QUOTE(limjix @ Apr 18 2011, 12:31 AM)
My bro ace oso facing same problem!!!Help!!! ♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V2, mid range phone ,released date feb 2011
♠ Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830 ♠ Official Thread V2, mid range phone ,released date feb 2011
Apr 18 2011, 11:50 AM
19 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Apr 18 2011, 11:54 AM
630 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
This SGA thread is so long...and almost make me crazy to find some answer to my problem. Hope you all don't mind. Where can I get the GPS map either Papago or Garmin from Android market. I try to find it but not successful. I don't want to use the google map which run on data. Those run on satellite is free.
Can SGA support this and how to go about it. I am first time Android user. Thank you! |
Apr 18 2011, 12:50 PM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: sunway |
QUOTE(escargo75 @ Apr 18 2011, 11:54 AM) This SGA thread is so long...and almost make me crazy to find some answer to my problem. Hope you all don't mind. Where can I get the GPS map either Papago or Garmin from Android market. I try to find it but not successful. I don't want to use the google map which run on data. Those run on satellite is free. Only Papago can run on Android....but not in the Market...only AHEMM version is available...try google for it.Can SGA support this and how to go about it. I am first time Android user. Thank you! |
Apr 18 2011, 12:57 PM
19 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
hi guyz...
PPG successful installed...bt only trail version...hw2 crack ? i follow 1 of a site copy a crack file & overwrite da old 1...bt not working lo... |
Apr 18 2011, 01:23 PM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: sunway |
Apr 18 2011, 01:58 PM
Apr 18 2011, 02:02 PM
1,246 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Fallen City |
QUOTE(escargo75 @ Apr 18 2011, 01:58 PM) I found the Papago X5 free download on the web. Di I have to root before copy to SD card? Mind to explain? Many thanks need not root .. the apk arent that big size .. the map data file u need to manually create a folder in sd card to put into so mean that the most of the data file is already in sd card |
Apr 18 2011, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 18 2011, 03:02 PM) need not root .. the apk arent that big size .. So is it just the map data? Then what system it used to run this apps? Mind to share the step by step guide?the map data file u need to manually create a folder in sd card to put into so mean that the most of the data file is already in sd card |
Apr 18 2011, 02:14 PM
1,406 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
ive been lurking around since the first thread created, and i myself had bought SGA around 2 weeks ago..
Fortunately, i havent experienced the SOD or hangup while on call and so on.. just trying to help, i did asked in the previous thread for all the user who experienced all the problems to state their firmware version AKA the baseband version(correct me if im worng).. this is just to make sure that the FW itself is not the culprit. this is due to that i saw someone here mentioned that he had the problems since the FW update. then let me start, mine is S5830DXKB1.. with this FW, never experienced SOD or freezed screen.. please share yours..thanks! hope this help us in any way to clarify this problem.. coz SGA is such a nice phone.. |
Apr 18 2011, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(escargo75 @ Apr 18 2011, 02:10 PM) So is it just the map data? Then what system it used to run this apps? Mind to share the step by step guide? http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=10653you can download the latest map data at the url above .. find papago x5 android step by step installation guide : http://talkatkeong.blogspot.com/2011/03/ho...o-map-into.html currently the .apk file need to buy .. forumer benny mention before its around rm90+++ *ahem version cant mention here .. google is ur fren |
Apr 18 2011, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 18 2011, 03:16 PM) http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=10653 Thanks broyou can download the latest map data at the url above .. find papago x5 android step by step installation guide : http://talkatkeong.blogspot.com/2011/03/ho...o-map-into.html currently the .apk file need to buy .. forumer benny mention before its around rm90+++ *ahem version cant mention here .. google is ur fren |
Apr 18 2011, 02:59 PM
478 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(alive88 @ Apr 18 2011, 02:14 PM) ive been lurking around since the first thread created, and i myself had bought SGA around 2 weeks ago.. mine is S5830DXKC1Fortunately, i havent experienced the SOD or hangup while on call and so on.. just trying to help, i did asked in the previous thread for all the user who experienced all the problems to state their firmware version AKA the baseband version(correct me if im worng).. this is just to make sure that the FW itself is not the culprit. this is due to that i saw someone here mentioned that he had the problems since the FW update. then let me start, mine is S5830DXKB1.. with this FW, never experienced SOD or freezed screen.. please share yours..thanks! hope this help us in any way to clarify this problem.. coz SGA is such a nice phone.. long time never SOD ad.. |
Apr 18 2011, 03:06 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 18 2011, 10:58 AM) To change ringtones, put your tones here. Then it will show up during the tone settings. sorry to ask..but what is the SDcard?? and wer izit?SDcard > Media > Audio > Ringtones SDcard > Media > Audio > Alarms SDcard > Media > Audio > Notifications SDcard > Media > Audio > Music do i nidda root for tis?? my SGA not yet root..i dun dare root and whats de use for rooting?? can someone tell me This post has been edited by x3Rea: Apr 18 2011, 03:25 PM |
Apr 18 2011, 03:26 PM
1,406 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Apr 18 2011, 03:28 PM
33 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
congrats for V2.
- may I know which version of nfs works for SGA. Did anyone tried can knock out.. I try to install by it could not install..may be i need to get different version. |
Apr 18 2011, 03:29 PM
1,165 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
anyone try those game from Gameloft , seem ace can't play those higher quality game
Apr 18 2011, 03:30 PM
287 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kay Ell |
hi...compare this ace to sgsl, is it worth to top up 230 since in garage sale, a number of seller sell sgsl for 1230? still considering it since it will be my 1st smart android phone.
Apr 18 2011, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(x3Rea @ Apr 18 2011, 03:06 PM) sorry to ask..but what is the SDcard?? and wer izit? u need not root .. do i nidda root for tis?? my SGA not yet root..i dun dare root and whats de use for rooting?? can someone tell me when u plugin ur device to ur pc .. choose 'read sd card' i forgot what name used by samsung ady .. i previous galaxy 5.. i choose second 1 .. name start with 'K' thn in ur pc .. open my computer .. u will see 1 new drive other than ur c: or d: thats ur sd drive .. u can move photo/music/movie/data in or out Added on April 18, 2011, 3:31 pm QUOTE(edu @ Apr 18 2011, 03:30 PM) hi...compare this ace to sgsl, is it worth to top up 230 since in garage sale, a number of seller sell sgsl for 1230? still considering it since it will be my 1st smart android phone. worth .. galaxy s so cheap price now since s2 comingThis post has been edited by stevenX: Apr 18 2011, 03:31 PM |
Apr 18 2011, 03:33 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 18 2011, 03:31 PM) u need not root .. wooo..ok..meaning i nidda connect to my computer..so i cant change anything witout it..when u plugin ur device to ur pc .. choose 'read sd card' i forgot what name used by samsung ady .. i previous galaxy 5.. i choose second 1 .. name start with 'K' thn in ur pc .. open my computer .. u will see 1 new drive other than ur c: or d: thats ur sd drive .. u can move photo/music/movie/data in or out Added on April 18, 2011, 3:31 pm worth .. galaxy s so cheap price now since s2 coming ok i think i get it.will try when i get back home. thanks!! |
Apr 18 2011, 03:36 PM
6 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(JinLeon @ Apr 18 2011, 02:59 PM) My SOD happened on both KB1 and KC1.I now suspect after installing the Juice Defender, it will auto turn off your wifi when the screen is off hence preventing the SOD issue related to wifi. Those who faced the SOD can try it out. For those who never experience SOD, can you guys share whether you guys turn off wifi each time you use or you don't use it at all? Hope the suggestion will temporary fix the SOD problem til Samsung release new firmware to resolve this issue. Other than this, the phone is bang for the buck for sub 1K. Don't compare RM2K+ with this phone lar. Even for 300 extra you can get Galaxy SL but to certain ppl, RM300 is still their hard earn money. |
| Change to: | 0.0253sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:02 AM |