115 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ X10i Official Thread V2, Android 2.3.3 Gingerbread Update Out!

FallenOut
post Aug 6 2011, 09:17 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 6 2011, 05:42 AM)
got suggestions on which single player that can play most of the video format in android...i googled around and i got yxplayer,rockplayer and vplayer...but when i install and tried to run it...it crashes and force to stop.
try moboplayer

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Aug 6 2011, 06:28 AM)
im having tremendous issue with battery drain since update to 2.3.3..with Wolfbreak 005/006/007 my battery drop from 90% to 40% in just 1 hour.. if I just leave it with EDGE and no calls and sms.. my phone can stand up a bit longer..

tried battery calibration.. juicedefender.. taskiller.. battery extender.. all about the same.. only Juicedefender save battery more but I dont prefer it coz it turned off my Data connection in sleep mode..

do u guys think its a battery issues?
for both my phones
the battery last longer than 2.1 n 2.2
bt not as much as custom rom
so it should b a battery problem
shinzhizu
post Aug 6 2011, 09:46 AM

1,298 posts

after calibrate, drop 2% only from 12am till 7am.. not bad.. i go 1 question.. multitouch for x10 is coming? heard tat it support 4 touchpoint
FallenOut
post Aug 6 2011, 09:55 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

if it does support
the bootloader must b unlocked
bearbear
post Aug 6 2011, 10:53 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

2.3.3 official or what?
Shiro HinSaek
post Aug 6 2011, 12:07 PM

185 posts

2.3.3 official come out last saturday
carepayer
post Aug 6 2011, 12:11 PM

140 posts

guys, updated to gb this morning. found out that i stil prefer stock 2.1

advantages of gb
-having flash player
-wifi hotspot

disadvantages
-camera interface a bit changed, where certain camera and video resolution are lost
-sound problem

guys, do u know how can i remove all the apps that i have stored in sd when i am using 2.1? the apps do not seem to be supported in gb anymore.

This post has been edited by carepayer: Aug 6 2011, 12:12 PM
bearbear
post Aug 6 2011, 12:18 PM

10,061 posts

cool..already upgraded.

but the dl of apps seems to take forever blink.gif

btw how to set the refresh time interval for timescape on main screen?its updating too often than i would want it to.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Aug 6 2011, 12:29 PM
Shiro HinSaek
post Aug 6 2011, 02:33 PM

185 posts

delete timescape and your ph0one terbang
bearbear
post Aug 6 2011, 03:33 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(Shiro HinSaek @ Aug 6 2011, 02:33 PM)
delete timescape and your ph0one terbang
not rooted can uninstall?
Shiro HinSaek
post Aug 6 2011, 03:48 PM

185 posts

go and root it
VinluV
post Aug 6 2011, 05:15 PM

1,947 posts

guys in the middle of updating to gb,
after updating the zip where it says to pull out battery then turn on flashtool.
turn on x10 and hold back button.

My se freezes at the "Sony Ericsson" screen.

anyway to solve this prob?
abundai
post Aug 6 2011, 06:13 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(VinluV @ Aug 6 2011, 05:15 PM)
guys in the middle of updating to gb,
after updating the zip where it says to pull out battery then turn on flashtool.
turn on x10 and hold back button.

My se freezes at the "Sony Ericsson" screen.

anyway to solve this prob?
get the new ftf bundle ready in flashtool...
connect the usb cable (without battery)
press the back button and install the battery.. that should get u in flashmode...
Blackthorn
post Aug 6 2011, 08:33 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(shinzhizu @ Aug 6 2011, 09:46 AM)
after calibrate, drop 2% only from 12am till 7am.. not bad.. i go 1 question.. multitouch for x10 is coming? heard tat it support 4 touchpoint
full 3G connection? or just phone /call /sms only?

devil94
post Aug 6 2011, 09:39 PM

Hi ! =D
1,524 posts

Hi guys , working on 2.3 update now.
Later will flash it and xrecovery.
any roms recomend ? biggrin.gif
thx
VinluV
post Aug 6 2011, 10:01 PM

1,947 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Aug 6 2011, 06:13 PM)
get the new ftf bundle ready in flashtool...
connect the usb cable (without battery)
press the back button and install the battery.. that should get u in flashmode...
thanks, got it working after a few tries then i noticed that the USBS driver was having probs in windows 7.
Installed the SEUS and updated drivers then it got working.
Seems the HUSBS semc driver gives me a few probs in windows 7
arthur88
post Aug 6 2011, 10:16 PM

1,070 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 6 2011, 09:17 AM)
try moboplayer
thx bro...finally it worked...can play almost all type of video file... thumbup.gif
FallenOut
post Aug 6 2011, 10:27 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(arthur88 @ Aug 6 2011, 10:16 PM)
thx bro...finally it worked...can play almost all type of video file... thumbup.gif
glad u found it useful
totolenyeh
post Aug 6 2011, 10:33 PM

hi all Android sifu,
i got a question here.
currently i own a SE x10, and i've been read all the rooting and flash but still noob about it..!! my x10 running 2.1 and now i struggle how to update to gb.!! sad.gif plz guide me how i going to update to gb through pm.. smile.gif

Myclamyra
post Aug 6 2011, 10:39 PM

394 posts

Update to 2.3 successful! It does feel a tad faster, and a bit better on batteries.

I've recorded a video of the process, but was full of boo boos, anyone interested?
skychaos
post Aug 6 2011, 10:47 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(totolenyeh @ Aug 6 2011, 10:33 PM)
hi all Android sifu,
i got a question here.
currently i own a SE x10, and i've been read all the rooting and flash but still noob about it..!! my x10 running 2.1 and now i struggle how to update to gb.!! sad.gif plz guide me how i going to update to gb through pm.. smile.gif
first...wat is your region? i mean ur x10 region...
first
u tap on ur device
Home, Home, Back, Back, Home, Back, Home, Home, Back

tap service info then software info...
need to know your customization version no....

115 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0324sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:08 PM