126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v12, Let's Blu-ray :D

kc01
post May 1 2011, 07:27 PM

124 posts

I bought and watched Tron Legacy BD yesterday. To me, that is my new reference SQ especially LFE effects. Better than TS and on par with WOTW.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 1 2011, 07:53 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ May 1 2011, 07:10 PM)
How about this to add to your collection, bluray deal for the week $27.99

OK what get OT
OT, i'm working on a normal working schedule. No OT's. On the other note Gone With Wind is cheap..cheaper by 50 > % i have seen
wiNd
post May 1 2011, 08:45 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

ordered... biggrin.gif
TSAndrewtst
post May 1 2011, 08:58 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

OK what get OT

Wow! So cheap....

johnsontys
post May 1 2011, 09:31 PM

175 posts

Went to this VIVA mall - kinda a brand new mall focusing on houseware.

There is a DVD shop - very small which house quite a lot of BDs but of all the titles, I cannot find one that is original! Sigh...
nazmanson
post May 1 2011, 10:13 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Just ordered it thumbup.gif

Other Limited Edition Boxset in my wishlist are

Wizard of Oz
The Ten Commandments
Gettysburg / Gods and Generals
Bishop
post May 1 2011, 10:48 PM

Diagonal Views
816 posts

QUOTE(kc01 @ May 1 2011, 07:27 PM)
I bought and watched Tron Legacy BD yesterday. To me, that is my new reference SQ especially LFE effects. Better than TS and on par with WOTW.
Amazing score. thumbup.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 1 2011, 11:25 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(johnsontys @ May 1 2011, 09:31 PM)
Went to this VIVA mall - kinda a brand new mall focusing on houseware.

There is a DVD shop - very small which house quite a lot of BDs but of all the titles, I cannot find one that is original! Sigh...
U stay close to Cheras? Well, the DVD shops deserved to be reported to authority. vmad.gif
johnbluraylover
post May 1 2011, 11:46 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ May 1 2011, 11:13 PM)
Just ordered it  thumbup.gif

Other Limited Edition Boxset in my wishlist are

Wizard of Oz
The Ten Commandments
Gettysburg / Gods and Generals
i was stuck in the traffic jam for 3 hours on Friday, i kena again 1 hours just now. i just hate traffic jam. mad.gif

fortunately this movi ain't my cup of tea, so poison not spread, biggrin.gif

curiuosly, i just don't like some clasisc like others do, eg. wink.gif

AVATAR - I felt this is CG version of dances with wolves (shit, i must have offended millions of fans, but i do like TITANNIC)
TEN COMMANMENTS (i prefer KINGDOM OF HEAVEN, I got passion of christ but never watched it, i always skip too religious movi )
SOUND OF MUSIC (i am too lazy to watch it, i think i will stick with Greese)
GONE WITH THE WIND - i like DR. ZHIVAGO more, but i never able to finish any of these 3 hours long epic movi

but i really like GETTYSBURG / GOD & GENERALS, i just wish the 3rd act of the CIVIL WAR been made, than it would be a masterpice trilogy, it is very expensive now, so i will hold my horses to c if the $ drop.

got to go, will try to finish my 71 into fire tonight, than maybe watch some ero"t" movi, my friend just lend me his bd of FLOWERS & SNAKE 1 & 2 drool.gif

low98944
post May 2 2011, 12:26 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ May 1 2011, 11:46 PM)
but i really like GETTYSBURG / GOD & GENERALS, i just wish the 3rd act of the CIVIL WAR been made, than it would be a masterpice trilogy, it is very expensive now, so i will hold my horses to c if the $ drop.
Both of this movies make hugh losses and now I also thinking want to buy limited edition or not. hmm.gif
Vivato
post May 2 2011, 12:51 AM

182 posts

still thinking want to get or not Gone With The Wind LE boxset...

already have the single disc ver., but luckily I haven't unwrapped the seal

why oh why must the discount on this month
already overspent for this month cry.gif
TSAndrewtst
post May 2 2011, 01:08 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

Be the 3rd person purchasing the Gone with the Wind (70th Anniversary Ultimate Collector's Edition) [Blu-ray] biggrin.gif

Since already have "The Sound of Music", "The Ten Commandment". Now I only left the "Wizard of Oz" Please... please.... please.. don't do any promotion of Wizard of Oz this month, I can't get any already this month. smile.gif

For Gettysburg / Gods and Generals Limited Collector's Edition , I not intend to get it.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 2 2011, 01:13 AM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 2 2011, 01:32 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 2 2011, 01:08 AM)
Be the 3rd person purchasing the Gone with the Wind (70th Anniversary Ultimate Collector's Edition) [Blu-ray] biggrin.gif

Since already have "The Sound of Music", "The Ten Commandment". Now I only left the "Wizard of Oz"  Please... please.... please.. don't do any promotion of Wizard of Oz this month, I can't get any already this month. smile.gif

For Gettysburg / Gods and Generals Limited Collector's Edition , I not intend to get it.
Collector spotted rclxms.gif
TSAndrewtst
post May 2 2011, 01:42 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ May 2 2011, 01:32 AM)
Collector spotted rclxms.gif
biggrin.gif This one I will definitely get it and won't cancel in the middle biggrin.gif

So happy I did not get it previously, now the price is awesome. rclxms.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post May 2 2011, 06:04 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

A short review on 127 Hours , watch it yesterday (writing this review on top of others which i have yet to write on)

I'm wondering why the film did not win Oscars. Anyway, back to the technical aspects. High def transfer was solid. A solid audio plus good movie gives all around applause for this release. Fox did a great job

The images were vivid and sharp. Colors were equally vibrant and in overall , there's no complaints about any area. Not tested the surround, so skipping that for now. Bass were good. Sound clarity was good too. Overall, i would highly recommend the release for its stunning video and solid audio track.

P/S: Got it cheaper (brand new) with Slipcover from eBay for RM68

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: May 2 2011, 06:05 AM
johnsontys
post May 2 2011, 09:00 AM

175 posts

Does anybody know where we can buy empty bluray case for replacement? Checked with ebay and Amazon - the cheapest including delivery is about RM6 per piece.

Anybody know where we can get it cheaper?
johnbluraylover
post May 2 2011, 09:06 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(johnsontys @ May 2 2011, 10:00 AM)
Does anybody know where we can buy empty bluray case for replacement? Checked with ebay and Amazon - the cheapest including delivery is about RM6 per piece.

Anybody know where we can get it cheaper?
may be u should buy it later, guess the $ will drop to around RM3/case in few months time.

the dvd case is RM1/case

Added on May 2, 2011, 11:35 amwatched RED last night, ok, quit fun.

This post has been edited by johnbluraylover: May 2 2011, 11:35 AM
TSAndrewtst
post May 2 2011, 11:39 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ May 2 2011, 06:04 AM)
A short review on 127 Hours , watch it yesterday (writing this review on top of others which i have yet to write on)

I'm wondering why the film did not win Oscars. Anyway, back to the technical aspects. High def transfer was solid. A solid audio plus good movie gives all around applause for this release. Fox did a great job

The images were vivid and sharp. Colors were equally vibrant and in overall , there's no complaints about any area. Not tested the surround, so skipping that for now. Bass were good. Sound clarity was good too. Overall, i would highly recommend the release for its stunning video and solid audio track.

P/S: Got it cheaper (brand new) with Slipcover from eBay for RM68
I don't think this movie can win in Oscars, it is good but not great, the acting is good but not perfect. This movie might be the best ever act by James Franco but too many great movies on the recent Oscars (83rd Academy Awards). At least, James Franco acting can't win the fabulous acting by Colin Firth in The King's Speech.

I do love Danny Boyle but I can't say this is his best directing film.

Overall this film is worth to watch, I give it 4.5 star in overall.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: May 2 2011, 11:46 AM
TSAndrewtst
post May 2 2011, 11:55 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ May 2 2011, 09:06 AM)
may be u should buy it later,  guess the $ will drop to around RM3/case in few months time.

the dvd case is RM1/case

Added on May 2, 2011, 11:35 amwatched RED last night, ok, quit fun.
Ya agree, just wait for a bit longer, I guarantee the case price will crazy drop.
TSAndrewtst
post May 2 2011, 11:58 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(Vivato @ May 2 2011, 12:51 AM)
still thinking want to get or not Gone With The Wind LE boxset...

already have the single disc ver., but luckily I haven't unwrapped the seal

why oh why must the discount on this month
already overspent for this month  cry.gif
If you are a collector's and love this movie, you shall get it. smile.gif

The single edition can any time sold off with reasonable price.

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:22 AM