ May 15 2011, 07:05 PM)
wowwwwwwwww...  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif

Just realized, different price of block A type A (unit A-X-09) as today is RM30k compare to last Thursday... so fast increase.. 10% increase in 4 days...
yup price increase rm30k for block a(level 8 n above) since friday. but they add in additional car park.
total 3 carpark.

Added on May 15, 2011, 9:51 pm
QUOTE(106127 @ May 15 2011, 09:34 PM)
you can apply for any bank for the loan and still get the ipad2.

Added on May 15, 2011, 9:35 pm

ambank? which leng lui? mine also ambank, quite pretty too  drool.gif

Added on May 15, 2011, 9:37 pm

yup price increase rm30k for block a(level 8 n above) since friday. but they add in additional car park.
total 3 carpark.
today the showroom close early at 7pm. normally is 12 midnite!

and balance unit 68 unit out of 696 units. icon_rolleyes.gif

mostly left penthouse units, all cheap units sapu clean clean. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by 106127: May 15 2011, 09:51 PM
post May 16 2011, 08:57 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(Veron83 @ May 16 2011, 12:14 AM)
camy fan...is it same with u?  drool.gif
same same... rclxms.gif

pretty ler.... saw her on sunday too.. kinda hardworking flex.gif

Added on May 16, 2011, 9:03 pm
QUOTE(vincentsiow @ May 16 2011, 10:21 AM)
[attachmentid=2216610]
The viewpoint taken from kitchen to living hall

[attachmentid=2216612]
The master bedroom

[attachmentid=2216614]
The bathroom within master bedroom

[attachmentid=2216616]
The living hall

[attachmentid=2216593]
The common bathroom for Type C
problem... the layout not very good. the entrance to the door is too big. should have brought the door
forward in order for the kitchen to be bigger.

the toilet is too wide as it is quite long already. it can be made smaller and more space for kitchen.

and for the master bedroom, the toilet is too wide too.. the space in the master bedroom is too small.

and the toilet for master bedroom make it shorter by 2.5 feet. then create 2.5 feet space for the middle room where you can have a nice custom made wardrobe into that space.

any comments?

Added on May 16, 2011, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ May 16 2011, 10:51 AM)
room is abit small..heard that only able to fit queen size? sad.gif
it is because the toilet is damm big

This post has been edited by 106127: May 16 2011, 09:06 PM
post May 17 2011, 06:56 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(mousepad87 @ May 17 2011, 03:45 PM)
since facebook page is up... i think it best if us together made a complaint or discuss issues there. especially thing about limited panel bank & solicitor.
complaint or discuss also no use...

btw, discussion is much better in LYN than FB tongue.gif

Added on May 17, 2011, 6:59 pm
QUOTE(axsys @ May 17 2011, 05:03 PM)
I got lock 1 unit Type A block A on first day, just now I went to see the show house and check the unit parking place on their parking floor plan.
hi axsys,

what "date" is your first day?

coz u meantion that you got 3 carpark for block a at 7th floor.

as far as i know, there izznt any 3 carpark for 7th floor on the first day. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by 106127: May 17 2011, 06:59 PM
post May 17 2011, 07:23 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(jacob888 @ May 17 2011, 07:19 PM)
hi jacob ur balcony facing swiming pool?

Added on May 17, 2011, 7:24 pm
QUOTE(jacob888 @ May 17 2011, 07:21 PM)
I think already jack up twice, today should be last day, cos when I leaving it left no more than 15 unit and a lot of people signing
this condo is serious shit. still ppl buying after jack up 30+30
omg

This post has been edited by 106127: May 17 2011, 07:26 PM
post May 18 2011, 07:40 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(edment85 @ May 18 2011, 10:51 AM)
but i get Type C at 13A got 3 car parks...
price is RM321K... cry.gif
this 1 confirm jack up liao

Added on May 18, 2011, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(shyhhua @ May 18 2011, 11:14 AM)
I took a picture on saturday morning 11:08am , A22-01 (Type A1)  if not see wrongly is 302k.. taken using hp, a bit blur.. hehe.
jack up liao

This post has been edited by 106127: May 18 2011, 07:41 PM
post May 19 2011, 01:23 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(Suria Kumar @ May 18 2011, 08:36 PM)
I submitted my docs on monday evenin.....according to Ambank officer, should know the status by friday...but CIMB officer told approval status may take 1 week.....am kind off worried on the approval since im a fresh grad.... sad.gif
dont worry.they love fresh grad

Added on May 19, 2011, 1:25 am
QUOTE(harrychoo @ May 18 2011, 05:41 PM)
I thought both CIMB and Ambank both locking period also 3 yrs.
So if u take DIBS, when project completed, just refinance.
So in the end it doesn't matter what bank right.
why do you want to do that?

Added on May 19, 2011, 1:30 am
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ May 18 2011, 10:56 PM)
just out of curiosity....how much we need to spend after we get the key?

for example:
electrical item (aircon,tv,washer)
furniture (sofa,bed,kabinet)
lighting
prepare 30k for it

This post has been edited by 106127: May 19 2011, 01:30 AM
post May 19 2011, 07:42 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(shyhhua @ May 19 2011, 04:11 PM)
mine too go through her hands  tongue.gif
whose hand? which gal?

Added on May 19, 2011, 7:49 pmreceived a sms from a SA, it goes like this ::

Evening, Alex from Amara batu caves. If bank haven't contact you or haven't collect document from you please get it prepare this sat or Sunday n come to the site office coz we are having launching. we will give it to the bank directly. and bla bla bla....

fainted, hey, having launching this saturday? OMG, its almost sold out.

This post has been edited by 106127: May 19 2011, 07:49 PM
post May 23 2011, 03:46 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(janetpo @ May 23 2011, 03:40 PM)
is it compulsory to take MRTA? SHould take MLTA instead of MRTA...

MLTA won't reduce coverage even though ur loan finish paid... and u can transfer when u buy another new house...
Is much more better than MRTA...
NOT compulsory fr mrta or mlta

This post has been edited by 106127: May 23 2011, 03:46 PM
post May 23 2011, 11:33 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(suhaimimh @ May 23 2011, 10:20 PM)
that's the thing. last time said can include. now cannot. i ask why. suddenly inform me donno. she just joined ambank. lame excuse.  vmad.gif

although, it's just plus minus. but hv to come out with another 6k. dergh!
then get other bank... if the bank dont approve you can appeal.

but if they reject, then thats it.. there are few bank to scout around.

what ever the loan officer excuse is, you cant blame her. she/he only submit your application

according to the information you provided. You cant blame her/him.

Added on May 23, 2011, 11:36 pm
QUOTE(suhaimimh @ May 23 2011, 10:45 PM)
yea lor. but for me, i'm a bumi. the ambank officer mentioned that ambank got this score point blablabla idonno.. so, unfortunately for me they calculated loan = 90%. hence, kenot put the mrta + legal inside.  cry.gif
hey, dont be such a spoilt kid.

you have got 10% discount while others got onli 5%

small matters making so much noise. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by 106127: May 23 2011, 11:36 PM
post May 25 2011, 12:38 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(WLP3234 @ May 24 2011, 08:16 PM)
OCBC guy ony offer me 80% loan since i have a very blank finance statement(no credit card, no car loan history) , any idea?
supply them with your EPF statement,pay slip, and bank book showing that your salary is credited to your account
monthly. and not forgetting your BE form if you have.

should get 90% or even 90+5%

Added on May 25, 2011, 12:40 am
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ May 24 2011, 08:18 PM)
haih...no news yet since 13/5..haih...sueh la..
i havent submit any yet. blush.gif

This post has been edited by 106127: May 25 2011, 12:40 AM
post May 25 2011, 10:30 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(axsys @ May 25 2011, 01:20 PM)
Lawyer need the loan offer letter to draft the S&P. It should take a few more days.

Added on May 25, 2011, 1:25 pm

I taking loan from AmBank, and the rate is -2.2%. Camy do a great job, from submit the document until sign the offer letter took about 6 working days. smile.gif
ohh.. she also handle my case... hehe... pretty leh biggrin.gif

Added on May 25, 2011, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(shyhhua @ May 25 2011, 03:49 PM)
is your documents complete?
coz i remember they keep asking me to send this and send that.. including my cert also i sent. tongue.gif

my ambank and cimb both already approved. now waiting for OCBC and PBB.

somemore, yesterday a Standard Charted guy call me telling me that they are panel bank for this Amara project too.. anyone can confirm with the developer??  smile.gif
YOH Yoh.. u really needso many bank approval r...

Added on May 25, 2011, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ May 25 2011, 04:05 PM)
complete le..payslip,ea,epf,bank account,cert,ic, even car loan account oso sent to them..what else they wan o? passed everything...haih...they wan my birth cert oso meh rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
maybe they need ur birth cert to verify if they can accord you with 10% discount for "bumi' status

This post has been edited by 106127: May 25 2011, 10:32 PM
post May 27 2011, 02:45 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ May 27 2011, 01:26 AM)
oh that one... i also open thread for that one... mean .... . quite expensive at this point of time..
not only it is expensive, there is too much ambiguity in it.
i will only put my money in based on facts and figures. no guessing game

Added on May 27, 2011, 2:47 pm
QUOTE(pkwei4138 @ May 27 2011, 12:07 PM)
actually i want c brochure la.....who got??
.show room got give. last sunday onli start to give out.
the broucher is good. wandering if the end result will be that good.
if it follows what the broucher promise, then max price for the unit can go up max
80%

This post has been edited by 106127: May 27 2011, 02:52 PM
post May 29 2011, 02:42 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ May 28 2011, 05:05 PM)
damn damn..when is my turn pulak? mad.gif  mad.gif
why are you jumping and fuming around,its been since 20pages ago...

chill...

Added on May 29, 2011, 2:43 am
QUOTE(MrRomantic @ May 28 2011, 08:51 PM)
i take BLR-2.3 public bank rclxms.gif   2day i saw a tall leng lui at there too bad got bf ady  cry.gif
wut bank?

Added on May 29, 2011, 2:44 am
QUOTE(cheeyong776655 @ May 28 2011, 09:28 PM)

but as lower as your unit, as earlier and more u hv to paid, because the project will build from the bottom,
so the ealier builded are from bottom, and your loan will be disburse sooner
This is not true. and very misleading.

This post has been edited by 106127: May 29 2011, 02:44 AM
post Jun 3 2011, 12:58 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(ApeKG @ Jun 2 2011, 03:48 PM)
i have completed everything and fulfill the 1st requirements for the ipad 2 (sign letter of offer and SPA within 30 days).. now just have to wait the lawyers to prepare loan documents for me and sign within 30 days from the date of SPA.
i though both within 30days and not 30 days after SPA

Added on June 3, 2011, 1:02 am
QUOTE(cutealex @ Jun 2 2011, 11:06 PM)
Do not trust them... once u signed LO then if you cancel it... u might need to pay 1% of the total loan as penalty.... dont play play
not really. as long as you have not sign the loan agreement it is fine.
SA will try to threaten you with penalty. no need scare of them

This post has been edited by 106127: Jun 3 2011, 01:02 AM
post Jun 9 2011, 06:46 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(TaxSingam @ Jun 9 2011, 02:41 PM)
EXPENSIVE! ?  blush.gif
This is a good sign rclxms.gif

Added on June 9, 2011, 6:48 pm
QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jun 9 2011, 02:27 PM)
You forgot to mention the unit is 1012sq. ft.
370 psf. drool.gif

This post has been edited by 106127: Jun 9 2011, 06:48 PM
post Jun 10 2011, 10:47 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(pkwei4138 @ Jun 10 2011, 10:08 AM)
today go to sign SNP.......nerviuos.....1st in my life...haha..
all the best

Added on June 10, 2011, 10:48 am
QUOTE(pkwei4138 @ Jun 10 2011, 10:41 AM)
haha..... hope soonest will sign 2nd and 3rt......for other property lo...
buying more doesnt mean its good. most importantly is buying at the correct location, correct time, at the correct price.

This post has been edited by 106127: Jun 10 2011, 10:48 AM
post Jun 11 2011, 02:42 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(pkwei4138 @ Jun 10 2011, 11:39 AM)
at least can afford to buy more property lo....better than not buy any property lo..haha
anyway....thank you...
buying property is all about managing your money.
make your money work for you rather than the other way around

Added on June 11, 2011, 2:45 am
QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Jun 10 2011, 11:41 AM)
do u think dis time correct location,time n price? brows.gif
well mousepad87, correct location, time and price very much depends on what and how the owner wish to manage the property. different owners have different target and usage of the property.

Added on June 11, 2011, 2:47 am
QUOTE(mousepad87 @ Jun 10 2011, 12:18 PM)
hehe

my banker promise dat my LO ready by today. so i manage to sign my SPA on time (b4 due date). now she said not ready yet LO. probaly monday. is it ok I sign my SPA today and sign LO monday? or it just not worth it to take the risk just for IPAD?
you can write in for extension with valid reason.

Added on June 11, 2011, 2:50 am
QUOTE(suhaimimh @ Jun 10 2011, 03:03 PM)
So, after signing the LO and SPA,

for the loan agreement, do we have to call and push the lawyer to prepare it or just wait them to call us? been trying to call the tan & chan (cheras) but couldnt get trough. perhaps they pull out the phone cable?  shakehead.gif
the cheras lawyer is not kinda friendly type

Added on June 11, 2011, 2:53 am
QUOTE(Schizophrenia888 @ Jun 10 2011, 05:49 PM)
Mine is B19-09....just bought it 2 days ago....and now waiting for bank loan ....
how many sf?

This post has been edited by 106127: Jun 11 2011, 02:53 AM

0.0819sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:49 AM