ASUS A | N | U Series Combined Thread V4, All about ASUS...
w33wawa
Oct 6 2011, 12:14 AM

hi everyone,
my asus A42JV got into problem after update intel hd driver and gt 335m driver now my laptop cant boot into anything,the screen stay blank. after a few try,sometime the laptop will boot,but it will hang half way.
i start suspecting hardware failure.
I plan to send it for warranty. 1.where do i send for warranty?i know there is asus centre in bukit bintang and asus did provide pick up service.Any 1 know roughtly how long Asus will take to service the laptop? 2.Will they reformat my hdd?cause inside have important data. 3.I did upgrade ram b4,do i need to take out my ram? Thanks for reply in advance
This post has been edited by w33wawa: Oct 6 2011, 12:15 AM
w33wawa
Oct 6 2011, 05:13 PM

Thanks for reply. My system can boot after system restore.
but after awhile keep kena BSOD i check using event view and bluescreenview
i8042prt eventID:12 the ring buffer that store incoming mouse data has overflowed...bla bla bla
PAGE_FAULT_IN_NONPAGED_AREA
and Intel display driver keep crashing and restoring,mouse hang here and there...==" cant do anything
now backing up data and plan to drop by asus service centre in bukit bintang tmrw. Any 1 know exact location or the phone number to call?
Added on October 6, 2011, 5:27 pmnvm,i just got the hotline number from asus website 03-6279-5077
the service personal told me that it takes 5-7 working days depending on the problem. But i think the service personal told me my warranty is void since i install another ram myself.i was like WTF =="
I do think this guy give me the wrong information
This post has been edited by w33wawa: Oct 6 2011, 05:27 PM
w33wawa
Oct 20 2011, 09:02 PM

anyone know how long to claim asus warranty? Mine already 2 week and no news =="
w33wawa
Jan 23 2012, 02:45 PM

any 1 know what is the temperature a gpu should be for A42 series?
my laptop always auto shutdown during gameplay.Last time i do not have this problem. my gpu is in 78C even no play game?is it normal?
w33wawa
Feb 10 2012, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(saster_182 @ Jan 30 2012, 11:43 AM) i found this keyboard on youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qDGwt470zY4 about change backlit keyboard.. i just want to ask is it possible to change this back-lit keyboard on my a43sv. if possible, where can i get this back-lit chiclet keyboard?.. is too hard for me when doing some work during night without a light...  Added on January 30, 2012, 12:02 pmi have search from other forum, http://forum.notebookreview.com/asus/46584...board-mod.html.. this a little bit hard for me to mod..  http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/New-ASUS-U80-Ba...#ht_1194wt_1353http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Backlit-Black-U...#ht_5782wt_1139Ebay got sell =) This post has been edited by w33wawa: Feb 10 2012, 02:10 AM