126 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V15 in 2011 -+♦+-

saddient
post Apr 24 2011, 12:47 PM

yes or no
686 posts

Hahaha!! Good tip.. Really ah? Some other cars also have loud aircon relay sound? But thats not a big prob anyway..but Im really disturbed by the absorbers.. T-T

I think my Myvi aircond also like that when idle....noisy for 15 seconds...quiet again 15 seconds...noisy again...Hopefully, they have the absorbers issue fix soon....

sources from inspira thread

my PE also got this loud sounds... im sure everyone also got... how do we solve this prob ?

Added on April 24, 2011, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(eanson @ Apr 24 2011, 01:46 PM)
yalor.. sweat.gif  but i maybe will change the bulbs to philips extreme vision,if got money la

rear lamp got a lot design..which wan u referring to? post pic post pic  brows.gif

check the reserve tank...as long as it is above the minimum level then should be ok  smile.gif
hhmmmmm i dunno how to check... mind show the pic ??

This post has been edited by saddient: Apr 24 2011, 12:48 PM
zapdos9
post Apr 24 2011, 01:00 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 24 2011, 12:11 PM)
still havent got time to install..need wait until may juz got free to go the EA to install my LCP brows.gif after my car change the full exhaust system,when uphill,the power wont lose so much lo..example,i'm crusing 80kmh to uphill,normal my car speed will drop to 60kmh and need to drop gear to speed,but nw i can maintain the speed at 80kmh wit maitain the pedal..but my car reali not good in pick up lo..
Ea got service to help install outsider protduct? Last time I go they say got dunno wat policy cannot install item not from their shop wan.

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 24 2011, 12:47 PM)
Hahaha!! Good tip.. Really ah? Some other cars also have loud aircon relay sound? But thats not a big prob anyway..but Im really disturbed by the absorbers.. T-T
I think my Myvi aircond also like that when idle....noisy for 15 seconds...quiet again 15 seconds...noisy again...Hopefully, they have the absorbers issue fix soon....

my PE also got this loud sounds... im sure everyone also got... how do we solve this prob ?

Just at the place where u put water into the reservoir la. The plastic is abit clear so u can see got water inside or not. if not then just add only.
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 24 2011, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Apr 24 2011, 01:00 PM)
Ea got service to help install outsider protduct? Last time I go they say got dunno wat policy cannot install item not from their shop wan.
Just at the place where u put water into the reservoir la. The plastic is abit clear so u can see got water inside or not. if not then just add only.
i ask ady..RM30 include installation..

Added on April 24, 2011, 1:03 pm
QUOTE(eanson @ Apr 24 2011, 12:46 PM)
yalor.. sweat.gif  but i maybe will change the bulbs to philips extreme vision,if got money la

rear lamp got a lot design..which wan u referring to? post pic post pic  brows.gif

check the reserve tank...as long as it is above the minimum level then should be ok  smile.gif
the R3 one i think

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Apr 24 2011, 01:03 PM
TSxandras
post Apr 24 2011, 01:10 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 24 2011, 12:40 PM)
so how do we know that our coolant inside radiator gonna empty ? beside from found out looking at the odometer temp there?
Saddient, u rarely or possibly never open ur hood before, rite? sweat.gif

QUOTE(eanson @ Apr 24 2011, 12:46 PM)

I'm using Osram Nightbreaker now.. Quite nice n bright.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(saddient @ Apr 24 2011, 12:47 PM)

If they're talking about compressor kicking in sound.. Then memang any car also got lah.. It's just a matter of how high is the quality of the compressor installed in their car..

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 24 2011, 01:02 PM)
i ask ady..RM30 include installation..

Added on April 24, 2011, 1:03 pm

the R3 one i think
Install at tyre shop outside wont cost u more than RM 10 sweat.gif

R3 got make rear lights wan meh? hmm.gif U mean the 'smiling' LED type rear lights izit?

Added on April 24, 2011, 1:15 pm
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Apr 24 2011, 01:00 PM)
I think they have that policy so that if anything goes wrong they wont be blamed..

This post has been edited by xandras: Apr 24 2011, 01:15 PM
jackyap84
post Apr 24 2011, 01:16 PM

334 posts

anyone install vacumm meter and volt meter?
TSxandras
post Apr 24 2011, 01:19 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 24 2011, 01:16 PM)
By vacuum meter, u mean air compressor? That thing is pretty useful to adjust the car's idling rpm.. But volt meter.. I really don't see the point rclxub.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 24 2011, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 24 2011, 01:10 PM)
If they're talking about compressor kicking in sound.. Then memang any car also got lah.. It's just a matter of how high is the quality of the compressor installed in their car..

R3 got make rear lights wan meh? hmm.gif U mean the 'smiling' LED type rear lights izit?

I think they have that policy so that if anything goes wrong they wont be blamed..
reali less than RM10?if like tis,i wanna ask the shop which nearby my place 1st..recently the most latest version is full led,the taillamp i means is onli is red and orange color is led,the reverse lamp still using the bulb one.
TSxandras
post Apr 24 2011, 01:24 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 24 2011, 01:21 PM)
reali less than RM10?if like tis,i wanna ask the shop which nearby my place 1st..recently the most latest version is full led,the taillamp i means is onli is red and orange color is led,the reverse lamp still using the bulb one.
The whole piece transparent wan rite? The LED brake lights when on looks like it's smiling wan..
eanson
post Apr 24 2011, 01:27 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 24 2011, 01:10 PM)

Osram wan how much? i have 2 choices, one is philips n another one is hid cap ayam..cos both almost the same price sweat.gif
TSxandras
post Apr 24 2011, 01:31 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(eanson @ Apr 24 2011, 01:27 PM)
Osram wan how much? i have 2 choices, one is philips n another one is hid cap ayam..cos both almost the same price  sweat.gif
Why wan go HID.. Risk being blocked by jpj samore.. Osram I installed Rm 145..
MCXXVI
post Apr 24 2011, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(dannyw @ Apr 24 2011, 11:58 AM)
Ha, They are quite number of members here are from Wira previously.

Me too my Wira drive until the temperature going up only notice, mostly is paip leaking, water pump or radiator. Replace all already still will reduce the water a bit from time to time, maybe is evaporate like you said. That's why I ask this topic due to got phobia already.
Me too... blush.gif ...96 wira,..overheating on my previous wira really giving me high temperature as well... mad.gif
mostly the temp will rise during speeding and naik bukit...

Change radiator to double layer, change motor fan to bigger one, change fan blade to 4, top overhaul...bypass
thermostat...bla..bla..bla...trade in and change to Persona...problem settled ... whistling.gif ...

BTW...why car manufacturer don't install something like buzzer as monitoring device for temperature limit...??
If there's aftermarket device as that, surely I'll install one...

Till now I'm used to see my temperature meter almost every times I look at the meter panel,which is really often... even with this new persona...
ZenGTMM
post Apr 24 2011, 02:18 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Apr 24 2011, 09:34 AM)
i brought my cousin over to placed booking for persona h-line

- rebate rm1000
- free steering lock
- tinted voucher rebate rm400 for security films & rm200 for normal tinted
- full tank petrol
- smart tag

IS this the best offer the SA can offer currently?

Right now my cousin negotiating with public bank for lower interest rates, perhaps he can get 3.3%, since he have house loan over there.
Hmmm u can go to automotive garage there and find for Dcautoworld. The fella name is derrick.. Give the best discounts and service when i bought my car from him last time. A lot of forumers here bought their car from him too.

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 24 2011, 10:56 AM)
I thought proton is now offering low interest rates? 2.75 if I'm not mistaken.

Added on April 24, 2011, 10:59 am
Eh Zeng when u gonna stop working at that place? Heard u mention it the other day..
The low interest rate is only applicable when u dont take the discount.. If u take the discount then have to use normal rate.
This mth end loh.. Next mth onwards i bulk buy mee bagus eat at home only..

QUOTE(dannyw @ Apr 24 2011, 11:10 AM)
2.75 is only applicable for B-line & M-line, if H-line still is about 3.5% depends on your tenure.

One question here, the User Manual mentioned our Coolant for radiator can’t simply add water. So if the spare tank is reduce we can’t add normal water?
U can top up with water periodically.. Then mb every 30-40k km u go flush ur radiator coolant tank and pour in new fresh coolant.

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 24 2011, 01:24 PM)
The whole piece transparent wan rite? The LED brake lights when on looks like it's smiling wan..
Ya.. U mean this right? Only 450 a set leh.. Siapa mau?

QUOTE(MCXXVI @ Apr 24 2011, 01:51 PM)
Me too... blush.gif ...96 wira,..overheating on my previous wira really giving me high temperature as well... mad.gif
mostly the temp will rise during speeding and naik bukit...

Change radiator to double layer, change motor fan to bigger one, change fan blade to 4, top overhaul...bypass
thermostat...bla..bla..bla...trade in and change to Persona...problem settled ... whistling.gif ...

BTW...why car manufacturer don't install something like buzzer as monitoring device for temperature limit...??
If there's aftermarket device as that, surely I'll install one...

Till now I'm used to see my temperature meter almost every times I look at the meter panel,which is really often... even with this new persona...
LOL trade in ady u get a new set of problems to diagnose.. But at least its not as troublesome as the Wira ones...
I wonder when they are going to offer lifetime warranty for Proton cars.. hehe..
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 24 2011, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 24 2011, 01:24 PM)
no transparent one..is smoke lamp.got red and white color one..

Added on April 24, 2011, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 24 2011, 02:18 PM)
Hmmm u can go to automotive garage there and find for Dcautoworld. The fella name is derrick.. Give the best discounts and service when i bought my car from him last time. A lot of forumers here bought their car from him too.
The low interest rate is only applicable when u dont take the discount.. If u take the discount then have to use normal rate.
This mth end loh.. Next mth onwards i bulk buy mee bagus eat at home only..
U can top up with water periodically.. Then mb every 30-40k km u go flush ur radiator coolant tank and pour in new fresh coolant.
LOL trade in ady u get a new set of problems to diagnose.. But at least its not as troublesome as the Wira ones...
I wonder when they are going to offer lifetime warranty for Proton cars.. hehe..
zeng,not tis one lo..the lamp tat i mentioned is older version than tis..although,the lamp tat u post onli sell around RM350

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Apr 24 2011, 02:33 PM
ZenGTMM
post Apr 24 2011, 02:40 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 24 2011, 02:31 PM)
no transparent one..is smoke lamp.got red and white color one..

Added on April 24, 2011, 2:33 pm

zeng,not tis one lo..the lamp tat i mentioned is older version than tis..although,the lamp tat u post onli sell around RM350
Owh.. I saw this on one Gen2 recently.. Looks quite nice in the dark.. hehe.. What kind of design u were mentioning about?
eanson
post Apr 24 2011, 02:52 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 24 2011, 01:31 PM)
Why wan go HID.. Risk being blocked by jpj samore.. Osram I installed Rm 145..
install 4300k wan...cos as i know for 4300k is legal right? my frenz told me before
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 24 2011, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 24 2011, 02:40 PM)
Owh.. I saw this on one Gen2 recently.. Looks quite nice in the dark.. hehe.. What kind of design u were mentioning about?
personally i prefer tis edition..but my wife got different opinion wit me..she said previous edition more nicer.i will found the picture and post at here..hehe

Added on April 24, 2011, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(eanson @ Apr 24 2011, 02:52 PM)
install 4300k wan...cos as i know for 4300k is legal right? my frenz told me before
nothing is legal since it not come from ori..4300k more yellowish,so jpj less kacau..but if kena,oso is illegal..

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Apr 24 2011, 03:04 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 24 2011, 03:06 PM

the lamp tat i mentioned wink.gif

zapdos9
post Apr 24 2011, 03:26 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Apr 24 2011, 01:16 PM)
I only install voltmeter to check my battery health.

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 24 2011, 01:19 PM)
By vacuum meter, u mean air compressor? That thing is pretty useful to adjust the car's idling rpm.. But volt meter.. I really don't see the point rclxub.gif
Vacuum meter usually ppl use to see whether got air leaking in or out of their engine so can determine worn gasket or valve. ppl always high rev their engine like in racing used this as their component worn out faster. Leaky give power lost and incresed fc.

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Apr 24 2011, 02:18 PM)
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 24 2011, 03:06 PM)
the lamp tat i mentioned wink.gif
Hmm. Don like these like for persona el. later our persona lost their 'elegance'. more like gen-2 wannabe laugh.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Apr 24 2011, 03:52 PM

is useful if install fuel regulator?
jackyap84
post Apr 24 2011, 04:57 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Apr 24 2011, 01:19 PM)
sort of air compression, with vacumm meter, it will show u some reading, each reading got it own meaning. if the air sucking having problem, that meter will show u with the reading. and for the volt meter, i think it quite useful coz it monitor the battery life span.

Added on April 24, 2011, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Apr 24 2011, 03:26 PM)
I only install voltmeter to check my battery health.
Vacuum meter usually ppl use to see whether got air leaking in or out of their engine so can determine worn gasket or valve. ppl always high rev their engine like in racing used this as their component worn out faster. Leaky give power lost and incresed fc.
Hmm. Don like these like for persona el. later our persona lost their 'elegance'. more like gen-2 wannabe laugh.gif
urs installed volt meter? what brand? can capture some photo show us how u place it on ur dashboard and how the internal wiring goes?

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Apr 24 2011, 04:59 PM

126 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:45 AM