Apr 25 2011, 10:35 PM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 25 2011, 10:31 PM) Wow..your swirl so deep..compare to mine..look like the human internal intestine in microscope view. Deep swirls actually have it's pros & cons. The deeper the swirls, the thinner is the wall of the bullet thus the noise when accelerating is really loud. U'll get the tin kosong noise. This can be silenced by the mid muffler, but not much as the noise is generated on the bullet itself.The pros of deep swirled bullets is that they may produce greater swirl motions in exhaust gases, and therefore increase the velocity of air pushing out of the bullet itself. But, if it gets too deep the swirls can actually cause resistance, thus slowing down or reducing the exhaust gas velocity. Added on April 25, 2011, 10:37 pmsummer9uy, then i think I know why ur FC sux. Ur piping diameter is too big actually. This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 25 2011, 10:37 PM |
Apr 25 2011, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 25 2011, 10:37 PM) yup,i agree wit u..go max was not useful than me..bcoz it will lgain pick up but ose top speed..if is manual,then is still can acceptable..for our auto is no point lo.. Nope. U will not gain pick up with huge piping. Cos our car is not turbocharged or supercharged or high displacement engines. Our engine produce very little exhaust gas to actually fully utilise the whole 2 inch of the piping. Thus with increased area, the pressure is actually lower and it gives the gas opportunity to slow down & free roam in the piping. Which is not good. What we want here is to keep a little bit of gas as backpressure for top speed, but at the same time we want the exhaust gas to be extricated from the engine smoothly and quickly. |
Apr 25 2011, 10:44 PM
Apr 25 2011, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 25 2011, 10:40 PM) Thnx. I also think of that the 2 inch might due to my FC problem..not sure on the ecu can be done anything.. If u dont wanna step backward, then go forward lah. Go ahead & turbocharge ur car, install injector kit, increase the displacement, etc.. But that will surely cost u a bomb, no? Any idea? instead of changing the piping.. The ECU cannot be tuned to provide u with less FC or more power/etc if ur piping's diameter is already huge. And if u were to remap ur ECU to give u good FC, expect to experience driving a Persona with Kancil's engine. |
Apr 25 2011, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 25 2011, 10:47 PM) Nope. Not like that.Smaller diameter pipes for extractor will give higher velocity, therefore better acceleration. For Powerzone's extractor piping, it's tuned to provide mid to high RPM range power & torque. So it all comes down to the user's preference, whether he wants pick up or top speed. But do not be confused, larger piping from mid to tail section doesn't mean u'll get higher top speed. The extractor's pipings are slightly larger to provide more gas to go into the mid section where the bullet is. Here, there is still a certain amount of velocity before it enters the bullet/midbox & exits the muffler. But with huge pipings, the gases slows down halfway through the exhaust system. Which is really not good. Take it this way, if u were to drink water from a narrow straw, the water will be sucked in to ur mouth at a much higher speed, but less amount at a time, rite? But if u drink from a wider straw, u need to put in more effort to suck the water out of the glass, but more water enters ur mouth at one time. The huge diameter-ed piping along mid to tail section will be like this scenario: Imagine u have a wide straw that's twice as long as the normal straw. Then u tried to drink water from that straw. Isn't it harder for u to suck the water in? Halfway through u'll be out of breath, rite? And of course, no matter how hard u suck the water will rise slower than a narrow straw. QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 25 2011, 10:49 PM) If u do not have that much modifications, then u install Haltech Interceptor or HKS F-Con V-Pro also no use. These standalone/piggyback ECUs cant do much to NA cars that are not heavily modded. At most u can get also 2-4 HP out of it. It's better to settle for other mods like LCP, ACP and such.Added on April 25, 2011, 11:04 pm QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 25 2011, 10:56 PM) Putting a piggy can tune rite? Turbochange is a differ thingy. It might even makan more minyak or cause harm to engine Are u driving a Persona with 16 or 32 bit ECU? (Does it really matter, anyway?)No way to remap till like kancil lengine ar.. I aim for torque compare to top speed as I dun really require to speed in the city and I really got what i want .. only the fuel lor..My 37 litre can run for 368km only and the lights starts to blink already. Not sure yours can run more mileage. The piggyback can only trick ur car's ECU settings. Our car's ECU settings are closed-looped, or fuzzy-logic. It'll revert to stock settings after some time even with the piggyback's ECU untouched. The only way to get this done is, unlock our car's ECU, remap it, and then add a piggyback/standalone to boost the effect. U wan torque then u have to go for lower sized pipings. U wan to remap till like kancil engine also can, ur power also will become like kancil lah.. Added on April 25, 2011, 11:08 pmUr 37L/368KMs readings, is it obtained when u're F&Fing or when u're driving slow? This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 25 2011, 11:08 PM |
Apr 25 2011, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 25 2011, 11:11 PM) Hmm..OK..next will try on Haltech Interceptor and remap the current ECU and see any further improvement in terms Seriously if u're asking for my opinion, if u want to get a better FC & torque, just redo the whole piping for ur exhaust. Wont cost more than RM 300 for stainless steel piping from front to rear. Unless of course u just want the noise lah.of FC and torque. Kumpul money first.. Haltech Interceptor costs what, RM 3k+? To unlock & remap our car's ECU, need around RM 2k. I seriously don't think it's worth it... Added on April 25, 2011, 11:18 pmBut of course... It's ur choice to mod ur car.. U may try it & let us know what the results are like This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 25 2011, 11:18 PM |
Apr 25 2011, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 25 2011, 11:19 PM) Really, RM 300 can kau tim ar..Will ask around then..by the way will monitor my fuel after switching to Caltex. Yea. Just make sure u dun kena potong la.. Many exhaust shops out there tend to overchop n overcharge ppl for cheap things. Also.. If FC is ur concern.. Try Petronas |
Apr 25 2011, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 25 2011, 11:29 PM) Duno... QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Apr 25 2011, 11:29 PM) Driving Persona? Yes, RM 130 bulk price for front pads. Prices ranges from RM 150-199 outside.Added on April 25, 2011, 11:32 pmRapid Stop 550'C Brake Pads. Front only, RM 130. For H-Line owners with rear disc brakes, if you want the rear brake pads as well I'll have to ask for a different quotation from the dealer. For now the bulk is for front brake pads only. ![]() Pros of RS: 1. Higher working temp. 2. Doesn't need to warm up first every time u start ur car to provide immense braking power. 3. Less fading, lasts longer. 4. Less brake dust than OEM pads. 5. Price. Cons of RS: 1. Needs bedding in. 2. Not so well known like MKT. 3. Can be spongy if not bed in correctly. If possible, a TT will be held where buyers will be given their brake pads and will be taught on how to bed in the brake pads accordingly & evenly. RM 130 only, need at least 10 members here to get bulk price. Might be able to get cheaper if more people join the bulk. 1. ZengTMM 2. K.Lee 3. onijoseph 4. RokXIII 5. pupumaru 6. fenrir0402 7. selangorclay 8. MjMax15 This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 25 2011, 11:32 PM |
Apr 25 2011, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 25 2011, 11:34 PM) Thnx! By the way, if I can achieve 400km in a full tank will be happy enough..then no need to spend any further money on exhaust system. That's because u never actually run till ur whole tank dries up. I did that, my engine stalled & I stopped at the side of the road, filled in 2 bottles of petrol (~3 litres), drove to the nearest petrol station & pumped in ~46L of petrol. So total about 50L la..Anyway, when I got my car also can achieve 350km in a full tank only..but when refuel, only hit 32litre only. weird. 400KM per tank is not impossible.. very much achievable. |
Apr 25 2011, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 25 2011, 11:39 PM) I dare not to go further after the light comes out. But weird is only can pump 32 litres. I achieved 360 KMs with 3 bars of petrol, 497 full tank with ocassional F&F. And by full tank, I mean till the engine stalls.How much mileage you guys can run for 32 litres..and at least I can tell whether mine makan minyak or not.. When the light comes up, u still can go for 30-40 KMs until the light blinks. Once it starts blinking, u should have another 70-110KMs to go. |
Apr 25 2011, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Apr 25 2011, 11:45 PM) It's not rust la.. Added on April 25, 2011, 11:48 pm QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 25 2011, 11:45 PM) Wow..3 bars can go for 360km..ok I will take that as a benchmark..Coz i only can achieve 250++ on 3 bar on SHELL. Why shell? Mine won't blink coz mine is not PE. WHY?!!! QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 25 2011, 11:46 PM) Yeah will do that. Was just waiting to get home first mah.. Just now in office.. Yay Zeng is back... Ok Zeng's gonna answer everything from here on.. I tired d after replying regarding exhaust ok added. XD Its H3 lah.. me 40L can run ~450km.. With a bit of fnf (5-6times) from time to time.. With Petronas i touch 550km for 40L although i only fnf 2-3times only. Can lah.. U dont have air filter yet.. If u always travel high speed then it will reduce FC a lot.. This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 25 2011, 11:48 PM |
Apr 25 2011, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 25 2011, 11:51 PM) Added on April 25, 2011, 11:48 pm Why shell? WHY?!!! Shell got Bonus link card ma..But then, difficult to collect points. And I heard Shell petrol are much more cleaner than PET****. Now try Caltex since you guys have very good review lor..before I change my piping..Cross my finger not to touch anymore on exhaust..wanna move to other mod.. Added on April 25, 2011, 11:53 pm Very Good FC there Zeng..So envy.. I have the Air Filter already..Using K&N..now thinking whether to join the air filter for SIMOTA since its can be wash using ONLY WATER... |
Apr 25 2011, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 25 2011, 11:56 PM) Well...maybe not suitable for PROTON..Just wanna take care of my car engine.. 28 years Wanna to have best for my car so it will last till it cannot run. Coz last time i used my car for 28 years till time to trade off..So plan to do the same here as well. 17~18 years old to get license, + 28 years old for ur car... = u're at least 46 years old assuming u bought ur car this year + sold ur car off |
Apr 26 2011, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 25 2011, 11:59 PM) LOL.. Just came back from badminton session.. Hand now so sore and painful.. Cant even sms or type properly.. FYI i ady 3years never play badminton after i come to KL.. Shell bonuslink very slow to collect points leh.. 1L = 1 point only. Same like petronas.. U want collect fast points go for Esso.. RM1000= RM15 free petrol .. Yeah just sell off that K&N and can get this Works ady.. Much more better and not too high flow.. Added on April 26, 2011, 12:02 am QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 26 2011, 12:00 AM) Chehhhhh... QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Apr 26 2011, 12:00 AM) Where got serious leh? I damn excited when it comes to gals wan.. This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 26 2011, 12:02 AM |
Apr 26 2011, 12:04 AM
eh chao_petpet...
Apr 26 2011, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Apr 26 2011, 12:04 AM) wahlan...28 years??aeroplane ka...ermm..seriously i dont think with proton can achieve more than 15 la..if u are one the lucky person who gets a good car and protects ur car ithink the best can last u 7 yrs only then comes minor problem..my 1st satria start problems as early as 1yr old(clutch burnt,cos i ocassionally FnF)..sighZ.. QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 26 2011, 12:04 AM) I love you man QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 26 2011, 12:04 AM) Wow.. Hmmm 28yrs ah.. Probably can lah.. U can get ready to become TS ady.. XD ....Zeng is one selfish muthafacka... 3 guys 7 girls... got 1 extra also dun wanna spare for me.. LOL.. With greater power comes greater responsibility. I hit the shuttle at a chicks eye.. haha.. Kesian her.. Ya lah first bonding session.. 3 guys and 7 girls playing.. haha.. Got CKT and RC. Very hot also.. They also clubbing kaki.. Call me go club this weekend.. mahai no money ady that time sien... |
Apr 26 2011, 12:09 AM
I dont care.. I wanna keep this car long long..
Apr 26 2011, 12:12 AM
Oi, u got read my comment regarding ur siggy anot?
Apr 26 2011, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 26 2011, 12:12 AM) Haha.. No lah.. All older than me one leh.. Sien.. First time going out with them only.. Later when bonding session over ady can bring u go club together.. XD 5 years time already come out Megane RS 36E Cup d lah... Me i hope my car last me for 5yrs.. So long for what.. Renault Megane RS Cup leh? QUOTE(summer9uy @ Apr 26 2011, 12:13 AM) Plan to keep this car till I get another car.. Then I make this car into my project car.. |
| Change to: | 0.0444sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:57 PM |