20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

EVE-Online, EVE-online discussion

Nightfalls
post Nov 6 2006, 11:22 AM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

Im not into long term mining actually... more preferrably into mission runs.... but for the moment i need that fast ISK for my new ship... so i mine with my OMEN and haul with Bestower.... Mining barge is expensive lah...

1 hour mission = 100k - 200k ISK
2 hour mining = 2M - 2.5M ISK (if no one kacau my ship or can)

Mining Barge + 2 Strip Miner can mine faster than 4 Miner II ??

This post has been edited by Nightfalls: Nov 6 2006, 01:28 PM
Nightfalls
post Nov 7 2006, 01:48 PM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix Red @ Nov 6 2006, 05:24 PM)
walau eh....wat ship u looking to get ler....join me n sure i can help u on achieving ur pve dream  tongue.gif ...... time to get ur hands "red" with the blood of those rats flex.gif

yumi dont be so paranoid ler...relax lah  sweat.gif

enjoy eve  rclxms.gif  dont let eve control you doh.gif
Gotta get a Prophecy first... then go Missioning till Lv3 Agents... then continue mining for APOC.. Muahahahah..

Might join Yumi when going to get APOC.. cos Apoc really really expensive... so i need that BIG ISK boost.. he he he

Eve controlled Yumi... Yumi control those who join him/her... then what does that make us ??
Nightfalls
post Nov 7 2006, 06:21 PM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

Better ask someone else tongue.gif

DavTor... u using Heavy Missiles yet ???

Anyone got any suggestion on how to fit a Prophecy ?? Armor tanking type.
Nightfalls
post Nov 7 2006, 06:40 PM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix Red @ Nov 7 2006, 06:27 PM)
Prophecy aiya so easy lah i got 4 sitting in my hangar  tongue.gif

do lvl4 missions 2-3  days can buy 1 if relax relax play if want fast 1-2 days also can buy one  rclxms.gif
flex.gif
i can't even do Lv2 missions nicely doh.gif doh.gif
With Omen...

High - 2 Focused Medium Pulse Laser, 2 Focused Medium Beam Laser, fitted with Long Range Crystal, Assault Launcher
Medium - Cap Recharger x2, forgot liao anotherr one
Low - Thermal and Explosion Energized Plating, Medium Armor Repairer, Capacitor Power Relay, 800mm Armor Plating

This post has been edited by Nightfalls: Nov 7 2006, 06:41 PM
Nightfalls
post Nov 8 2006, 06:03 PM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix Red @ Nov 7 2006, 08:25 PM)
heres my two cents worth errr... why long range crystals....lvl2 rats shuld be frigs and the ocassional cruiser or two....wouldnt it be better with med or short range crystal or lasers ?  not a laser specialist nor an armor tanker (trying to be) me....so there tongue.gif
I'll change to Gamma M and see if it works... wink.gif wink.gif

QUOTE(ulti @ Nov 7 2006, 08:42 PM)
yeah!! yumi here,hehe!!
This one is Andro icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(XJC @ Nov 7 2006, 09:28 PM)
¯\(O.o)/¯ WHO ARE YOU ALL PEOPLE??!!  shocking.gif  rclxub.gif
tongue.gif
Nowadays people likes guessing game so much doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(sayming @ Nov 8 2006, 12:34 AM)
Just took one big round around the world of MMORPG trying out WOW, GW and lots more and now I think I'll be trying out EVE again...
Need something slower and no grind :-p. Hopefully I'll be welcomed *^.^*
Come Come.. let me pop !!! Muahahahah biggrin.gif
Nightfalls
post Nov 10 2006, 10:47 AM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

QUOTE(KanashiiKami @ Nov 10 2006, 01:45 AM)
aahhh ... allow me to advise

focused medium suppose to have high damage but its tracking will not make it for the small rats in lv2. focused med will be good for cruisers which is slower. use small medium beam, the tracking (0.1) makes the strikes almost 100% hits. the medium turrets tracks well if you can kill them before they get to orbit you, far out at 20-30km. but by the time you get 1, chances are 2-3 have started to web you.

my omen for mission lv2 :

1) 4x medium beam (small) + microwave or anything with em+therm (not radio), hit distance 10-15km is good. lv2 rats like to orbit u at 1km-15km
2) 1x light missile (fit ammo spec for rats explo,therm.etc). make this an assault launcher or better if you have
3) med slots are rats spec shield hardeners x2, +1 small T2 booster
4) low-slots : i try to put as many pds here, whichwill leave 1-2 slot for add on armor or other hull upgrades if u like.

in all the turret testing, it seems tracking is the most important factor in securing a hit on the target. so you may also consider having tracking enhancement slot for low slot if the hits are awis on and off 2-4 hits outa 5 kind.

comparatively, i have also tried the following :

a focused med pulse(microwave) vs 250mm arty(nuclear depleted), 250mm tracks better than the laser, all hits 100% against lv4 mission frigs. the laser hits more damage, but misses all the time. each is enhanced by 1x tracking enhancer

for enhancing pulse laser 100% hit setup i have to use 2 tracking enhancers n 2x webs, ab in close 2xweb and pulse spam them. this one will also work. but for level 2, your caps will prob have to goto healing of ship hp, so ab will be bad idea.

for comparison :
med laser/focused med pulse in amarr = heavy missile in caldy
large laser/mega pulse = cruise/torps
so heavy missiles are not very efficient against small ships
QUOTE(KanashiiKami @ Nov 10 2006, 02:05 AM)
when i got my omen approx 3mil isk (4 turrets), i used it to mine for my prophecy approx 22mil isk (6turrets), when i got my prophecy i use it to mine for my apoc approx 99mil isk (8 turrets). now i got apoc, i use it to farm pve. now pve is to farm good standings for good station ore -reprocess rates, and farm jumpclone for future if you goto low sec mining (save yourselves in case your pod-egg gets pooped). and farm pve gives you an idea of what combat crap to expect in low sec. its helps even for miners. i also use the prophecy to farm for all my 4units of +3 implants

ask ashurn about mining rates, theres a calculator file he made. generally a prophecy mines > a retriever miner. and a prophecy 6xminer2 + 1 light misile + scout drones = self sustained in 0.6-0.8 belts. i wud sugest using this as a intermediate stage before going to covetor. an in between till the skills comes out. either way, you should pump drones training for good self defense even for future use in covetor n hulk.
Thanks Shifu
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Nightfalls
post Nov 10 2006, 03:59 PM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

One more skill for T2 Small Laser - Small Energy Pulse/Beam Specialization Lv1
1.6M for the book... ouch... takes up my one ore run...

2.7M already!! Yeah!!! can get prophecy liao...
Nightfalls
post Nov 10 2006, 04:48 PM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

Name: NightFalls
IGN: Mira Winterchill
Corp: LOLE-to-be ... or yumified-to-be ?
Scope: A Mission Runner currently Mining
Nightfalls
post Nov 10 2006, 07:03 PM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

LOL Yumi... condition apply.. hahaha

Somthing to share here... got this from Eve forum.. haha... some of you might have seen it already before i think... for the new guys out there... beware in EVE of this vessel..

Nightfalls
post Nov 13 2006, 12:17 PM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

Joined LOLE... along with Lord Delarafi on the same day also... muahahaha... Dan is so excited... thanks for offer Yumi... who knows i might join u for mining someday...

Got my prophecy liao!!! Yeah!!! but after i got it.. i realised i can't pilot it.. LOL... still lack of skill... shit.

Will use that prophy for mining for the moment while getting my other skills UP... expecially Hull Upgrades LV5... 20day!!!! Ouch...

QUOTE(Addicus Zed @ Nov 13 2006, 12:42 AM)
We can all arrange and book now mah, go to cheap hotels tongue.gif alot of chickens will flock your room...
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Nightfalls: Nov 13 2006, 12:22 PM
Nightfalls
post Nov 13 2006, 01:10 PM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

QUOTE(Dawn_eclair @ Nov 13 2006, 12:38 PM)
u cant fly it?
then ytour new chicken is docked at RED"s station i guess eheh

oh ya congrats to u both in joiining RED's collective hehe
Yah... making Kenny Rogers there.. don't worry... will be able to fly it tonight... guess tonight will be another no mining night...

QUOTE(j05h @ Nov 13 2006, 12:50 PM)
Oooo new corp members...

PS. Who is Nightfalls?

After looking a bit: Ok, it's Mira. Welcome smile.gif
Josh = Roland ???
Nightfalls
post Nov 14 2006, 11:46 PM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

1day 4hour till skill complete... might be enough for that down time... muahahaha.... juz got home... got this surprising message....
Nightfalls
post Nov 14 2006, 11:53 PM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

database corrupted... hmm... might don't have backup database and the server can't even start..
Nightfalls
post Nov 15 2006, 12:03 AM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

u dared login juz after the restart? i'd rather wait a few minutes...
Nightfalls
post Nov 15 2006, 12:12 AM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

aah.. 8570 players already.... seems like everything's going a bit smoothly already
Nightfalls
post Nov 16 2006, 10:31 AM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

Titan... WOoOOoOooOOo!!!!! but why would they build a Amarr instead of Caldari ?
Nightfalls
post Nov 16 2006, 11:36 AM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

QUOTE(Addicus Zed @ Nov 15 2006, 07:56 PM)

This is captured when we had our ops in Paragon Soul  rclxms.gif Few days after this, i was one of the cyno guy that deployed a cyno field for Titan to jump in and doomsday an ASCN camp  drool.gif

Just sharing some pics with you guys...
Doomsday an ASCN camp ?? <-- means now got 2 titans already?

Looks darn cool man.... when can we build one of that.... make a Caldari or Gallente one...
Nightfalls
post Nov 16 2006, 04:49 PM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

Hmm... whoever fires the doomsday first... will laugh till peng... and the one firing late... sure cry
Nightfalls
post Nov 17 2006, 08:39 AM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

QUOTE(Dawn_eclair @ Nov 17 2006, 05:48 AM)
aiya me gek sim mah :PPPP
tongue.gifP 5th +3 !!!! and 2nd book
i still got zero!!!!
bahhh!!!!

i may hek sim and bo EVE liao tongue.gif
and go back to my oldgames bahhh

if u guys dont see me active or speechless its a sign liao
icon_question.gif  cry.gif
Mai gek sim lah.... Me lagi gek sim.. hahaha... still in mining session... got my Prophecy liao... rclxms.gif .... and i still need to gear up both my OMEN and PROPHECY.

Planning to go back to previous station... which is 3 jumps away... for my Lv2 Agents... can't find any Lv2... not even Lv1 agents that's available to me in the system im currently in.

Almost earn back my prophy liao.. whistling.gif Mining is good without much worrying of losing ship... unless some peep place a suicide on me...
Nightfalls
post Nov 17 2006, 10:41 AM

~Hi Baby~
521 posts

Dan kena pop by Zor... ... or .. maybe.. he's popped by Lag instead of Zor... go get a Mega Dan... you stuck at 100M... me also last time Stuck at 10M... can't get through that ISK barrier... hehe...

Any thoughts of changing job to miner for the moment and break that 100M to 200M ??

20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:43 PM