10x points for hotel and dining is pretty much useless when it is unnecessary to stay in a hotel and I will get screwed if I dined in expensive places.
No free entry to VIP airport lounge which is pretty sad.
Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards, Discuss about your HSBC CC
Sep 5 2012, 01:24 AM
62 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Hi.. I'm going to uk to study soon and my parents are considering to get me a supp HSBC premier WMC but seems like it has not much benefits for me.
10x points for hotel and dining is pretty much useless when it is unnecessary to stay in a hotel and I will get screwed if I dined in expensive places. No free entry to VIP airport lounge which is pretty sad. |
Sep 5 2012, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(hye @ Sep 5 2012, 11:28 AM) Hi ... you are only getting a SUPPLEMENTARY card from your parents. Do you have a fixed permanent income ? Or are you just a student ? im a student. why can't talk about privileges as i'm also using the card? like you don't talk about advantages of cars when you are a student??Talk about privileges when you are entitled and earning your own card and not before that. after i do some research, i found out that this card has not much benefits besides the waived of annual fees and other charges so i don't have to pay anything if i don't use it. i'm not going to spend alot with this cards so reward points seem useless for me. in my case, i prefer a card which comes with free stuff, like free entry to airport lounge, so i can get some benefits from it even i seldom use the card. i think alliance platinum card has this kind of benefits. |
Sep 5 2012, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Sep 5 2012, 12:00 PM) Read your own post. As a student I don't get any VIP airport lounge or good hotel or even dream of getting such for free. I enjoy this after I earn my own money and my own card. I dream of cars as well but it stops there. First time in my life being called a spoilt kid by a forumer just because I'm saying I got no benefits from a credit card. Please tell me why do I look like a spoilt kid so next time I wont act like this?If you have the thoughts about Alliance Platinum card, so what's stopping you ? Please get it and share your experience in here. You want something from the card your parents is giving to you. I'm sorry but I felt you need to be realistic of your expectations and not to talk like a spoilt kid although you have the right to write and behave like one. All cards are fine to me, if I can choose i prefer better cards. My parents don't have alliance account. Added on September 5, 2012, 3:20 pm QUOTE(iLoner @ Sep 5 2012, 03:07 PM) Why pay more for international transaction when you can easily apply a student credit card with bank like NatWest or Lloyds. Im not sure how the benefits now but you can check this out with your preferred UK bank once you got the uni letter to open a bank account. In short a local card definitely will works better than your bolehland card. Really?? Thats cool. I think the rate is definitely better than bolehland card. I choose bolehland card cause there are no extra charges to apply and use, free insurance for flight ticket purchase and can use it in case of emergency.Thanks for telling I will check the student card you mentioned. Haha Added on September 5, 2012, 3:36 pmThe staff told me that it takes 2 weeks to get the card but I will fly exactly 2 weeks from now. This post has been edited by khorkahyong: Sep 5 2012, 03:36 PM |
| Change to: | 0.3241sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:44 PM |