^Can you check on Event Viewer - Windows Log - Application, and search for Error ?
ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V4, All about ASUS...
Oct 24 2011, 10:42 PM
14,813 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
^Can you check on Event Viewer - Windows Log - Application, and search for Error ?
Oct 26 2011, 11:30 AM
1015B, RM849, 1GB
1015P, RM899, 1GB 1015PW, RM1049, 2GB |
Oct 26 2011, 05:18 PM
No.
Oct 26 2011, 05:22 PM
No void.
The same with laptop RAM, SODIMM. |
Oct 29 2011, 01:16 AM
and also the external subwoofer on N55SF and 1600x900 anti-glare screen on Core i5 model...
As for GPU comparison, #3 post http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=45034861 |
Nov 1 2011, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(pac1 @ Nov 1 2011, 10:43 AM) Asus is getting more stingy nowadays, driver CD also dun include together now. Means the installer detected your GPU, right ?Then can teach me how to clean format the laptop, there's a lot of unwanted programs and games installed in it. Btw, why cant I install the GT 520M latest driver? The driver I'm using now is 268 version and I've downloaded the latest 285 version, but when I install it, its ended with installation not successful. Downloaded the mobile version ? Any details on the installation not successful ? QUOTE(pac1 @ Nov 1 2011, 11:32 AM) But the old version of A43Sj also using the same graphic card, right? I thought they only update the processor, graphic card and ram still the same? You can download the driver from Asus website,Then after I've format the Win 7 DVD, how I install back all the drivers? Now that it doesnt come with any driver CD. or go to C:\eDriver or similar driver, copy that folder to your pendrive, should have your driver there.. |
Nov 4 2011, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(eki91 @ Nov 1 2011, 08:20 PM) Mr Lee and others..help plzz.. Most likely hardware problem..i have some question.. im using asus a42jv,, i got prob n got this error(same with http://goo.gl/AqA1W ) .. Power surge on hub port then the usb ports not function.. igot to restrt my lappy for it to function back.. i hav 3 port usb2.0 1st port-cooler notepal infinite n mouse 2nd port-cooler evercool fit(http://goo.gl/vJgvG) 3-not in used it occured quite current now.. anyone know how to do it.. any idea?thx in advance.. |
Nov 5 2011, 08:16 AM
You need to delete the D partition, then extend the C partition to take the leftover space.
You would need to backup your data in D drive first. |
Nov 7 2011, 11:07 AM
You would need to totally disassemble the notebook to reach the fan..
Nov 8 2011, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(ken3230 @ Nov 7 2011, 02:47 PM) Hi guy, i m a N52SN user With Windows + P, you choose projector mode ?face a prob recently, hope can get some help here when i connect my laptop to a LCD TV using VGA, the max resolution is only 1024 x 768 is it becoz i using VGA or Nvidia optimus that make laptop using intel chipset instead of GT550 ? is it posible to set higher by using VGA ? if using HDMI, it is can go up to 1920 x 1080 ? still thinking want to invest a nice HDMI cable ornt cant inmagine if buy liao HDMI cable the resolution oso 1024 x 768 sry ask those noob question QUOTE(corridor @ Nov 8 2011, 12:13 AM) Hi, I have an Asus a42jv. For some certain circumstances, I think I need to update my bios. How exactly do I do that? Can tell the circumstances?You can flash it via Winflash or from BIOS. I prefer the BIOS. Download the BIOS file from Asus website, then extract it to the C:\ Restart notebook, enter the BIOS, look for option Winflash or something with Flash, from there you can browse to C:\, find the BIOS file you extracted. Then start flashing. Remember to plugin the battery and don't pull out the power adapter during flashing, and check its the correct BIOS file. |
Nov 8 2011, 12:48 AM
Tried to change the settings in Intel control panel ?
Projector mode also limit to 1024x768 ? This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Nov 8 2011, 12:48 AM |
Nov 8 2011, 01:44 AM
Means the limit is higher than 100C
The 3rd year warranty extension cost RM350.. |
Nov 8 2011, 08:22 AM
By right, the warranty is void.
Nov 8 2011, 11:30 AM
Most notebook don't have those option in BIOS..
Nov 12 2011, 04:32 AM
QUOTE(corridor @ Nov 8 2011, 08:56 PM) Laptop seems to be doing badly with the new nvidia drivers and updates of windows. Plus, it seems to have a fan problem. Which probably leads to the bios thing. Flash the BIOS from inside the BIOS, I have done it and no problem.I've heard that winflash is a dangerous way of flashing bios, and the last time I tried it, Windows flashed a BSOD stopping winflash from updating the bios. EDIT: Also, my computer's CPU tends to range between 70-95 percent, when there's nothing on. Occaisionally I get the Driver Power State Failure BSOD. CPU usage 70-95%, please open Task Manager, go to Processes, sort it by CPU Usage, find which .exe eating the CPU, except System Idle Process. QUOTE(xD4rever @ Nov 11 2011, 04:05 PM) You mean you did a recovery and now your data is lost ?QUOTE(dan137 @ Nov 11 2011, 07:00 PM) try to perform recovery DVD for A43S Asus Laptop but the software failed to perform the task. Asus AI Recovery always buggy..I don't know how to explain further, please refer picture can i send for warranty to fix this recovery issue? Anyone else experience this problem before? care to share with me.. Can you run F9 during boot ? |
Nov 14 2011, 03:24 PM
Guess the recovery broken..
Nov 15 2011, 08:06 AM
Use your own Windows disc if want to format, then use the serial key on the laptop bottom to activate it.
Nov 16 2011, 08:55 AM
Yes, gone. But what application with license Asus give ?
Nov 17 2011, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(markypcs @ Nov 15 2011, 09:03 PM) Hey guys, Clean the dust, re-do thermal paste?I own an Asus A42Jv, and realize that the bottom corner where the fan is at becomes extremely hot even when I raise the laptop from the table (Laptop fan but fan not working) when I play games. Anyone else experience this? Any way I can improve the temperature? Also, I heard if you upgrade your laptop's HDD to.. some hybrid thing.. it will improve the overall performance? Can it be done for this laptop? You referring to the Momentus XT? Can be done, since its the standard size 2.5'' HDD. Better save for SSD though QUOTE(yeohsheng @ Nov 16 2011, 11:50 PM) hello, i'm a n53sn and A43sv user Not even the Asus logo show up?now i'm facing a problem for my a43sv, i wonder any1 have encounter this ok here is the condition, i was playing game with my a43sv on battery on my feet. then i wan to show off to my friend about the game, so i move my laptop. the laptop become shut down the screen. now if i plug in power supply or battery, it will start up itself even i didnt switch on the start button. it start up itself, but there is nth on the screen. i could feel the fan is running but there is nothings on the screen. and there is only power light at the indicator there. other indicator didnt light up. so, any1 have any idea regarding this? Can you take out the battery/power supply, then press and hold the power button for 10 seconds. Then plug in the power, try to start it up. If still blank, try to connect to external monitor. |
Nov 17 2011, 12:38 PM
Yeah, will void the warranty.
The Momentus XT has a 4GB SSD acted as cache, It will learn your usage pattern and try to speed up that process, which usually goes to booting up the notebook and launching your frequent applications. Other than that, its just a normal HDD. SSD is Sold State Disk, the real upgrade from HDD, but cost much much more.. |
| Change to: | 0.3350sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:09 PM |