4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

EVE-Online, EVE-online discussion

j05h
post Aug 23 2006, 10:08 AM

340 posts

Server up, but limited population. Let's hope it's clean enough to use for now. No doubt there's still some bugs crawling around in there...
j05h
post Aug 23 2006, 02:42 PM

340 posts

This made my day smile.gif

j05h
post Aug 24 2006, 10:26 AM

340 posts

No space is safe space. Especially Jita. It's like Chow Kit, man. Snatch thefts by rempits all over the place.

A decent escort might be a good thing if you're moving lots of isk around...
j05h
post Aug 24 2006, 02:06 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(huix @ Aug 24 2006, 01:52 PM)
is it true that caldarian ship is lacking behind other races ship in pvp? this is what i heard. megathron pwn all in battleship and belows rank, is it true?
That's the impression I get too. Of course, there is no ideal ship for PVE or PVP exclusively.

It's just that Caldari ships with their shield tanking, rail sniping and missile spamming favour PVE. They're not quite as flexible with their fit than the other races, and therefore may lose out.

Also the Mega looks cool as hell.
j05h
post Aug 25 2006, 10:30 AM

340 posts

Surveillance agent.

Hmm. I have a bunch of 20 hour skills to train, and I think I'm going to schedule them to end when I wake up in the morning. Seems to me that Streamyx acts up in the evening, when people come home from work.

Or when my buddies down the road schedule their massive pron downloads and clog up half the city's bandwidth smile.gif
j05h
post Aug 29 2006, 10:48 PM

340 posts

Yay for the fking dragon code crap.

1st the whole of Kopitiam gets kicked, then the whole of Eve.

Even Eve Offline is not updating.

In the middle of damn mish too. WTF man.

And one more yay for the inevitable traffic advisories as everyone tries to relog.

This post has been edited by j05h: Aug 29 2006, 10:48 PM
j05h
post Aug 29 2006, 11:39 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Hornet012 @ Aug 29 2006, 11:37 PM)
this patch stable.
Are you even expecting it to be?????

Seriously. It's been down for like an hour already. Mission bonus habis. WTF man.

j05h
post Sep 4 2006, 01:32 PM

340 posts

Got big patch tmr. Time for a lvl 5 skill.

Lucky I got new single player games to keep me occupied for the next few days.

Let's hope this patch does more good than harm.
j05h
post Sep 5 2006, 10:40 PM

340 posts

Haha

"Patch deployment finished early."

I think CCP got sick of the forum whining and allocated 4 hours for a 2 hour patch just to shut them up smile.gif

Let's hope this early deployment doesn't mean extended remedial work.
j05h
post Sep 11 2006, 10:22 AM

340 posts

Check out the Missile Guide on the main website. It explains a lot, especially the more difficult concepts like sig radius and explosion velocity. It'll basically explain why cruise and siege (torpedo) launchers are relatively ineffective vs small and fast rats.
j05h
post Sep 15 2006, 11:21 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(xavier7 @ Sep 14 2006, 10:56 PM)
hmm... i'm using the trial account at the moment, in my Amarr Punisher.... read up some opinions of users, they fit afterburner to the ship.. and some other stuff which need more skills....arghh..  i'm using armor plate, and armor repairer only..... is it better to have afterburner??

lolz the Amarr agent always provide me with illegal stuff for reward, and even offer me illegal arms in exchange for 200 loyalty points... dunno wth are they thinking... before this, she ask me go collect 30 units of some type of drugs in exchange for 70,000+ isk.... hahahaha....

yeah not to mention some stupid Pax Amarr book (cant remember the name) written by their emperor or somebody.... lolz...
Plates and repairers are lowslot things, so it won't get in the way of a midslot AB. You'd probably need some capacitor mods to keep the AB/repper/hardeners going.

Ignore and refuse the druggy offers... Save the LP for nicer shinier things. Damn Pax Amarr books.. I got 30 as a bonus. I'd much rather the isk.
j05h
post Sep 19 2006, 03:21 PM

340 posts

Damn the lag last night was bad. So damn frustrating. It was like the whole of Tunttaras was locked down. Pity, cos I really wanted to do Guri Vaganza's bonus stage, I like it cos that's the only one that presents a slight challenge. AE not counted lah. If Shaff's corpmate in an Arby Raven can get eaten, I'm not touching it.
j05h
post Sep 25 2006, 03:41 PM

340 posts

QA, Guri and Angel X lvl 3 bonus (6th) stage got 1 and 2 BS respectively. Lol full Navy set eh... Which lvl 5 photoshop agent give you the offer?

fuzzybear, I tend to avoid doing mish that require killing Gallente/Minmatar. Eash ship killed is negative standing from them, and although my standing is low, I have no real need for it to go lower even quicker. So I avoid the Tech Secrets missions and all the other anti-main-faction kill mishs.

I think -5.0 with Gallete means that the sentries will pew pew you til you kabishaboom.
j05h
post Sep 27 2006, 05:36 PM

340 posts

ha you know it's extended DT when ppl post here.

good luck on getting the opux yacht red. and especially good luck on the guardian vexor and silver magnate. or the imperial issue ships.
j05h
post Sep 28 2006, 02:22 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix Red @ Sep 28 2006, 01:31 PM)

n yea i went n download a patch 191.MB cause the eve manual patch gave me the wrong build wasting me 1hr then stoping it at 75% n then download the right patch (8.2mb) taking me 4mins tongue.gif

n yea i was a dimwit on that one tongue.gif

lol

75% of 191mb is 143mb....
j05h
post Sep 29 2006, 12:29 PM

340 posts

After finding an 8-char macro operation in Charra, I was just thinking...

Why don't a bunch of us start new alts, train for the biggest ships we can, and do a raid, find a particularly large op, preferably after the ebil macroers have had some time to rape those 'roids.

We go in, bump them around, establish who the guards are. We flip a can, try to get aggro. If none, continue with others... If the guard(s) aggros, he goes pop.

When all the cans are flipped, a couple of us start getting out haulers. The rest of us can then happily suicide pop the rets and covs and score some strip miners (hopefully)...

Minimal isk outlay, and some fun to be had doing some PvM... It'll break the regular PvE or PvRoid cycle we got going.
j05h
post Oct 5 2006, 07:51 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Nightfalls @ Oct 5 2006, 03:40 PM)
Gratzie gratzie.... how does it feels to be a dad ?? i feared the everynight waking up every 2 hours for feeding... ugh.... even the China's Panda had to hide when saw me passing...

Armor tank huh... wokie... but i wouldn't Fit an Afterburner if im gonna fit in Armor Repper... cos my cap is gonna go down so fast... prefer to fit in some passive stuffs...
Slap on a nos too. Unless you're short on hi-slots and dps.. What are you gonna pew pew with?

j05h
post Oct 6 2006, 02:22 AM

340 posts

LOl... Mega sure belongs to Monsieur G.
j05h
post Oct 11 2006, 11:13 AM

340 posts

nightfalls, what is your in-game nick?

in the channels screen, enter 'Kopitiam' in to search and you'll find us. no wonder... been wondering who you are in-game...

and for armor, it's plates. they increase HP, but add mass, reducing agility. as with many, many things, it's always better to put in damage reduction mods like membranes and hardeners and all that... really, cos you can tailor the damage reduction to the damage you're getting from that specific rat (use eveinfo.com for lvl 3 and 4), which is more effective than an plate that's got even resists across the board.
j05h
post Oct 16 2006, 09:21 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(Ashurn/Pierce @ Oct 16 2006, 03:12 AM)
Envy? Why?

I mean, I work for my money and I spend it as I see fit.

Just that some people prefer spending the money that I had spent on games on some other things like say, e.g. Cigarettes, beers, wines. Or going to pubs, clubs, bars? Having some other recreational activies like Snooker, Billard, Bowling and such?

Hell, I've even seen some people blow as much as $100+ bucks in arcade playing the Initial D racing game or the new Romance of the Three Kingdom card/arcade machine. Those that requires about 3~4 SGD per game. They just sit there with the big plastic bag filled with one dollar coins.

I don't understand those guys nor would I seek to. Since I firmly believe that one have the rights to choose what they like. (Of course, as long as the activity we're talking about is legal.)

Oh, and of course. For those who are studying and unable to work for an income. Don't be envious/jealous, your time will come. And you will miss the days when you are studying.  cool.gif
True about:
1) If you earn, you have the right to spend.
2) Ciggies are bad, mmkay.
3) You WILL miss your studying days. Guaranteed already.

Entertainment is entertainment. 50 bucks a month into arcades, or snooker, or clubbing, or whatever is no different than from Eve. If you feel it' something you like to do, why not. That's why I'm gonna start paying for my second account once trial finishes.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0621sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:47 PM