ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V4, All about ASUS...
May 1 2011, 08:23 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
22,158 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Singapore |
no speakers can beat earphones...
May 1 2011, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(kenlye @ May 1 2011, 03:56 PM) Somebody here who may advise me for Asus laptop? Price range is 2700-3000. Just wan To use it as usual laptop, sometimes gaming sometime docum most of the time Internet and listen music. N53SV, A53SV, A43SV, U41SV... but if u want 14" u may want to take a look at HP dv4 as well...Wan to ask is it optimus is the latest gpu technology? Thank you. I just need some opinion from u guys. Appreciate for u kind reply Optimus basically makes use of the integrated graphic in low graphic requirement situation so as to reduce power usage and heat by putting the GeForce GPU into sleep mode... unlike the old switchable graphic, Optimus is automatic, no button pressing or blank screen, and driver update is made easier... however the down side is that some times the GPU cannot detect a program that needs more graphic power, and actually consumes more power than the old way and laptops with one GPU only... This post has been edited by astria: May 1 2011, 04:21 PM |
May 2 2011, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(herojack41 @ May 2 2011, 11:35 AM) quite confuse with asus notebook line......can any1 suggest http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1809427well....im looking for below rm2k...which series i should get? |
May 2 2011, 11:48 AM
new models come out every mth... how u wanna chase?
main thing is buy wat u need and dun look back... This post has been edited by astria: May 2 2011, 11:48 AM |
May 2 2011, 11:55 AM
well, maybe not from Asus, but there are other brands that wants to earn ur money as well...
May 2 2011, 12:21 PM
depending on wat u need, but i think a Fusion netbook is more than enuf for a secondary laptop...
May 2 2011, 02:05 PM
May 3 2011, 12:09 AM
N71... isn't that my time?
May 6 2011, 01:00 PM
import...
or, HP dv4 is a nice alternative... This post has been edited by astria: May 6 2011, 01:01 PM |
May 9 2011, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(rickycheang @ May 9 2011, 02:45 PM) if im not mistaken U is for portable 1, A n N series is for multimedia purpose 1... A/K = entryalthough N53sv is same spec with U41, it is RM300 cheaper than U41 and it is 15.6 N/NX = multimedia U/UL = mobility G = gaming B = business PL = business mobility VX = Lamborghini X = can be based off any of the above series TF = Eee Pad Transformer EP = Eee Pad Slate T = Eee PC tablet EA = Eee Note DR = Eee Reader did i miss any prefix for mobile products? This post has been edited by astria: May 9 2011, 04:22 PM |
May 9 2011, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(kelvinclyap88 @ May 9 2011, 05:15 PM) [attachmentid=2203985] Why HWMonitor does not show HDD temperature? using HWMonitor 1.17 (32 bit) TZ00 is juz the name of a sensor on the mobo...What is Asus TZ00? is ST really that bad? saw some bad comments from user 1) What drivers to update?? can give more clearly explanation on this? 2) Delete all bloatwares? 3) I see the user's manual, "using the recovery partition by pressing F9 during bootup" is reformat to factory default right? but there are 3 choices of partition option: recover windows to first partition only, recover windows to entire HD, and recover windoes to entire HD with two partitions... what is better or should choose? it wont delete the backup partition right? cause i see Computer only got OS © and D partition and can't find any backup partition N43SL already in market on last saturday~~ can get it at digital mall or lowyat... 1) really depends on u... most ppl dun even bother... even if they do, probably only the GPU... 2) those Asus programs that u'll probably never use in the whole life span of the laptop... |
May 9 2011, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(kelvinclyap88 @ May 9 2011, 06:48 PM) 1) owhh... but why the HWMonitor do not have HDD temperature? is weird 1) well, probably juz can't detect/recognize the sensor... not that i really care abt HDD temp... u can surely feel it...2) I see the user's manual, "using the recovery partition by pressing F9 during bootup" is reformat to factory default right? but there are 3 choices of partition option: recover windows to first partition only, recover windows to entire HD, and recover windoes to entire HD with two partitions... what is better or should choose? it wont delete the backup partition right? cause i see Computer only got OS © and D partition and can't find any backup partition 3) can i print screen the software lists and you tell me which should i uninstall?? 2) i can't comment on this, since i ve the recovery partition removed since day 1... 3) again this depends on u, got to try which is useful to u and which is not... for myself i found none to be useful except P4GH... QUOTE(Trance4eva @ May 9 2011, 08:36 PM) btw why u all can upload pic from camera. I can't even upload mine. My pic is JPEG files btw....should be able to upload right??? Want to show u guys how N53SN looks like also dunno how file size too big?for one i can't upload pics from my camera (3+MB/shot) directly if i didn't resize it... QUOTE(yan5619 @ May 9 2011, 08:53 PM) Haha I found the latest product catalog from ASUS, there's a new N53SV with i7 processor! there's N53SV with i7 + Full HD over here in Australia since day one... I think it was the same as N53SN, not sure what's exactly changed. And G53SW is just RM4999! Tempted... Anyway, who knows who's the distributor for ASUS? Why always no stock one =( so yeah, Asus MY slowpoke... This post has been edited by astria: May 9 2011, 09:21 PM |
May 9 2011, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(yan5619 @ May 9 2011, 09:25 PM) Wow, then I would blame it on ASUS distributors lar~ slowpoke! yup... i got my Asus from US... But it'll be the same in terms of warranty if I ship in from any part of the world right? doesn't really matter now, warranty over already... Added on May 9, 2011, 9:36 pm QUOTE(PF T.J. @ May 9 2011, 09:28 PM) We can only blame Asus for being stupid and not bringing in the Full HD version of the N53Sv.... and also the N43Sn the interesting thing is that over here we ve the full range of N53S...Anyway, Singapore also have the Full HD, i7 version of the N53Sv N53SN, i7, FHD, BD N53SV, i7, FHD, BD N53SV, i7, HD, BD N53SV, i7, HD, DVD no i5 version though... This post has been edited by astria: May 9 2011, 09:36 PM |
Jun 3 2011, 08:34 AM
Jun 3 2011, 09:01 AM
juz wondering, are the speakers located on the underside of the laptop?
Jun 11 2011, 09:54 AM
USB 3.0 ExpressCard?
Jun 13 2011, 11:36 AM
Jun 13 2011, 11:56 AM
Jun 13 2011, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(Flo_2010 @ Jun 13 2011, 04:26 PM) Hello! Does anyone here install skin, screen and keyboard protector for your ASUS?? I’m just thinking to purchase but the price I get from supplier is RM 140 for the 3 items. I know it is rather expensive. Nearly 6% of my notebook’s value. But I just cannot tahan to see my notebook having this dust and finger-print all the time! Any idea guys? it's really up to ur own preference... my pov is since u already spend so much money already, y not spend a little more to protect it?for myself monitor protector is the bare minimum... u can cover the rest of the area with stickers or stuff, but not the monitor... if the monitor is scratched, it's a pain in the eyes to see the scratch from time to time... |
Jun 13 2011, 05:38 PM
| Change to: | 0.0450sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:29 AM |