Nokia N8 - V28 - [The King of Camera Phones], It's Not About Phone, But It's About YOU
aspire2oo6
Apr 13 2011, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(loyatttt @ Apr 13 2011, 12:09 AM) true true...but for me I think from crop to ff is well worth it lah...not going to upgrade for a very long time hopefully...I think we better go back to n8 later thise thread become n8 vs dslr lol  I took this with 2 tries haha Nokia N8 @ Lightning STRIKE by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
loyatttt
Apr 13 2011, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 13 2011, 12:11 AM) I took this with 2 tries haha Nokia N8 @ Lightning STRIKE by thenokiagallery, on Flickr wow! like that also can ah...chun...
countercounter
Apr 13 2011, 12:15 AM
Wow. Nice photo there. You should replace your signature with it haha.
aspire2oo6
Apr 13 2011, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(loyatttt @ Apr 13 2011, 12:13 AM) wow! like that also can ah...chun... then later try fail di manage to get this only Nokia N8 @ Lighting STRIKE 2 by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
loyatttt
Apr 13 2011, 12:19 AM

I tried to photo a lighting strike really hard depends on luck like you have to randomly press the shutter and hope you get it...in the end I gave up lol...
aspire2oo6
Apr 13 2011, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(loyatttt @ Apr 13 2011, 12:19 AM) I tried to photo a lighting strike really hard depends on luck like you have to randomly press the shutter and hope you get it...in the end I gave up lol... haha at least with 5DM2 u can machine gun there 500 photos in dunno how many seconds and option to choose hope one to hit. Nokia N8 dont have le =(
loyatttt
Apr 13 2011, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 13 2011, 12:21 AM) haha at least with 5DM2 u can machine gun there 500 photos in dunno how many seconds and option to choose hope one to hit. Nokia N8 dont have le =( lol...7d is the machine gun leh 8fps vs 3.9fps...haha maybe gonna try my luck on a rainy day see what I get lol...
aspire2oo6
Apr 13 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(loyatttt @ Apr 13 2011, 12:26 AM) lol...7d is the machine gun leh 8fps vs 3.9fps...haha maybe gonna try my luck on a rainy day see what I get lol... try get those striking KL Tower will be cool if u capture it. I saw it strike a few times before but was too far away. Who say lightning dont strike the same place twice haha. I saw it strike KL tower 3 times in a row
Quantum_thinking
Apr 13 2011, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 13 2011, 12:28 AM) try get those striking KL Tower will be cool if u capture it. I saw it strike a few times before but was too far away. Who say lightning dont strike the same place twice haha. I saw it strike KL tower 3 times in a row Burst mode can capture it with the better chance?
aspire2oo6
Apr 13 2011, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Apr 13 2011, 12:43 AM) Burst mode can capture it with the better chance?  Yeap sifu got 3.9 fps wo chances of missing lower lol.
denon91
Apr 13 2011, 01:21 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 13 2011, 12:11 AM) I took this with 2 tries haha Nokia N8 @ Lightning STRIKE by thenokiagallery, on Flickr bro, this photo u shooting with N8???
aspire2oo6
Apr 13 2011, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(denon91 @ Apr 13 2011, 01:21 AM) bro, this photo u shooting with N8??? yes sifu
denon91
Apr 13 2011, 01:23 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 13 2011, 01:22 AM) wow, damn pro la u, N8 autofocus gt so fast meh??
aspire2oo6
Apr 13 2011, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(denon91 @ Apr 13 2011, 01:23 AM) wow, damn pro la u, N8 autofocus gt so fast meh?? For your info when landscape mode the camera wont autofocus.
denon91
Apr 13 2011, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 13 2011, 01:27 AM) For your info when landscape mode the camera wont autofocus. icic,u're using landscape mode. It is because sometimes i want to shoot a paper with words, it took many times and sometimes never get focused...
aspire2oo6
Apr 13 2011, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(denon91 @ Apr 13 2011, 01:30 AM) icic,u're using landscape mode. It is because sometimes i want to shoot a paper with words, it took many times and sometimes never get focused... use closeup mode. Half press shutter focus then okay only click
denon91
Apr 13 2011, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 13 2011, 01:31 AM) use closeup mode. Half press shutter focus then okay only click look like there still more to learn in photography, i need to take some times to explore in N8 scene mode. Then after saw ur photos in ur flickr, i am really impressing with the photos u taken........
aspire2oo6
Apr 13 2011, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(denon91 @ Apr 13 2011, 01:36 AM) look like there still more to learn in photography, i need to take some times to explore in N8 scene mode. Then after saw ur photos in ur flickr, i am really impressing with the photos u taken........  thank you sifu practice makes perfect
alexlimco
Apr 13 2011, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 13 2011, 01:31 AM) use closeup mode. Half press shutter focus then okay only click Sifu, you forgot to say that wait for the box to turn green otherwise will need to manual focus by moving front or back to get clear image.
aspire2oo6
Apr 13 2011, 01:38 AM
QUOTE(alexlimco @ Apr 13 2011, 01:37 AM) Sifu, you forgot to say that wait for the box to turn green otherwise will need to manual focus by moving front or back to get clear image.  Thanks for the heads up. Forget lol to mention it This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Apr 13 2011, 01:49 AM