83 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Official Bold 9900 Discussion Thread, A place for Sharing and Discussion..

zellleonhart
post Aug 25 2011, 10:41 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

The celcom blackberry plan is so expensive, need to add at least RM50 voice plan...

Hope maxis can come out with better package.
jazwanra
post Aug 25 2011, 10:48 PM

267 posts

Hepi with my new bold touch...
gtrowa2003
post Aug 25 2011, 10:58 PM

420 posts

syuk
post Aug 25 2011, 11:16 PM

121 posts

if i go to menara celcom tomorrow are they have a stock? or need to booking first?
.:zep:.
post Aug 25 2011, 11:19 PM

1,120 posts

So that's mean how much we have to pay every month when we tied up with the 12 months contract?
ResQ
post Aug 25 2011, 11:20 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(chokey84 @ Aug 25 2011, 04:12 PM)
ofcoz la bold 9900.. but the camera only hv fixed focus.. other than that superb.. hehe..
torch can autofocus? i take a lot of food pic then uplod on twitter. huhu now i'm using iphone 3gs, wanna upgrade to BB lah pulak
ViRaViRa
post Aug 25 2011, 11:33 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Aug 25 2011, 11:20 PM)
torch can autofocus? i take a lot of food pic then uplod on twitter. huhu now i'm using iphone 3gs, wanna upgrade to BB lah pulak
Yes, Torch 9810 has auto focus.
meehoon
post Aug 25 2011, 11:38 PM

77 posts

Finally got my dakota!...
SUSSimilan
post Aug 25 2011, 11:47 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(syuk @ Aug 25 2011, 11:16 PM)
if i go to menara celcom tomorrow are they have a stock? or need to booking first?
Ready stock all blue cube outlets.
Celcom give u straightaway, unlike maxis and digi still on meangless registration of interest.
Ptui!

Go go blue bear!
SUSSimilan
post Aug 25 2011, 11:50 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Aug 25 2011, 03:58 PM)
still confuse to choose 9900 or 9810, i'm just new into BB, which one all of you'll recommend?
Since u r new, buy a 2nd hand curve to try if u can like de bb os.
Apps are limited.
Alwyz rmbr, bb are corporate phones not like android or iPhone.

Ji3MOON
post Aug 26 2011, 12:21 AM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

Bold Touch 9900 !! Ready to ROLL OUT! flex.gif
TSdicksonbell
post Aug 26 2011, 12:23 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Congratulation for all the new Bold 9900 user...
Ji3MOON
post Aug 26 2011, 12:28 AM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

i have create a Group for Our Bold Touch 9900 Comunity smile.gif Bold Touch User Lets Scan and For More Info About This Monster notworthy.gif flex.gif

JobBuilder
post Aug 26 2011, 12:43 AM

So how is this new bb ? This is the one i am interested after they launch the 9700. The only thing i am worried is the battery life. I just cant live with battery lower than 1500 mAH . Battery life on your side ok ? i heard mixed review about this, some complaints and some said it was on par with 9700.
Illiad
post Aug 26 2011, 12:59 AM

229 posts

Is the BB Bold 9900 available everywhere? Somewhere around Subang or PJ? Hoping to get this for my dad.
SUSSimilan
post Aug 26 2011, 07:53 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(JobBuilder @ Aug 26 2011, 12:43 AM)
So how is this new bb ? This is the one i am interested after they launch the 9700. The only thing i am worried is the battery life. I just cant live with battery lower than 1500 mAH . Battery life on your side ok ? i heard mixed review about this, some complaints and some said it was on par with 9700.
i'm not sure of 9700 but if compare with 9780,
the battery capacity is lower but the processor speed is faster, higher resolution.
bb os 7 is a facelifted os 6 so battery optimization may just be incremental.

comparing similar usage patterns all these factors combine to clearly tell u that 9900 is going to die out faster.
battery life on android is much worst.

but again, you may not want to worry abt this too much. there are workarounds.

1) get extra battery or portable charger.
2) charge whenever u can, while driving/sitting in a bus/classroom/old town etc.
3) use Edge not 3G. device takes a lot of power to connect/stay connected to 3G. in malaysia, 3G coverage is spotty at best.

Phonzy
post Aug 26 2011, 08:51 AM

542 posts

Loving my 9900!! Question...I'm so used to Battery Pulling my old 9700....how about the new 9900? Is it so good that I don't even have to hard reset it anymore?! biggrin.gif
gtrowa2003
post Aug 26 2011, 08:56 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Illiad @ Aug 26 2011, 01:59 AM)
Is the BB Bold 9900 available everywhere? Somewhere around Subang or PJ? Hoping to get this for my dad.
here, SUNWAY PYRAMID DIGITAL CENTRE, First Floor, No.53 biggrin.gif

Phonzy
post Aug 26 2011, 09:49 AM

542 posts

anyone manage to find casing yet?
Illiad
post Aug 26 2011, 09:55 AM

229 posts

Is there still a lot of stock?Probably this weekend will check it out. How much are u selling?
QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Aug 26 2011, 08:56 AM)
here, SUNWAY PYRAMID DIGITAL CENTRE, First Floor, No.53  biggrin.gif

I

83 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0163sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:59 PM