ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V4, All about ASUS...

rOnnyJustrOn
post Feb 5 2012, 09:17 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Feb 4 2012, 06:55 PM)
Asus VX6 White reporting in smile.gif

So far three times dropped.
1) Dropped from at the stairs from 1st floor to the Ground floor.
2) Dropped from table while pulling the power cable cord
3) Dropped from table chair...

...a few scratches, but 1+years still working tough biggrin.gif
That though rclxub.gif
christcwl9
post Feb 5 2012, 09:39 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(wacomfreak @ Jan 31 2012, 06:53 PM)
My N53SN fan had been making loud noises lately and the laptop gets hot even when I didn't use the 550m, just simple uses like internet browsing. What do I do? Also, when I play game my laptop lagged to like 1-9 framerate. Game like Skyrim, SSFIV, before all this happens those games run okay on my laptop. This is the first time thing such as this happened to me. Any sifu can help me here?
Do u use Speccy to check ur temperature ?
ibnuasad
post Feb 7 2012, 06:26 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(rOnnyJustrOn @ Feb 5 2012, 09:17 PM)
That though  rclxub.gif
My previous laptop, 1000h Black also dropped a few times from the table..3+ years still working...lol flex.gif
ashingburning
post Feb 7 2012, 10:10 PM

219 posts

i having problem guys...
my laptop overheat very fast...
when i playing game, for several hour it ok, after 10- 15 mnt, it become lagg,
the FPS dropped, and i can feel that my internet connection decrease also..what i mean is the player is teleporting, in this case i playing BF3...

i also getting this problem a while ago, but it seems it getting worse, it will lagg after 10-15mnt, b4 this it lagg bout 4-5 hour...hmm...

i oredi open my laptop, clean the fan, but cant manage to change the thermal paste since the warranty sticker is suck enough to stick on the heatsink...

Added on February 7, 2012, 10:40 pma question...
when we burn the recovery disk...
is it contain windows 7????

This post has been edited by ashingburning: Feb 7 2012, 10:40 PM
christcwl9
post Feb 8 2012, 12:20 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(ashingburning @ Feb 7 2012, 10:10 PM)
i having problem guys...
my laptop overheat very fast...
when i playing game, for several hour it ok, after 10- 15 mnt, it become lagg,
the FPS dropped, and i can feel that my internet connection decrease also..what i mean is the player is teleporting, in this case i playing BF3...

i also getting this problem a while ago, but it seems it getting worse, it will lagg after 10-15mnt, b4 this it lagg bout 4-5 hour...hmm...

i oredi open my laptop, clean the fan, but cant manage to change the thermal paste since the warranty sticker is suck enough to stick on the heatsink...

Added on February 7, 2012, 10:40 pma question...
when we burn the recovery disk...
is it contain windows 7????
Regarding ur second question, YES. The recovery CD is already contained your Windows 7 HP. Just like the it when you first open up your Laptop =D
wacomfreak
post Feb 9 2012, 06:28 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Feb 5 2012, 09:39 PM)
Do u use Speccy to check ur temperature ?
Yeah, I did check it while I was playing Portal 2. Both my CPU and motherboard temperature went like 100 °C but only a bit of hot air came out from the vent which makes my laptop hot inside.
christcwl9
post Feb 9 2012, 12:17 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(wacomfreak @ Feb 9 2012, 06:28 AM)
Yeah, I did check it while I was playing Portal 2. Both my CPU and motherboard temperature went like 100 °C but only a bit of hot air came out from the vent which makes my laptop hot inside.
Reapply thermal paste ? Checked ur fan in case of blockage ? In your power4gear setting there, try to put the maximum processor state to 80% enough, see how?
wacomfreak
post Feb 9 2012, 08:30 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Feb 9 2012, 12:17 PM)
Reapply thermal paste ? Checked ur fan in case of blockage ? In your power4gear setting there, try to put the maximum processor state to 80% enough, see how?
tak berani la bro, I dont want to dismantle my laptop, afraid I will break it haha. I'm at asus service center now.
w33wawa
post Feb 10 2012, 02:03 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(saster_182 @ Jan 30 2012, 11:43 AM)
i found this keyboard on  youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qDGwt470zY4 about change backlit keyboard.. i just want to ask is it possible to change this back-lit keyboard on my a43sv. if possible, where can i get this back-lit chiclet keyboard?.. is too hard for me when doing some work during night without a light... sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Added on January 30, 2012, 12:02 pmi have search from other forum, http://forum.notebookreview.com/asus/46584...board-mod.html..  this a little bit hard for me to mod..  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/New-ASUS-U80-Ba...#ht_1194wt_1353

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Backlit-Black-U...#ht_5782wt_1139

Ebay got sell =)

This post has been edited by w33wawa: Feb 10 2012, 02:10 AM
speedi1
post Feb 10 2012, 10:11 AM

ASUS is the best
saster_182
post Feb 10 2012, 10:14 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(w33wawa @ Feb 10 2012, 02:03 AM)

Ebay got sell =)
thanks for suggestions.. but, i hope i can do COD, better.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ashingburning
post Feb 11 2012, 06:18 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Feb 8 2012, 12:20 AM)
Regarding ur second question, YES. The recovery CD is already contained your Windows 7 HP. Just like the it when you first open up your Laptop =D
ok thx...not yet burn the recovery disc XD

QUOTE(wacomfreak @ Feb 9 2012, 06:28 AM)
i dissemble my laptop, and lastly the warranty sticker on the heat sink skru...

i only manage clean the fan only, cant change the thermal paste....

so decide to send to asus service centre...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
fastreader
post Feb 13 2012, 12:15 PM

4,554 posts

I got a new Asus last Saturday (11/02/2012)..and then when i access the "Install/Uninstall Menu" from 'My Computer', I noticed that Google Chrome and other Asus utility tools are installed at August or April 2011.

1) Is it normal?..Is my set a new one?..or that the shop people has open it to use?..
anyway, how to make sure tat the set is a new set?...I did see that they needa set the 'Language' and type the username name when i bought it..this means tat my set is a new one?

2) Secondly, the Google Chrome cannot be uninstall in from the system. What is the problem? and the AVG anti-virus installed somehow cannot uninstall too. rclxub.gif

Pls help to advise me on it.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by fastreader: Feb 13 2012, 12:18 PM
christcwl9
post Feb 13 2012, 02:43 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Guys, after i installed MSE antivirus, my idle Ram Usage raised from 1.6GB to 2.2GB @@ Is that normal ?

My total RAM is 8GB and my previous AV is 360 Sha Du from China
fastreader
post Feb 13 2012, 09:43 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Feb 13 2012, 12:15 PM)
I got a new Asus last Saturday (11/02/2012)..and then when i access the "Install/Uninstall Menu" from 'My Computer', I noticed that Google Chrome and other Asus utility tools are installed at August or April 2011.

1) Is it normal?..Is my set a new one?..or that the shop people has open it to use?..
anyway, how to make sure tat the set is a new set?...I did see that they needa set the 'Language' and type the username name when i bought it..this means tat my set is a new one?

2) Secondly, the Google Chrome cannot be uninstall in from the system. What is the problem? and the AVG anti-virus installed somehow cannot uninstall too. rclxub.gif
Pls help to advise me on it.. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
ok..now i found out...the uninstallable google chrome is due to spyware.. doh.gif doh.gif sweat.gif
christcwl9
post Feb 14 2012, 01:33 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Feb 13 2012, 09:43 PM)
ok..now i found out...the uninstallable google chrome is due to spyware.. doh.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif
How do u detect the spyware ?
wacomfreak
post Feb 14 2012, 03:12 PM

38 posts

Pls help to advise me on it.. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Your laptop is new, those software/bloatware are pre-installed by Asus.

As for Chrome, mine also unable to uninstall so I remove it manually. Seems like a bug to me.
saster_182
post Feb 14 2012, 06:34 PM

175 posts

The free 1 year avg must can be remove manually using AVG REMOVER that can be download from avg website. I'd installed it too, but after around a week, they keep pop up says that must renew a licensed.. Really disturbing when watching movie..

This post has been edited by saster_182: Feb 14 2012, 06:42 PM
fastreader
post Feb 14 2012, 08:09 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Feb 14 2012, 01:33 AM)
How do u detect the spyware ?
i googled for solution..and many suggested that its spyware.. smile.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Feb 15 2012, 10:31 AM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Feb 13 2012, 02:43 PM)
Guys, after i installed MSE antivirus, my idle Ram Usage raised from 1.6GB to 2.2GB @@ Is that normal ?

My total RAM is 8GB and my previous AV is 360 Sha Du from China
hmm.gif AV? Adult Video? laugh.gif & it's from China? tongue.gif

seriously,

win vista: that idle ram usage is normal
win7 : that idle ram usage is above average but ok la since u got 8 gb of ram.

p/s: 'm ain't a computer engineer.

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Feb 15 2012, 10:34 AM

134 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 >Top

0.0264sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:14 PM