The Razer Thread v14, www.pcgamingisnotdead.com

locksng12
post Apr 17 2011, 08:49 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 14 2011, 11:05 PM)
Did somebody just stole my Orca review? blink.gif

This post has been edited by locksng12: Apr 17 2011, 08:49 PM
locksng12
post Apr 17 2011, 09:46 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Apr 17 2011, 08:53 PM)
It seems yes... hmm.gif I know locksng12 personally but I never knew andrewtho but the review link belongs to Locks~  doh.gif
Apala u Zhi Wei tongue.gif

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Apr 17 2011, 09:27 PM)
o.o..tat guy steal ur review?
Well, sort of. Though, he may have just told the TS about my site. That's all. rclxub.gif
I just want an explanation. If it's good, then I'm just gonna shut up. doh.gif
locksng12
post Apr 17 2011, 10:10 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 17 2011, 10:02 PM)
yea, i was going to add locksng12 into the orca review...then i saw andrewtho review with the same link...
definitely wasnt added today or anything tongue.gif

probably happened sometime around here - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1660299&st=1847
unless i made a mistake...dunno if locksng12 asked me to insert the review back then or not...

anyway, nm...fixed for now.
haha patutla.. ah it's okay then. Nobody's fault biggrin.gif
locksng12
post Apr 18 2011, 12:24 AM

279 posts

Is the Vespula nice? Thinking of getting one sweat.gif

As for the Onza, the standard one is released. I CAN'T WAIT FOR THE TOURNEY EDITION! drool.gif
locksng12
post Apr 18 2011, 12:27 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 18 2011, 12:25 AM)
Actually both released already. biggrin.gif
SERIOUS? mad.gif vmad.gif

Mana? Mana? I want Tourney NOWWW! mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

locksng12
post Apr 18 2011, 03:07 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 18 2011, 12:29 PM)
Babeh. I never stole any review la. I quoted him, I never say that it WAS my review. Don't simple accuse me please. Know your facts before talking crap.
QUOTE(locksng12 @ Apr 17 2011, 10:10 PM)
haha patutla.. ah it's okay then. Nobody's fault  biggrin.gif
See this? I took back my words. blush.gif

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Apr 18 2011, 02:41 PM)

Nobody really accused you... :|
They just had some miss understanding , thats all...
QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 18 2011, 02:49 PM)
Don't worry, nobody really said that you stole it. Everyone was just wondering how come your name was tagged to the review, Everdying (the TS) has clarified it so everything is good now. smile.gif
hahhaa.. when Everdying PM-ed me wether I have 2 usernames, I was like "what? -.-?"
Guess, it's all solved, no more worries doh.gif

RELAK LA BRO biggrin.gif
locksng12
post Apr 18 2011, 07:06 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 18 2011, 05:57 PM)

Added on April 18, 2011, 5:58 pm
that word is too harsh to be diguna sad.gif
TS mistake, blame him tongue.gif
Sorry lorh.. but It was late that time plus I was dozed in a lot of work. Bad mood.
My turn to say sorry.

But then, it's a direct question. Generally not harsh =P

Unless you're thinking, "WOI! You DARE steal my REVIEW? APANI? GO DO YOUR OWN LA! mad.gif"
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

I'm not like that. I just want to know the facts only biggrin.gif

locksng12
post Apr 18 2011, 09:41 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 18 2011, 07:25 PM)
A simple mistake turned into such a havoc. Lol TS need more caffeine.
We all already apologized and turn off the flame nod.gif

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 18 2011, 07:46 PM)
don't take it too serious la people already apologise.
Ya lorh.. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Apr 18 2011, 08:08 PM)
teeheee biggrin.gif
maybe you should say sorry to andrewtho instead, not me.

I know you're one of LKiasu's friend.
My sorry in the last post indicates to everyone involved. Including Everdying for Disturbing him doh.gif
Of course I'm his fan. Always poison me with his gears. M15x, Imperator, Orca, Onza, Piranha, etc etc etc rclxub.gif
locksng12
post Apr 18 2011, 10:17 PM

279 posts

OKLY! I've just send a word in your Thread. Harap2 bagi discount. smile.gif
I want my Onza Tourney so Badly sad.gif
locksng12
post Apr 19 2011, 01:00 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Apr 19 2011, 12:10 AM)
Aish... just have to be patient then. I could just settle for BlackWidow but might as well get BlackWidow Ultimate while I am at it.

On a different note, what's with Razer Onza... I have the Xbox 360 Controller for Windows  biggrin.gif Any major difference to it? On the official site it seems like it has precision control adjustment but how does it improve shooter accuracy considering it is still a gamepad?
Always go for the Ultimate biggrin.gif

As for the Onza, I'm using it for non FPS games purpose. nod.gif

More like Stealth games (Splinter Cell Conviction and the Upcoming MGS : Rising).
Also, I'm a heavy Racing Fan.
SHIFT 2 to say one of them.

That tension might come in handy for the steering wheel. tongue.gif
locksng12
post Apr 19 2011, 03:26 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(FiragaZ @ Apr 19 2011, 02:52 PM)
hi, any DeathAdder Black Edition user here??? i heard it is different build material with regular DA, means different grab feel.
0168257061 is one of the owner of the DA Black Edition. By looking at his photo, the material looks very different. smile.gif
locksng12
post Apr 21 2011, 12:14 AM

279 posts

QUOTE(FiragaZ @ Apr 19 2011, 04:02 PM)

Added on April 19, 2011, 4:15 pm
can gv me the link? thx
I think you already met them when I was MIA. rclxub.gif

Anyways, placed my Onza Tourney Edition order with OKLY! biggrin.gif
Don't fail me man! I've been waiting this since... erm.. 2 years ago? rclxub.gif

Feel like getting the Vespula because of the Wrist Rest.
Worth it or not? Any comments about it guys? tongue.gif
locksng12
post Apr 22 2011, 12:20 PM

279 posts

Guys, is Vespula worth the Money? tongue.gif
locksng12
post Apr 22 2011, 01:21 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 22 2011, 12:24 PM)
if ur looking at the vespula cos its dual sided...then whether its worth it or not its up to u...cos obviously got no other choices from razer now.
i'll still choose it over the other hard mats if i still used them...but i dont use hard mats anymore...goliathus ftw tongue.gif
But I want the Wrist Rest =(

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 22 2011, 12:27 PM)
Thing is not many people really use the Vespula. At that price, people rather go for something cooler like the Scarab. laugh.gif
Same =P

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 22 2011, 01:04 PM)
Yes like the staff said, go for Scarab,
Alternatively, I willing to let go mine tongue.gif
Let go your Vespula? drool.gif

This post has been edited by locksng12: Apr 22 2011, 01:23 PM
locksng12
post Apr 22 2011, 06:11 PM

279 posts

Is Orca the step down version of the Megalodon? hmm.gif
locksng12
post Apr 22 2011, 06:44 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Apr 22 2011, 06:40 PM)
I would rather say Carcharias is the step down of Megalodon  hmm.gif
But then the design of the Orca and the Megalodon are almost the same in terms of physical appearance.

Only thing Orca looks different is the No Mic Feature, the color green instead of black and the 7.1 audio feature. hmm.gif

locksng12
post Apr 22 2011, 06:52 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Apr 22 2011, 06:45 PM)
Orca is quite a decent  / average headphones ...i got it..nothing impressive lol
I know. It's just that I want to know the level difference between those 2.

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Apr 22 2011, 06:48 PM)
It's just for music /non-microphone using games usage...
BASS is exceptionally good on it , except that people outside can hear it...
Yeah.. but then how much difference does it compare to the Megalodon?
Because I'm planning on Upgrading from my Orca to the Megalodon.
I don't mind not having the mic, it's just that I want to know the differnce in terms of Audio Quality in Music and Gaming. nod.gif

*Planning to use it for Laptop though* Convenient or Inconvenient ? hmm.gif
locksng12
post Apr 22 2011, 08:16 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 22 2011, 08:11 PM)
To me, the Carcharias resembles a lot like the Megalodon in terms of the outlook.
Hmm.. okay.. how about the feeling?

Comfortable as the Orca? More comfortable or less comfortable? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Unleashed @ Apr 22 2011, 08:12 PM)
im going to buy razer onza tournament edition..
any comments??
2 New Additional Shoulder Buttons
Adjustable Tension on Analog Sticks
Braided cables for not making it tangle up
LEDs for A,B,X and Y buttons for low light usage
Rubberized Gamepad

Cheaper than X360 controller.

By features, it kills the 360 gamepad.

But in the end, it your feelings to it tongue.gif
locksng12
post Apr 22 2011, 08:27 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Unleashed @ Apr 22 2011, 08:18 PM)
another question,
how about razer ferox?
good or not?
Peforms louder and has more bass than standard Speakers smile.gif

Meow? I ask again, is the Megalodon is much more comfortable than the Orca? tongue.gif
locksng12
post Apr 22 2011, 08:29 PM

279 posts

QUOTE(Unleashed @ Apr 22 2011, 08:28 PM)
em.. both?
Laptops will sound better, Desktop, well... generally there are other speakers good for it

0.0227sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:05 PM