123 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread v14, www.pcgamingisnotdead.com

j.sun
post Apr 23 2011, 12:43 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Apr 23 2011, 12:21 AM)
Let us both pray it will last a good amount of time for the *price* we paid for.  biggrin.gif  I haven't open mine, waiting for BWU.

There was only 1 unit left when I purchased mine.

Thus far, the reception for "Ironclad" has been positive and I quote 'feels like gliding through the air' BUT the

'challenge' that some users are facing are not only for this particular product. Apparently, most Razer products can either last a good few years or a good few

days before being needed to be sent back! I heard the Elite products in particular are so intricately designed (and cost $$$) that these class of products

tend to 'crumble' under (varying) usage. The 'challenge' also arises to those using "Megasoma" with the rough surface occurring at the top of the mat.

It's akin to and I quote 'driving one of the highest performing cars on the planet only to run out of gas soon'.  tongue.gif

I've seen other gaming products but golly me... Razer's packaging is just beyond amazing. And you are absolutely paying more $$$ for the packaging itself.

...And that's just my take from reading around.  nod.gif
I bought ironclad partially is because of the carrying case. XD I know it sounds silly. But then again, self preference no? LOL. Currently my highest value mouse pad ( most expensive mouse pad that I ever bought before ). I really pray starting from today man.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

POV for the ironclad: (Shall come up with a review soon, eh?)

Anyway, a quick one. It took me like 1 hour to get used to ironclad as previously was using destructor. 2 different surface ( for me , destructor more rough compared to ironclad ). But overall is all good. Size for both ironclad and destructor are more or less the same.

Top and bottom view

Side to side view

infernoaswen
post Apr 23 2011, 01:01 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

is mamba any good? i m thinking of the logitech g700 but then there is the lag issue with wireless so i want to know if mamba got any such problems? hmm.gif
pang0119
post Apr 23 2011, 01:33 AM

44 posts

can I know The Black Edition Deathadder existing the double click problem..??
kahjye
post Apr 23 2011, 01:42 AM

4,494 posts

anyone here owning the naga molten? biggrin.gif
kona|kona
post Apr 23 2011, 03:01 AM

arsengal u jelly【ツ】
759 posts

ironclad stick to the surface how ?

got any feet ? hmm.gif
perky
post Apr 23 2011, 07:30 AM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Apr 23 2011, 01:01 AM)
is mamba any good? i m thinking of the logitech g700 but then there is the lag issue with wireless so i want to know if mamba got any such problems?  hmm.gif
Been using it for a year now, never had any problem before. Some users reported a lot of problems with their mamba, problems such as jitter etc. but i never had any problem till now(touch wood, haha). What do you mean by lag issue with wireless? If u meant that the thing is slow to respond, i don't think that this mouse has that problem. Anyway, if you're getting them, i recommend getting a hard mat such as the ironclad to pair with it.
derekdiong1
post Apr 23 2011, 07:55 AM

413 posts

Razer hydra........man i cant w8 2 get my hands on 1 of them!!
defaultname365
post Apr 23 2011, 08:37 AM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

QUOTE(kona|kona @ Apr 23 2011, 03:01 AM)
ironclad stick to the surface how ?

got any feet  ?  hmm.gif

You can knock on it hard and it will not bulge. With an extra help of rubber coating at the back, the Razer Ironclad sticks on the desk even when you are making frantic movements with your mouse.
http://www.cravingtech.com/razer-ironclad-review.html

This is one of the reviews that made me buy it... smile.gif

derekdiong1
post Apr 23 2011, 10:31 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Apr 23 2011, 08:37 AM)
http://www.cravingtech.com/razer-ironclad-review.html

This is one of the reviews that made me buy it...  smile.gif
i tot only the sphex cn stick on the surface...
post Apr 23 2011, 11:31 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

i duno ironclad but the scarab rubber base enough for gripping for whole mat. 100% coverage of the mat tongue.gif
kevin613
post Apr 23 2011, 12:08 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(derekdiong1 @ Apr 23 2011, 10:31 AM)
i tot only the sphex cn stick on the surface...
the ironclad is just rubber feet gripping to the desk lah.. its not "Sticky"..
infernoaswen
post Apr 23 2011, 12:29 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Apr 23 2011, 07:30 AM)
Been using it for a year now, never had any problem before. Some users reported a lot of problems with their mamba, problems such as jitter etc. but i never had any problem till now(touch wood, haha). What do you mean by lag issue with wireless? If u meant that the thing is slow to respond, i don't think that this mouse has that problem. Anyway, if you're getting them, i recommend getting a hard mat such as the ironclad to pair with it.
thanks for the reply...but mamba is very expensive...thinking twice....if its around the price of logitech g700 then i sure get it already... hmm.gif no other gaming mouse...only mamba & g700.... hmm.gif
MrKingsley
post Apr 23 2011, 12:34 PM

98 posts

guy need some review from you all... ORCA headphone ... its okie ??? how the sound -.-''??
zandara
post Apr 23 2011, 12:40 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Apr 23 2011, 12:29 PM)
thanks for the reply...but mamba is very expensive...thinking twice....if its around the price of logitech g700 then i sure get it already... hmm.gif no other gaming mouse...only mamba & g700.... hmm.gif
No other gaming mouse except Mamba and G700? LoL

Normal DA suit you if your in budget
ne0cz
post Apr 23 2011, 12:42 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Apr 23 2011, 12:40 PM)
No other gaming mouse except Mamba and G700? LoL

Normal DA suit you if your in budget
I think he is looking for wireless mouse hmm.gif
kahjye
post Apr 23 2011, 01:22 PM

4,494 posts

guys , is there any naga molten user here? :S
bearbear
post Apr 23 2011, 01:22 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

am using razer pro click mobile.

i tried to connect it to window 7 and it cant detect the mouse.

tried with vista it works fine.

any solution?

This post has been edited by bearbear: Apr 23 2011, 01:32 PM
kahjye
post Apr 23 2011, 01:29 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 23 2011, 01:22 PM)

i tried to connect it to window 7 and it can detect the mouse.

any solution?
err...both windows working..whats the problem?

u mean cant detect on win 7?
bearbear
post Apr 23 2011, 01:31 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Apr 23 2011, 01:29 PM)
err...both windows working..whats the problem?

u mean cant detect on win 7?
yup typo, window 7 can't detect
derekdiong1
post Apr 23 2011, 01:50 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Apr 23 2011, 01:22 PM)

i tried to connect it to window 7 and it cant detect the mouse.

any solution?
try another usb hub?

123 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:46 PM