Anything ? XD A-Z , getting one soon
prozai
post May 7 2011, 08:13 PM

97 posts

Err...
i got the i3 version here...with ati graphics for Rm1999 rclxms.gif
it got switchable graphics wub.gif
it go a special touchpad for me ( need to learn to use it for scrolling @@)
it got a SRS Premium Sound and Altec Lansing combination speaker rclxm9.gif
here is some pic for u to enjoy drool.gif

wyh
post May 7 2011, 09:10 PM

1,447 posts

awww thanks a lot. i'm thinking of getting g4-1007. which is same as yours. since RM1899 is intel 3000 and 1999 is switchable ATI. 100 difference only. How about the SRS? Can handle like SRS from dell ? hahahah am i asking too much lol
[PF] T.J.
post May 7 2011, 09:41 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ May 7 2011, 09:10 PM)
awww thanks a lot. i'm thinking of getting g4-1007. which is same as yours. since RM1899 is intel 3000 and 1999 is switchable ATI. 100 difference only. How about the SRS? Can handle like SRS from dell ? hahahah am i asking too much lol
The G4 has rather impressive speakers, much better than its rivals of the same class... so no worries there~ thumbup.gif
prozai
post May 7 2011, 09:50 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ May 7 2011, 09:10 PM)
no experience with dell laptop sweat.gif
btw as sifus stated, it reli a nice and decent speakers wub.gif
wyh
post May 8 2011, 01:29 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 7 2011, 09:41 PM)
The G4 has rather impressive speakers, much better than its rivals of the same class... so no worries there~  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(prozai @ May 7 2011, 09:50 PM)
no experience with dell laptop  sweat.gif
btw as sifus stated, it reli a nice and decent speakers  wub.gif
O.O THANKS THANKS (: *hunting down an i3 with ATI since extra Rm100 only*
[PF] T.J.
post May 8 2011, 05:33 PM

24,193 posts

Just have a quick touch on the HP G4, and I have to say I'm impressed... especially the speakers, sound quality is average, similar to rivals at the same price range, but the loudness is very impressive, almost the same as my current M500 with harman/kardon laugh.gif
It looks above average, especially the silver one.... but it sure is glossy.... seen a couple of Satellite L745 as well, the newer design makes fingerprints less apparent... nod.gif
Those who are eager on trying out the G4, do go ahead, I think its a worthy opponent nod.gif
wyh
post May 8 2011, 09:41 PM

1,447 posts

no worries, i'm getting it in this week. Seems like not much people is talking about G4 from HP
[PF] T.J.
post May 8 2011, 09:51 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ May 8 2011, 09:41 PM)
no worries, i'm getting it in this week. Seems like not much people is talking about G4 from HP
Grats in advance~
I'm impressed with the G4, looks like HP has finally beefed-up their value line laptops... nod.gif
wyh
post May 8 2011, 10:46 PM

1,447 posts

At least better build compared to 1st Gen i series from HP(G42). Wonder why 2nd Gen G4 is without 3.0USB

Added on May 9, 2011, 1:05 pmJust bought an i3. How to use the hotkeys(action keys)

This post has been edited by wyh: May 9 2011, 01:05 PM
sendoh_7
post May 9 2011, 03:41 PM

520 posts

fn+f1~f12?
wyh
post May 9 2011, 03:43 PM

1,447 posts

opps done (:

Another owner of HP G4-1007TX @ Rm1999
[PF] T.J.
post May 9 2011, 03:44 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ May 9 2011, 03:43 PM)
opps done (:

Another owner of HP G4-1007TX @ Rm1999
Grats on your purchase!!
Review please laugh.gif
Would appreciate a more comprehensive one hehe, especially with the temps rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: May 9 2011, 03:44 PM
wyh
post May 10 2011, 10:33 PM

1,447 posts

Spec :
HP Pavilion G4-1007TX
Processor i3 @ 2.1ghz
2G Ram
ATI Radeon HD 6470M (1024mb memory)
500g hard disc

Rm1999 (w 2nd, 3rd year carepack)

Built: Study plastic body, metal hinge, finishing glossy(gray or red), keyboard comfy

Connectivities: VGA,RJ22,HDMI,USB,Mic jack,headphone jack, SD card reader,Dvd rom

Functions: Action Keys, Multi touch pad, Altec L. speakers(awesome, better than Dell SRS speaker)

Cons: without 3.0USB, eSata

Oveerall worth buying for Kids, Student(female might like the red colour), Parents, Young professions.

Get HP, makes you more professional (:

Added on May 11, 2011, 1:12 am[PF] T.J. , open a G4 topic in specific notebook discussion section =)

This post has been edited by wyh: May 11 2011, 01:12 AM
[PF] T.J.
post May 11 2011, 08:08 AM

24,193 posts

^
What I have to say regarding this laptop is- see to believe... this laptop is non-photogenic (dunno why), but the real thing looks very sweet nod.gif
Loved the silver color one especially~
The red color would be better if it ain't so dark, girls will love it if its brighter or perhaps even slightly pinkish laugh.gif
Yeah, I've tried the speakers, very very loud laugh.gif

@wyh, I don't even have the notebook, how to open dedicated thread haha laugh.gif
wyh
post May 11 2011, 02:07 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 11 2011, 08:08 AM)
^
What I have to say regarding this laptop is- see to believe... this laptop is non-photogenic (dunno why), but the real thing looks very sweet  nod.gif
Loved the silver color one especially~
The red color would be better if it ain't so dark, girls will love it if its brighter or perhaps even slightly pinkish  laugh.gif
Yeah, I've tried the speakers, very very loud  laugh.gif

@wyh, I don't even have the notebook, how to open dedicated thread haha  laugh.gif
Yes yes not photogenic enough especially the red colour. SEE IN REALITY THEN YOU WILL <3 IT. Don't have to be so pink la, most important its not traditional black/grey then its okay for girls already. I went home and told my gf i got a grey, straight way, why didn't you get the red one. hahahahaha

Not much people is responding to Hp G4 series, i wonder why. Compared to Inspiron 14R, Toshiba L645 and etc.
blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
PF T.J. : opps i though you own a unit of this. =\
prozai
post May 11 2011, 02:58 PM

97 posts

^1999 with hp 3 years warranry? blink.gif
my frne 1 RM2299 with hp care pack 3 years blink.gif
[PF] T.J.
post May 11 2011, 03:01 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ May 11 2011, 02:07 PM)
Yes yes not photogenic enough especially the red colour. SEE IN REALITY THEN YOU WILL <3 IT. Don't have to be so pink la, most important its not traditional black/grey then its okay for girls already. I went home and told my gf i got a grey, straight way, why didn't you get the red one. hahahahaha

Not much people is responding to Hp G4 series, i wonder why. Compared to Inspiron 14R, Toshiba L645 and etc.
  blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
PF T.J. : opps i though you own a unit of this. =\
They're not very popular because of the comparatively lower specs against other brands nod.gif
The more attractive one would be the RM1999 variant. But even then, most people would go for the Asus 43Sj instead due to the 2 years warranty..
Well, you owners could do some temperature tests and then share with potential buyers nod.gif

Added on May 11, 2011, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(prozai @ May 11 2011, 02:58 PM)
^1999 with hp 3 years warranry? blink.gif
my frne 1 RM2299 with hp care pack 3 years  blink.gif
Yes, I'm not very sure whether the promotion is still on, but if one is not into gaming and just want a regular, everyday laptop, the 3 years warranty will make the laptop a good bargain nod.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: May 11 2011, 03:03 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:16 AM