126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V2, mid range phone ,released date feb 2011

huatty
post Jul 18 2011, 12:21 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Jul 17 2011, 06:57 PM)
That one is for 2.3.3.

Some website say 2.3.4 back to 2.2.1 will brick the phone. Is it correct?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...1116517&page=46
oh my friend,

2.3.3 and 2.3.4 also same as gingerbread...dun worry, you can use same method.

those people who brick their phone that is because of they dint follow the proper way..

as i told you before, you can not direct flash the froyo one package file into your gingerbread ROM, you have to flash your phone to full froyo package 1st then only can use the one package file to flash to your prefer version.

some 1 told me before, "if any thing happen, dun worry, Odin and samfirmware can always help your phone back to life."
Optimus2x
post Jul 18 2011, 08:53 AM

13 posts

2.2.1 won't brick your phone, I've converted it back successfully as well.

Added on July 18, 2011, 8:55 am
QUOTE(huzaicarbon @ Jul 17 2011, 01:08 AM)
Add me to the list. Just bought a few hours ago. Now posting this from my SGA :-D

Added on July 17, 2011, 1:10 amBtw, is there any way to use google DNS on this thing?
Search in the market for an app called setDNS, you need to root your device though. Happy viewing xhamster, filestube and other banned sites smile.gif

I still wish there was an OC-able kernel, the device lags on angry birds

This post has been edited by Optimus2x: Jul 18 2011, 08:55 AM
izzoe
post Jul 18 2011, 09:11 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(Optimus2x @ Jul 18 2011, 08:53 AM)
2.2.1 won't brick your phone, I've converted it back successfully as well.

Added on July 18, 2011, 8:55 am
Search in the market for an app called setDNS, you need to root your device though.  Happy viewing xhamster, filestube and other banned sites smile.gif

I still wish there was an OC-able kernel, the device lags on angry birds
U've converted your phone using one package directly?

The only hope for OC kernel suppose to be with Villain ROM.. but i dont see any hope in development..
gkl83
post Jul 18 2011, 11:24 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(izzoe @ Jul 18 2011, 09:11 AM)
U've converted your phone using one package directly?

actually as u realized the android will unpack files while u reset and restart handphone...

as my sense, SGA have 2 portion of memory space...
1 memory space for packed or compressed OS (for static data);
another memory space for unpacked or installed OS and other apps (for flexi data)...

what we need to do is replace the packed or compressed OS completely with another packed or compressed OS so your handphone will able to install the new OS into another memory space...

means by reseting your handphone, you will loss ALL your stored data in your handphone memory...
unlike other older handphone, some of data (such as phone book, SMS, etc) wont loss after reset...

just like u placing WinXP or Win7 optical disc for full installation and format in computer...
you wasn't doing upgrade from WinXP to Win7 by using the optical disc...
correct me if wrong... smile.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Jul 18 2011, 11:29 AM
lun1986
post Jul 18 2011, 12:11 PM

939 posts

hello, anyone know how much for replace a new screen for galaxy ace??
just bought on sunday afternoon, then i broke the screen on night cry.gif
HELP

This post has been edited by lun1986: Jul 18 2011, 12:13 PM
gkl83
post Jul 18 2011, 12:14 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:11 PM)
just bought on sunday afternoon, then i broke the screen on night  cry.gif
HELP

what u did on it? sweat.gif
wyonneh
post Jul 18 2011, 12:36 PM

245 posts

HELP
what happened?? shocking.gif
Optimus2x
post Jul 18 2011, 12:38 PM

13 posts

HELP
Looks like a service center visit to me... you can buy the repair parts cheaper outside but then you lose the warranty.
lun1986
post Jul 18 2011, 12:38 PM

939 posts

drop on road sad.gif
how much ??

2 solution

cheap but lose warranty
expensive but warranty still on.

HOW ??

This post has been edited by lun1986: Jul 18 2011, 12:41 PM
wyonneh
post Jul 18 2011, 12:48 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:38 PM)
drop on road sad.gif
how much ??

2 solution

cheap but lose warranty
expensive but warranty still on.

HOW ??
i will go for expensive with warranty...think about the cost to sent for repair or anything after u fix this.. smile.gif
gkl83
post Jul 18 2011, 01:07 PM

8,377 posts

i think go for samsung SC instead since ur hp still new enough to cover under warranty...

hence, i think is time for u to get a casing or bumper to protect ur SGA...
lun1986
post Jul 18 2011, 01:21 PM

939 posts

i call the seller d,
rm250 for replace the screen n yes,
still got 1 year warranty from samsung.

1st day already like tis, kei sam !!

thanks wyonneh n gkl83

This post has been edited by lun1986: Jul 18 2011, 01:22 PM
wyonneh
post Jul 18 2011, 01:22 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jul 18 2011, 01:21 PM)
i call the seller d,

u mean in samsung service centre? get ur phone a casing fast..
lun1986
post Jul 18 2011, 01:24 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(wyonneh @ Jul 18 2011, 01:22 PM)
u mean in samsung service centre? get ur phone a casing fast..
buy from lyn, the seller say he take back samsung service centre to repair.
gkl83
post Jul 18 2011, 01:25 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(lun1986 @ Jul 18 2011, 01:21 PM)
i call the seller d,

thanks wyonneh n gkl83

i think should replace along with the chrome body as well right?
if included chrome body + front glass, RM250 should quite ok...

bcos i dont think the glass able to separate with the chrome body...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Jul 18 2011, 01:26 PM
wyonneh
post Jul 18 2011, 01:27 PM

245 posts

anyone knows who is selling android toys around here in lyn? last time i pm someone but lost his contact..
kiien_kyan
post Jul 18 2011, 02:25 PM

167 posts

Hi, I'm newbie for smartphone and i just got Samsung Ace..

there is a ..should i said.. a problem, which made my phone hang twice..

is it bcos the RAM (only 278MB)?

cos wat i saw in task manager, after i clear memory, it still using about 100MB, tat mean almost half of it... is it normal?
gkl83
post Jul 18 2011, 02:35 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Jul 18 2011, 02:25 PM)

cos wat i saw in task manager, after i clear memory, it still using about 100MB, tat mean almost half of it... is it normal?

are u running with wifi all the time?
rd33
post Jul 18 2011, 02:39 PM

872 posts

HELP

I just repaired one of my Galaxy Ace screen last month at Plaza Berjaya, off Bukit Bintang. If just the outside screen crack, it will cost u RM 203. If both the outside screen and LCD damaged, it will cost more. I advice you to go to the official Samsung service center to repair.
izzoe
post Jul 18 2011, 02:40 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ Jul 18 2011, 02:25 PM)

Explain the hangs plzz.. Is it when playing games or trying out apps? My phone always use about 150-170 Ram.. After clear it goes down to 130++..

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:08 AM