Income Tax Issues

nothingz
post Apr 25 2009, 05:17 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(DannGun @ Apr 25 2009, 10:35 AM)
wanna ask one quesion before i submit e- filing. what does it mean by PCB? if don't have insurance just put the value 0???
PCB is an amount deducted directly by your employer every month from your salary, usually those with monthly income RM2500 or above

QUOTE(Dagashi @ Apr 25 2009, 10:57 AM)
noob here...do i need to include the HK-14 sheet for my KWSP and insurance?
those HK working sheets are not necessary, except for HK-3 Dividends. you can fill in as you like for your own reference

QUOTE(Afro100 @ Apr 25 2009, 04:01 PM)
Has anyone answered his question? I have the same problem too
all the income amount that you see in your EA Form shall be included in the Pengajian slot, except for exempted income

This post has been edited by nothingz: Apr 25 2009, 05:18 PM
ronnie
post Apr 25 2009, 09:36 PM

Not enough stars
21,326 posts

Bonus you add to the salary as PENGGAJIAN
nothingz
post Apr 26 2009, 10:22 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

those 3 steps are correct. if you use e-filing, the layout would be slightly different compare with your original paper form but nevermind there is an advantage of the e-filing system because in case your calculation is wrong, you would notice it in the Summary Of Tax provided in the e-filing system
jake23
post Apr 26 2009, 03:50 PM

128 posts

The officer at LHDNM cannot be trust....

I thought with the help of them shouldn't be any mistake.
My KWSP amount is not deduct in the "pelepasan dan pendapatan bercukai" from last year.

Of cause , i follow exactly the same step for this year.

I have checked just now then only realize there was a mistake.

I have submited my e-filing this morning and didn't pay yet.

What should I do now ? Can they correct the calculation for me (for last year and this year) ?
shahiwan
post Apr 26 2009, 04:32 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(jake23 @ Apr 26 2009, 03:50 PM)
The officer at LHDNM cannot be trust....

I thought with the help of them shouldn't be any mistake.
My KWSP amount is not deduct in the "pelepasan dan pendapatan bercukai" from last year.

Of cause , i follow exactly the same step for this year.

I have checked just now then only realize there was a mistake.

I have submited my e-filing this morning and didn't pay yet.

What should I do now ? Can they correct the calculation for me (for last year and this year) ?
u can change ur wrong calculation or forgot to write down amount by writing the letter to respective LHDN branch.i suggest u send it to
where ur file has been keeped.
also dont forget to write down which part of ur mistake has been made.easy for LHDN officer
to check... thumbup.gif
u can send that letter to unit SG(penggajian).
jake23
post Apr 26 2009, 04:39 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(shahiwan @ Apr 26 2009, 04:32 PM)
u can change ur wrong calculation or forgot to write down amount by writing the letter to respective LHDN branch.i suggest u send it to
where ur file has been keeped.
also dont forget to write down which part of ur mistake has been made.easy for LHDN officer
to check... thumbup.gif
u can send that letter to unit SG(penggajian).
All settle at LHDNM,right ?

I can go there.....

shahiwan
post Apr 26 2009, 04:51 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(jake23 @ Apr 26 2009, 04:39 PM)
All settle at LHDNM,right ?

I can go there.....
make a letter first, then u send it by hand or post it to lhdn.
but unfortunetely, u have to pay the amount that u submit it wrong.
LHDN officer will reassesment ur submission and will give u JR(taksiran kurangan)

yes u can settle it at LHDN.thats better way..
^chalaza^
post Apr 26 2009, 06:15 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Afro100 @ Apr 26 2009, 01:33 AM)
Thx bro, so I just sum up the total of "Gaji kasar,upah atau gaji cuti" and "Fee,Komisen atau bonus"  from EA form and put the amount in C1 Penggajian ?

and the amount paid to KWSP should got to D12 under "Perlepasan" right?

and lastly I have arrears in my EA form which is listed as "Tunggakan Bonus" in 2007 and this one should rightfully go to "Pendapatan tahun kebelakangan yang belum dilaporkan" right?

So guys since I'm a first timer is it ok to fill-up the form myself and submit to LHDN without consulting them (nothing much to declare tho) ? and which one is recommended , submit the BE form or e-filing?

I'm sorry for asking so many questions since this my first time filling-up the BE form by myself smile.gif
sorry if this is a stupid question but..can some1 explain to me what are these payments under KWSP 'under pelepesan' for 2008?
are these amounts contributed by myself to kwsp for the whole 2008..
tks
nothingz
post Apr 26 2009, 06:17 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(^chalaza^ @ Apr 26 2009, 06:15 PM)
sorry if this is a stupid question but..can some1 explain to me what are these payments under KWSP 'under pelepesan' for 2008?
are these amounts contributed by myself to kwsp for the whole 2008..
tks
follow the amount stated in the EA Form, in case you don't have, it's the total of the amount of KWSP deducted from your salary from Jan-Dec 2008
^chalaza^
post Apr 26 2009, 06:21 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 26 2009, 06:17 PM)
follow the amount stated in the EA Form, in case you don't have, it's the total of the amount of KWSP deducted from your salary from Jan-Dec 2008
what if the amount from my own kwsp statements and EA form is different....
nothingz
post Apr 26 2009, 06:31 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(^chalaza^ @ Apr 26 2009, 06:21 PM)
what if the amount from my own kwsp statements and EA form is different....
just follow the amount stated in the EA Form rather than making yourself headache to reconcile the figure. In case there is mistake in the EA Form, your boss would be blamed instead of you, and i think you won't be penalised since it was not your mistake.

However if the figure is 4000 but stated in 400 in your EA Form, then you should consult the one who prepares the EA Form doh.gif
CodeBasic
post Apr 26 2009, 06:36 PM

60 posts

we should submit BE form b4 30th april, right? then how bout the tax amount? can we pay after that date?
^chalaza^
post Apr 26 2009, 06:36 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Apr 26 2009, 06:31 PM)
just follow the amount stated in the EA Form rather than making yourself headache to reconcile the figure.  In case there is mistake in the EA Form, your boss would be blamed instead of you, and i think you won't be penalised since it was not your mistake. 

However if the figure is 4000 but stated in 400 in your EA Form, then you should consult the one who prepares the EA Form  doh.gif
hehe u right bro
i will enter the amount from my EPF i-Akaun for 2008.
In case if I get a feedback from LHDN them i say i referred to KWSP website for the amount

Added on April 26, 2009, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(Afro100 @ Apr 26 2009, 06:25 PM)
yeah it's the amount contributed by you(not employer) to kwsp,it's under Deductions Claim or tuntutan pelepasan

Just found out that ASB is exempted from tax
What abt wawasan..if yes put under what coloum...tks

Added on April 26, 2009, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(CodeBasic @ Apr 26 2009, 06:36 PM)
we should submit BE form b4 30th april, right? then how bout the tax amount? can we pay after that date?
good question!!

This post has been edited by ^chalaza^: Apr 26 2009, 06:40 PM
goolie
post Apr 26 2009, 07:13 PM

795 posts

those unit trust are exempted from tax...that's why many people who run illegal business always throw their money into unit trust to run away frm tax..
SUSDavid83
post Apr 26 2009, 07:26 PM

52,874 posts

Those unit trust that you're referring to is ASx right?
nothingz
post Apr 26 2009, 07:49 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(^chalaza^ @ Apr 26 2009, 06:36 PM)

Added on April 26, 2009, 6:40 pm
good question!!
payment and submission date are the same

QUOTE(Afro100 @ Apr 26 2009, 06:45 PM)
not sure about that, only ASB and ASN exempted from tax that I know of

Added on April 26, 2009, 6:52 pmnothingz one last question tho, if the arrears amount  in EA form is not multiple of 1 ringgit denomination, do I need to round it up?

if my tunggakan is 99.22 so i just I need to fill-in as 99.00?

thank you very much smile.gif
sometimes if the gross figures for income are in decimal then just round it up. However those balance of tax/Section 110 credits, you cannot round them up because those are provided with decimal points

QUOTE(goolie @ Apr 26 2009, 07:13 PM)
those unit trust are exempted from tax...that's why many people who run illegal business always throw their money into unit trust to run away frm tax..
once IRB do a field audit on you, you have no place to run
SUSDavid83
post Apr 26 2009, 09:36 PM

52,874 posts

If you got PCB paid monthly, whatever amount you owed will be paid under Bayaran Cukai Pendapatan (tidak termasuk skim ansuran).
SUSDavid83
post Apr 26 2009, 09:39 PM

52,874 posts

I paid mine using PB Internet Banking (PBebank). The transaction is successful with 50 cents charged. Not sure if LHDN received it.
goolie
post Apr 26 2009, 09:56 PM

795 posts

hey david..is it we just log in to public bank online banking to do? which portion we need to go?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 26 2009, 09:58 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(goolie @ Apr 26 2009, 09:56 PM)
hey david..is it we just log in to public bank online banking to do? which portion we need to go?
You need to login.

Here's the tutorial: http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...n_personal.html

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:25 AM