-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V15 in 2011 -+♦+-

ngeo88
post Apr 18 2011, 03:49 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Apr 18 2011, 12:17 AM)
Oh there..
Aiyo.. want pay tol to fill up my petrol meh?  cry.gif
I think I go to seri kembangan one or Puchong Perdana one..
ya..... go to the way to Puchong Prima then take round about u trun out Caltex just at your left handside.

Added on April 18, 2011, 3:52 amhmmm hmm.gif .....like this rim... wub.gif

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Apr 18 2011, 03:54 AM
TSxandras
post Apr 18 2011, 03:53 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 18 2011, 03:49 AM)
ya..... go to the way to Puchong Prima then take round about u trun out Caltex just at your left handside.

What rim? O.o
ngeo88
post Apr 18 2011, 03:58 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 18 2011, 03:53 AM)
What rim? O.o
Enkei Sesto series biggrin.gif
TSxandras
post Apr 18 2011, 04:00 AM

52 posts

Not bad.. But Ori sure expensive lah
saddient
post Apr 18 2011, 07:32 AM

yes or no
686 posts

@zeng... later i will go find at giant and car acc. shop first... if dont have only tell u bro... ehhehe....
ronzai89
post Apr 18 2011, 08:06 AM

158 posts

lepot masuk....

niaaamaaaa, caltex gila bobby good FC ahhhhhh... pek sempah yesterday nite, engine damn responsive
Beogatts
post Apr 18 2011, 08:20 AM

18 posts

is there any card using to collect caltex points?
eanson
post Apr 18 2011, 08:46 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Apr 18 2011, 08:20 AM)
i dun think so...cos i got ask before at the caltex petrol station...the workers say dun have
SUSendau02
post Apr 18 2011, 08:46 AM

3,180 posts

since persona isnt using cps, do u guys find it hard to drive in 2k to 3k region? d rev dip
ngeo88
post Apr 18 2011, 09:13 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 18 2011, 08:59 AM)
my car has sound coming out of the air-con vent (maybe?) during driving... what is it?

also the pickup is  so low after changing to 10W40 castrol magnatech sad.gif

using RON95 shell.. the fuel i used before i changed to 10W40 for my 1000km service.

what gives eh?
lol....no Shell engine oil and Shell petrol no matter Ron95 or
Ron 97 Shell not work for Proton Campro engine especialy Iafm Campro. If need power use Caltex if prefer smooth and less fuel consumption use Petronas xtra 95 (but seriuosly no power)

Added on April 18, 2011, 9:18 am
QUOTE(endau02 @ Apr 18 2011, 08:46 AM)
since persona isnt using cps, do u guys find it hard to drive in 2k to 3k region? d rev dip
now days proton Campro engine only got two type, one is CPS another one is IAFM, this two type came out is to elaminate the rev dip unperfection. Persona Elegance engine was CAMPRO IAFM. Rev dip only happen on the old version Campro, which people always say the old version is CAM TAK PRO.......

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Apr 18 2011, 09:20 AM
jhbey
post Apr 18 2011, 09:23 AM

2,138 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Apr 18 2011, 08:20 AM)
No. Use hsbc credit card, 1 month pump caltex at least rm200, the next month ur statement will see rebate rm5
SUSMatrix
post Apr 18 2011, 09:30 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 18 2011, 12:37 AM)
Ok, actually like this lah.. A minus point for Caltex pumps.

U know lah Caltex stations are hard to find around Malaysia rite?

I actually don't wanna share this lah cos it might affect u guys' judgement towards Caltex, but I have to say it anyway since KKW is the only one having this Caltex underpowered prob.

I've experienced a few times using Caltex underpowered as well, but only at 1 specific station. But when I pump Caltex at the 1 near my housing area (Taman Melawati), it feels super good. Feels like Caltex.

Here comes the bomb:

I've witnessed a case at the Jalan Genting Klang, near JPJ Caltex where the station attendant added some unknown substance into the fuel reserve. I'm not sure what he added, but to me it seems like water as the thing is transparent and white when seen from far (he poured it in using a pail). Could be kerosene too, I wouldn't know.

Then when I think back, this might explain why I feel my car engine underpowered and noisy when I pump at that particular station only. Then I did some search online and found the same thing being done at a few Caltex stations in K.L. where the attendants adds stuffs into the fuel reserve. And the customers' reviews are often bad, scarring Caltex' reputation. Complaints include sluggish engine, bad engine response, FC high, noisy engine, etc.

So be careful where you pump. No doubt Caltex is a good brand offering great performance, but once you encounter this situation at a particular station, please share with us so that we all can avoid going to the same petrol station.

1st on the list:

Caltex Jalan Genting Klang, near JPJ.

Added on April 18, 2011, 12:43 am

If got the capital lah.. It's not cheap leh.. Need at least RM 1.5 mil to start a station lah.. doh.gif

Added on April 18, 2011, 12:45 am
Answered u d saddient. Around 60-100 KMs depending on how light footed u are.
Aiya..this is no secret lar...at one time...a lots of petrol station adding water....many years ago pump at one Esso station...immediately car choke like hell....sure added water or something....so now they're back again. Hey if you spot the guy adding something, take a photo quick!!!

Another tip to share. This is from friend who says she knows someone operating a petrol station. If you noticed, some pumps, seems to make a lot of noise and vibrating when pumping while other are less noisy...she says these pumps has been modified to pump less fuel for the same amount you're paying!!!

True or not don't ask me. But i do noticed this strange phenomena at certain petrol stations. You guys try it out.
vccy
post Apr 18 2011, 09:36 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 17 2011, 11:10 PM)
what is this ?

btw reposted

went to my hometown carefour but unfortunely they didnt sell any touch up paints for car... any recommended online purchase site for touch up paints ? or can i get them from car acc shop ?

touch up paints can get from GIANT. I bought from giant for my persona genetic sliver. Remember to buy a coat liquid to coat the paint after touch up. Coat liquid is RM9.90 and touch up paint is RM23.90 is i am not mistaken.

There also got touch up paint for toyota and honda. Got a catalog there to guide you to choose the correct paint for your car.

Added on April 18, 2011, 9:52 amBtw wanna ask, what type of rear disc brake suitable persona? Cos plan to upgrade my rear drum brake.

Gen2? Waja? Mitsubishi?

This post has been edited by vccy: Apr 18 2011, 09:52 AM
ngeo88
post Apr 18 2011, 10:07 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 18 2011, 04:00 AM)
Not bad.. But Ori sure expensive lah
not to mention expensive or not, problem is can't find it at Malaysia, event the replica one also don't have, i enquiry this at dealer they ask me back am i serious want to inport this from japan doh.gif

Xan what is the touch up paint code for Bronze, can't find persona Bronze code at their chart.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Apr 18 2011, 10:10 AM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 18 2011, 10:13 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 18 2011, 02:25 AM)
LoL. 0W I asked SC before. They said better not use. Over time it'll cause too much friction, and the most damage is done to the pistons during cold starts.
Oh that prob only lah.. kk i thought got other probs..

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Apr 18 2011, 03:49 AM)

But its 5 hole lah.. how to pasang to Ploton?

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 18 2011, 07:32 AM)
@zeng... later i will go find at giant and car acc. shop first... if dont have only tell u bro... ehhehe....
ok sure. XD

QUOTE(ronzai89 @ Apr 18 2011, 08:06 AM)
lepot masuk....

niaaamaaaa, caltex gila bobby good FC ahhhhhh... pek sempah yesterday nite, engine damn responsive
Hahaha.. Belum cuba belum tahu, sekali cuba hari hari mau..

When compare a Campro IAFM and CPS.. IAFM has better low end torque cos the IAFM is the one eliminating the torque dip.. CPS only kicks in at above ~4200RPM like that.. So the torque dip is still there.. I tested my car comparing to a Satria Neo CPS Auto..

QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 18 2011, 08:59 AM)
my car has sound coming out of the air-con vent (maybe?) during driving... what is it?

also the pickup is  so low after changing to 10W40 castrol magnatech sad.gif

using RON95 shell.. the fuel i used before i changed to 10W40 for my 1000km service.

what gives eh?
Shell oil and shel petrol dont use at all.. Use caltex + magnatec.. Surely very good..
Btw do check when ur engine is cold that time if the foreman overfill ur oil.. Cos even if overfill by a bit also will cause ur engine to be heavy.. Engine oil shd ONLY be just nice.. Never OVERFILLED.. If the fella have poured all 4L into the engine then u have to go to a workshop to drain some of it out..

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 18 2011, 09:30 AM)
Aiya..this is no secret lar...at one time...a lots of petrol station adding water....many years ago pump at one Esso station...immediately car choke like hell....sure added water or something....so now they're back again. Hey if you spot the guy adding something, take a photo quick!!!

Another tip to share. This is from friend who says she knows someone operating a petrol station. If you noticed, some pumps, seems to make a lot of noise and vibrating when pumping while other are less noisy...she says these pumps has been modified to pump less fuel for the same amount you're paying!!!

True or not don't ask me. But i do noticed this strange phenomena at certain petrol stations. You guys try it out.
Haiz.. too bad loh.. Personally had this bad experience b4.. At Esso SS14 there.. Got one time i pump Esso 95.. Then my car was very noisy and underpowered.. That was my first time filling esso for my car, so i thought esso wasnt a good fuel.. But the petrol from that station only had a lot of problems..

QUOTE(vccy @ Apr 18 2011, 09:36 AM)
touch up paints can get from GIANT. I bought from giant for my persona genetic sliver. Remember to buy a coat liquid to coat the paint after touch up. Coat liquid is RM9.90 and touch up paint is RM23.90 is i am not mistaken.

There also got touch up paint for toyota and honda. Got a catalog there to guide you to choose the correct paint for your car.

Added on April 18, 2011, 9:52 amBtw wanna ask, what type of rear disc brake suitable persona? Cos plan to upgrade my rear drum brake.

Gen2? Waja? Mitsubishi?
Gen2 would suit best.. Or u can get any brake disc that is 4X114.3PCD specs and can fit into ur 15" rim lah..

Added on April 18, 2011, 10:18 amOMG got new hot CKT join in my office today.. Damn!! Ex Air aisa punya wor.. Wasai my brother giving standing ovation ady!! Late 20's only.. Damn got replacement for my NL ady..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Apr 18 2011, 10:18 AM
armadasaxon
post Apr 18 2011, 10:25 AM

488 posts

i pump shell,my meter show i can onli run 460km.
i pump esso,can run 510km..soo miracle
went up genting ,used 1/4 of the tank..but needle still on top above the 1/4 line..quite good i think.

ZenGTMM
post Apr 18 2011, 10:29 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Apr 18 2011, 10:25 AM)
i pump shell,my meter show i can onli run 460km.
i pump esso,can run 510km..soo miracle
went up genting ,used 1/4 of the tank..but needle still on top above the 1/4 line..quite good i think.
I pump petronas xtra 95, meter show me 585km.. flex.gif But loss of power lah.. Go for Caltex.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 18 2011, 10:25 AM)
is it ok to aply the handbrake when waiting for the traffic light? i read u guys said dont put th egear to N or else the gb will spoil

so i apply handbrake instead on D....

my legs cepat sakit, so i cant apply the leg brake for too long...
The handbrake has and independant shoe that applies the brake to the rear drum.. But if u were to stop for a long time in traffic jam then u shd put to N lah.. IF just slow moving means try to press the brakes instead.
TSxandras
post Apr 18 2011, 10:45 AM

52 posts

Persona Elegance is using IAFM engine now. No more torque dip issues. Non IAFM engines still exist, but used on Waja n Saga taxis and Satria Neo, the non CPS version.

QUOTE(selangorclay @ Apr 18 2011, 10:32 AM)
so between putting the car on N and appliying the handbrake on D

which is more damaging to the GB? smile.gif
Putting the gear to N.

It's funny how a small post that I made here can attract attention from non members of the thread. hmm.gif

Btw regarding fuel attendant adding water into the fuel reserve, Caltex stations are one of the most common to do so. I'm a Caltex supporter, but I have to warn others about this. It may be no secret, but informations like this are meant to be shared to allow fellow members and other drivers to be more cautious when they fill up.
ngeo88
post Apr 18 2011, 10:45 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 18 2011, 10:13 AM)
But its 5 hole lah.. how to pasang to Ploton?

Added on April 18, 2011, 10:18 amOMG got new hot CKT join in my office today.. Damn!! Ex Air aisa punya wor.. Wasai my brother giving standing ovation ady!! Late 20's only.. Damn got replacement for my NL ady..
not 5 hole is 10 hole actually, the rim design for multi hole setup, check the spec alredy can fit 4 x 114.3, but this is the unperfect point lah too many hole ady.......
ronzai89
post Apr 18 2011, 10:46 AM

158 posts

guys, any rear disc brake can fit our car?

can we use perdana and waja's ones?
gen2 hard to find wooo....

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:05 AM