Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC

mletee
post May 6 2011, 06:44 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

the foreign currency for hsbc card is very high..best rate i encounter so far is PBB CC..
mletee
post May 7 2011, 09:28 AM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 7 2011, 06:16 AM)
that's true, almost as high as AMEX when I did a comparison in 2009. After that I avoided using HSBC for overseas transactions. Click here to read more about it at my blog.

The lowest conversion rate is still Maybank Visa or MasterCard.
yakah..if maybank visa or master card also lower than pbb cc?
mletee
post May 8 2011, 06:28 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ May 8 2011, 06:04 PM)
in that case, tell them that since they not willing to replace the card for free, you want to terminated the card because:

1) you cannot be held responsible for a defective chip.
2) the existing card is useless since it cannot be used.

Maybe you should email them and see what is their official response.
i think this is a strong point to let them to give u a replacement card for free..juz have a try with it..
mletee
post May 8 2011, 11:58 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(hye @ May 8 2011, 11:14 PM)
I suggest if you guys want to get a replacement card due to the card being faulty ...

- Call in and say that you suspect your card being faulty and provide proof.
- Don't suggest you want a replacement card but instead ask CS what shall you do about it.
- At the point likely CS will offer to replace card FOC or ask to pay for replacement card.
- If the ask you to pay for the replacement card then calmly ask the CS to block your card from further usage as you do not want to replace the card if payment is required.

By this time, the situation would work to your advantage but be prepared with a backup card should it backfired. Please don't abuse this advise and it should be used for genuine cases only and not for serial credit card collectors.

And please talk nicely and calmly, under no circumstances threats or strong verbal language should be used.
thx for the precious info..
mletee
post May 9 2011, 11:12 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ May 9 2011, 10:00 PM)
I have ask for replacement several time for few banks like HSBC , Cimb , CitiBank etc and no fee charged for damaged chips. They only charge for lost card case but if you submitted a police report , chance for you to get them waive the fee is high too.
ya..i try to change the rosak hsbc cc before..they didn't charge for extra money also..
mletee
post Jun 5 2011, 10:10 AM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(UltraConductor_41 @ Jun 5 2011, 02:06 AM)
i came across a roadshow that held in my nearby shopping center today. The sales person told me HSBC is offering 8% cash rebate discount in grocery, petrol and dining. Its valid until the end of this year. Anyone can confirm this?? The card he intro is HSBC Gold.

He also told me they will waive the annual fees and government fees for the 1st year with only 3 swipes. Is this true? ohmy.gif
got such things meh? never heard before..any1 can clarify it? TQ..
mletee
post Jun 8 2011, 05:45 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(ascend @ Jun 5 2011, 11:19 PM)
The 5x reward points only applies to the first RM1000 (local) spend per month. For overseas spend, up to the first RM1500.

Added on June 5, 2011, 11:21 pmFor those interested, HSBC has a RM50 cashback promotion for new CC applicants. It's called Megasale Acquisition Programme.
which cc is offering RM50 cashback? for temporary?
mletee
post Jun 10 2011, 05:37 PM

jenn is cute
1,004 posts

QUOTE(yflai1 @ Jun 10 2011, 04:05 PM)
Card collection eh? Or are there any benefits that you are attracted to?
perhaps he just wna to collect hsbc cc

0.0198sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:24 PM