QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Mar 27 2014, 02:55 PM)
if i were to repaint it, it would be pink Mitsubishi asx, This car doesnt seem to be popular here.
Mitsubishi asx, This car doesnt seem to be popular here.
Mar 27 2014, 03:12 PM
7,948 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Soviet Sarawak |
Mar 27 2014, 11:11 PM
253 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
Mar 28 2014, 01:03 AM
312 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
not really popular here
Mar 28 2014, 02:25 AM
307 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: KL / Seremban |
QUOTE(wyman1991 @ Mar 24 2014, 04:33 PM) I actually see a lot of ASX's on the road lately. I myself am considering the new asx 2wd. 4wd is not only for off-road, it's another safety feature for me, like it helps during slippery road happened during raining, Hill assist for smoother engine during uphill..Let's be honest.. Driving in the city or even long distance for travels, why in the world would u need a 4wd? You're not gonna go off road and even if you are, why would you use an ASX to go off road? With ASX kinda money you can get yourself the BEST off road trucks in Malaysia. Furthermore 4wd ASX uses more petrol. So 2wd is more than sufficient. I actually thought of getting the 2wd at first, but at the end, ended with 4wd |
Mar 28 2014, 03:39 PM
2,776 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Where can i buy good quality car accessories online? Or is there one in Sibu?
Mar 28 2014, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Mar 28 2014, 03:39 PM) buy online and ask accesory shop to pasang. buy from china is very cheap. if the accesory doesn't include any electronics like air press, spoiler, skirtings, scuff plates, chromes and like that, no worry but skip if buying DRL (known issue with faulty LED bulbs after some time). better if you dun disturb the wiring / electrical / electronic before your warranty expires |
Mar 28 2014, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 28 2014, 06:45 PM) buy online and ask accesory shop to pasang. buy from china is very cheap. How bout those interior car accessories?if the accesory doesn't include any electronics like air press, spoiler, skirtings, scuff plates, chromes and like that, no worry but skip if buying DRL (known issue with faulty LED bulbs after some time). better if you dun disturb the wiring / electrical / electronic before your warranty expires How to remove the driver's side car mat? There's this two holes but i cannot seem to slide the mat out. |
Mar 29 2014, 01:19 AM
9 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Hello, I just got collected my ASX, feel so happy until I reached home and realized the mileages already 200++ km on the Odometer. Is it normal for brand new car to have this mileages?
Mar 29 2014, 01:23 AM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
QUOTE(emloq @ Mar 29 2014, 01:19 AM) Hello, I just got collected my ASX, feel so happy until I reached home and realized the mileages already 200++ km on the Odometer. Is it normal for brand new car to have this mileages? 200km.. seems alot..they will say it's driving from port to the trailer or what shit... it is not uncommon for a new car to have some mileage on it.. but 200km seems abit high. |
Mar 29 2014, 01:33 AM
Haih, feel regret for not being aware of the mileages before collecting the car.. could it be they used it for test drive or showcase previously?
Mar 29 2014, 10:11 AM
Mine is around 12km. 200km really seems a lot.
Mar 29 2014, 10:36 AM
Can i complain to mitsu and do something bout it or finally just accept my unlucky fate and hoping theres nothing wrong with the car
Mar 29 2014, 11:06 AM
No harm to ask them. Maybe you just give them a call? Btw, is everything ok? The car and everything is new, right?
Mar 29 2014, 12:06 PM
a.... miti call me today say can collect my car. but.... working..... agrrrrrr.....
Mar 29 2014, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(emloq @ Mar 29 2014, 10:36 AM) Can i complain to mitsu and do something bout it or finally just accept my unlucky fate and hoping theres nothing wrong with the car u have signed the delivery order stating that the car is in acceptable condition when you received itquite hard to dispute. but what the heck, not like 200km will damage the car i know some dealers who try to save money on trailer service will drive the car from warehouse to dealership, and disconnect the ETACS / ECU / odometer wiring harness so it won't accumulate the mileage |
Mar 29 2014, 04:58 PM
Mar 29 2014, 06:38 PM
Mar 30 2014, 10:30 AM
639 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Was in Kuching for a few days. Saw plenty of Mitsubishi ASX on the road. I was in Melbourne and Sydney for 10 days earlier this month. After the CX5 the ASX was the 2nd most popular suv. Surprisingly I saw alot of the bigger Mitsubishi Outlander as well.
The ASX seems to be selling well world wide. I was surprised to see so many in Australia because the Asx is quite expensive over there, about the same price as the Nissan Dualis and the Mazda CX5. My friend was driving my wife and I around in his Nissan Dualis and while it's a nice car, I feel that the ASX interior is nicer. However the Aussie Dualis also has a nice panoramic sunroof. But when he opened it, the glass roof was full of bird shit, so I assume not that practical overseas as well hahaha. He also admitted using the 4wd only once during snow conditions for a ski trip in Victoria. I like the Dualis exterior look though, too bad can't get in KL since it would be a worthy competitor. This post has been edited by ivanpei: Mar 30 2014, 10:37 AM |
Mar 30 2014, 01:25 PM
4,141 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(ivanpei @ Mar 30 2014, 10:30 AM) Was in Kuching for a few days. Saw plenty of Mitsubishi ASX on the road. I was in Melbourne and Sydney for 10 days earlier this month. After the CX5 the ASX was the 2nd most popular suv. Surprisingly I saw alot of the bigger Mitsubishi Outlander as well. Holy sh*t, bird sh*t on the roof is indeed very annoying ... The overwhelming popularity of Qashqai /dualis is the very reason Mitsubishi was inspired to make ASX. The ASX seems to be selling well world wide. I was surprised to see so many in Australia because the Asx is quite expensive over there, about the same price as the Nissan Dualis and the Mazda CX5. My friend was driving my wife and I around in his Nissan Dualis and while it's a nice car, I feel that the ASX interior is nicer. However the Aussie Dualis also has a nice panoramic sunroof. But when he opened it, the glass roof was full of bird shit, so I assume not that practical overseas as well hahaha. He also admitted using the 4wd only once during snow conditions for a ski trip in Victoria. I like the Dualis exterior look though, too bad can't get in KL since it would be a worthy competitor. Seen a few grey imports Dualis here in KL . Dualis is nice (gentleman-lady kind of nice) but ASX is just naughty (French maid kind of naughty ) Awaiting for loan approval -heard it is tough with bank negara tightening the lending guideline and risen interest rate to 2.8% that even caught many car dealers by surprise . If loan go through, etc. ASX is going my mrs.'s new ride, we have just booked last week after 2 months of consideration and almost a year long of planning. Tried and tested all the usual suspects and even the new breed of smaller crossover like Peugeot 2008 but at the end, settle for ASX for its overall all rounding wholesomeness - especially for lady driver. The compact yet high riding position and easily maneuverable car length was among the big pluses. 2WD is adequate for her 100% city, provincial roads and highway driving, so 2WD was the choice made. Hope to Join this club (by proxy) soon! |
Mar 30 2014, 01:42 PM
4,141 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
I am not sure you guys know but ASX was redesigned by PSA (Peugeot and Citroen ) with collaboration with Mitsubishi and two models were born - Peugeot 4008 and Citroen C4 Aircross
See the "naughtiness "? But too bad just like Dualis/Qashqai , only available elsewhere! This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Mar 30 2014, 01:47 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:40 PM |