90 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Mitsubishi asx, This car doesnt seem to be popular here.

Mikeshashimi
post Mar 21 2014, 01:40 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Mar 19 2014, 08:09 PM)
Received my baby today. Car feels solid and heavy. Pickup is kinda slow. How's the manual mode?
I prefer to use manual mode when wanna speed coz the pick up in full-auto is really sluggish.
iori
post Mar 21 2014, 06:07 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Mar 21 2014, 12:09 PM)
This week? Should be very fast.
A.... SA just call. Thanks to the st***d abx express. My doc only arrive kl 2day at 530pm. What.... Sob. Only can register next week Monday..... A....

mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
Savor_Savvy
post Mar 22 2014, 06:24 PM

2,776 posts

Can the front sensors detect curb properly?
lucifah
post Mar 22 2014, 06:51 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Mar 22 2014, 06:24 PM)
Can the front sensors detect curb properly?
dun rely on it. very annoying. it's off since day 1 for me. it's very slow oso. if u drive fast, u langga someone first then sensor beep

if u drive slowly, sensor beep all the time, like even if the kerb is 5 meter away
SportyHandling
post Mar 22 2014, 09:24 PM

623 posts

How is the noise from the engine of the ASX in both normal and hard acceleration in comparison to the Proton Preve Turbo? Which vehicle is quieter during acceleration?

Also, does the CVT emit a certain high-frequency pitch noise during acceleration?
rurounidin
post Mar 23 2014, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Mar 22 2014, 09:24 PM)
How is the noise from the engine of the ASX in both normal and hard acceleration in comparison to the Proton Preve Turbo? Which vehicle is quieter during acceleration?

Also, does the CVT emit a certain high-frequency pitch noise during acceleration?
For me, asx engine n transmission noise is better than proton's..

This post has been edited by rurounidin: Mar 23 2014, 12:44 AM
Savor_Savvy
post Mar 23 2014, 09:50 PM

2,776 posts

Cannot judge the fuel consumption now, but i hope it is at a reasonable rate. Should be better than Honda or Proton.
asambai
post Mar 23 2014, 10:47 PM

64 posts

guys, this might be a bit off topic. I know there is only 4 types of colours offered, but is it at all possible to order for other colors? i.e. metallic light blue

The limited range of colors offered is really baffling..
iori
post Mar 23 2014, 11:16 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(asambai @ Mar 23 2014, 10:47 PM)
guys, this might be a bit off topic. I know there is only 4 types of colours offered, but is it at all possible to order for other colors? i.e. metallic light blue

The limited range of colors offered is really baffling..
i dun think so. I also wish to get the red 1.... sob....
asambai
post Mar 24 2014, 01:46 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(iori @ Mar 23 2014, 11:16 PM)
i dun think so. I also wish to get the red 1.... sob....
sakai lor, looks like stuck with white in this case.

Black Mica - manyak 'sui' according to wife, attracts more heat according to my perception
Titan Grey - too dull looking
cool silver - wayyy too bright and unattractive for a metallic silver

wyman1991
post Mar 24 2014, 04:33 PM

41 posts

I actually see a lot of ASX's on the road lately. I myself am considering the new asx 2wd.

Let's be honest.. Driving in the city or even long distance for travels, why in the world would u need a 4wd? You're not gonna go off road and even if you are, why would you use an ASX to go off road?

With ASX kinda money you can get yourself the BEST off road trucks in Malaysia.

Furthermore 4wd ASX uses more petrol. So 2wd is more than sufficient.

lucifah
post Mar 24 2014, 08:43 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(wyman1991 @ Mar 24 2014, 04:33 PM)
I actually see a lot of ASX's on the road lately. I  myself am considering the new asx 2wd.

Let's be honest.. Driving in the city or even long distance for travels, why in the world would u need a 4wd? You're not gonna go off road and even if you are, why would you use an ASX to go off road?

the only reason to get 4WD in CKD form is because the 2WD CKD has not much feature

2WD CBU:
ASC, hill start, paddle shifter, panoramic glass roof (2012+), 17" wheels, chrome accents, start button (2012+)

2WD CKD:
none of the above

4WD CBU:
got all the blings of the 2WD CBU + heavy 4wd system (95kg extra) at LOWER price than a full spec 2WD CBU wink.gif
AveoHzq
post Mar 24 2014, 08:43 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(wyman1991 @ Mar 24 2014, 04:33 PM)
I actually see a lot of ASX's on the road lately. I  myself am considering the new asx 2wd.

Youre actually not paying more for the 4WD function but for the rest of the things that 2WD doesnt have.

Keyless entry, push start. Traction, cruise control, HSA, moonroof.
A lot of people take the 4WD but barely even use the 4WD function.

iori
post Mar 24 2014, 08:45 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Mar 24 2014, 08:43 PM)
Youre actually not paying more for the 4WD function but for the rest of the things that 2WD doesnt have.

Keyless entry, push start. Traction, cruise control, HSA, moonroof.
A lot of people take the 4WD but barely even use the 4WD function.
that's true.

the extra is pay for other rather than the 4wd. if 2wd got all above mention. lol.... u will know what will happen.... lol....
ivanpei
post Mar 25 2014, 04:23 PM

639 posts

I'm driving the ckd 2wd. I'm annoyed I don't get the push start but at 118k cannot complain d lar.

The other features are nice to have, the panoramic sun roof is also cool but in Malaysia not that practical. Show off to friends Abit then never open d.

The 4wd I think unlikely to be relevant yet adds weight to the car and decreases fc. But they will bundle all with 4wd so they can charge the max haha!
Savor_Savvy
post Mar 25 2014, 07:01 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 24 2014, 08:43 PM)
the only reason to get 4WD in CKD form is because the 2WD CKD has not much feature

2WD CBU:
ASC, hill start, paddle shifter, panoramic glass roof (2012+), 17" wheels, chrome accents, start button (2012+)

2WD CKD:
none of the above

4WD CBU:
got all the blings of the 2WD CBU + heavy 4wd system (95kg extra) at LOWER price than a full spec 2WD CBU  wink.gif
No wonder i felt heavy. I transitioned from kenari, and there is a huge difference in weight.
EnergyAnalyst
post Mar 27 2014, 12:20 PM

4,139 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 5 2014, 10:59 AM)
CRV has conventional auto slush box, so it "feels" faster than the ASX when accelerating

ASX has better FC than CRV due to its lighter weight and cvt

but overall, CRV gives more value. it is very spacious. it has the brand name. it can retain resale value.

also ASX with 16" wheels looks very plain sad.gif

Yo deciding on colour, is the ASX in the picture silver or grey?
EnergyAnalyst
post Mar 27 2014, 12:23 PM

4,139 posts

QUOTE(newmaster @ Jan 5 2014, 01:32 PM)
ASX CKD 2WD

SOS CHILLI
loves these picture, silver looks nice biggrin.gif
lucifah
post Mar 27 2014, 02:40 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Mar 27 2014, 12:20 PM)
Yo deciding on colour, is the ASX in the picture silver or grey?
titanium grey... should have gotten the mica red sad.gif
EnergyAnalyst
post Mar 27 2014, 02:55 PM

4,139 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Mar 27 2014, 02:40 PM)
titanium grey... should have gotten the mica red  sad.gif
I see blush.gif you can always have it repainted brows.gif

90 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top