(M)otorola DEFY Official Thread V2, A tough phone for Android

TAGreptiles
post May 7 2011, 12:09 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Anyone know where the batt profiles are in CM7? My 3G issue again. Likes to turn off at its own will. I think its the batts setting problem but cant seem to find it in cm7 settings.

Added on May 7, 2011, 12:12 amAnyone know where the batt profiles are in CM7? My 3G issue again. Likes to turn off at its own will. I think its the batts setting problem but cant seem to find it in cm7 settings.

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: May 7 2011, 12:12 AM
TAGreptiles
post May 7 2011, 12:13 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Can only see the batt use? No custom batt saving mode like froyo?

Added on May 7, 2011, 12:13 pmCan only see the batt use? No custom batt saving mode like froyo?

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: May 7 2011, 12:13 PM
TAGreptiles
post May 7 2011, 10:23 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

If i update to 5.1 do i need to wipe?

TAGreptiles
post May 8 2011, 08:43 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ May 8 2011, 06:10 PM)
flashed to nordic..why can i use the system recovery?
how to install to cm7..lost
read the first page la. Got problem only ask. shakehead.gif
TAGreptiles
post May 9 2011, 12:01 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ May 8 2011, 10:22 PM)
yes, if not unable it will ask to unable it first..
but when im installing, it shows the success message but the light is red all the time..
now that you specify the problem then we can help you.

If red light means 2nd init flashing failed. Please chck if you have enabled USB debug mode. After flash successful, you will see blue light. make sure to disable USB debug before you restart 3 times. if red all the time then i think you got flashing issues already. try to re-flash nordic SBF and wipe everything.

One more thing is did you root after wiping data/cache and then reflash SBF? After nordic SBF you have to manual root with SuperOneClick.

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: May 9 2011, 12:03 AM
TAGreptiles
post May 9 2011, 01:14 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

CM7 5.1 users, what does this means?

If you did not wipe, to work properly gps / agps need to remove the "data / location"

Problem is i can't locate data/location on my Root. Using stock file explorer here.

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: May 9 2011, 09:03 AM
TAGreptiles
post May 9 2011, 11:36 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ May 9 2011, 08:16 PM)
nothing much..the prob is i didn't wipe all data first.
thats the lesson!! haha
cache problem? When you wipe, did they say "cache not found" in system recovery? If yes then, after you get new SBF flashed in, then i suggest you do system recovery wipe, data, cache and dalvik. If not the ROM not stable will brick after a few times you reboot. Same problem like mine. doh.gif
TAGreptiles
post May 9 2011, 11:41 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

how do i remove "data/location" can't find the "location" folder with stock file manager. doh.gif
TAGreptiles
post May 11 2011, 03:37 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(Long88 @ May 11 2011, 01:42 PM)
are we have to manually install youtube if we are on the CM7?
If your gapps install failedl ike mine, you have to go to XDA and find the YouTube APK.
TAGreptiles
post May 11 2011, 11:51 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(kennethbta @ May 11 2011, 10:32 PM)
FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU...red colour drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
TAGreptiles
post May 12 2011, 12:15 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ May 12 2011, 12:13 AM)
where? where???  drool.gif
Plan with Maxshit. whistling.gif

The Xoom price will blow your socks off tho... whistling.gif

Rm2499 with 24month contract.

http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/tablets/index.asp

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: May 12 2011, 12:16 AM
TAGreptiles
post May 12 2011, 12:18 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ May 12 2011, 12:15 AM)
maxis promotion. i saw in Star papers on Tues i think, or was it yesterday? RM2499 for tablet and DEFY if sign up with their 3GB 24 months plan
not worth it at all la. Might as well wait for people to sell? maxis plan got a lot of issues with data, especially the billing. Go over to the maxis subforum and see people rage. brows.gif

Thats why i rather digi, or celcom. icon_rolleyes.gif
TAGreptiles
post May 12 2011, 08:51 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ May 12 2011, 12:27 AM)
i'm using Maxis and have no problem with billing or what-so-ever. not to say i anti digi or celcom, (my gf uses Digi, cos i switched her there from her Maxis line cos buy iphone).

i think it's sometimes ppl dont ask the correct questions, and get wrong answers... smile.gif

and i dont work for Maxis, if that's what you're thinking
Of course u don't work for maxis. You poker chip boss in LYN. brows.gif

Now i'm bashing maxis because of my personal experience with them on the Broadband thingy last time, and what i read in the maxis thread, and a few complaints from users online. Well just put it this way, I can relate. cry.gif

http://maxisscams.blogspot.com/
http://www.jeffooi.com/2007/05/sms_scam_11...e_suffering.php
http://asiancorrespondent.com/6030/sms-sca...ort-code-32355/
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1853954
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/431453

just to name a few. whistling.gif
TAGreptiles
post May 12 2011, 11:22 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ May 12 2011, 10:55 AM)
Defy pun belum main habis, looking for Defy 2?? at the moment, the defy fulfil ALMOST all my purposes. If is has a iphone quality low light photo taking, then i would say perfect phone. then again, at this price, i could buy a defy AND a camera if i were to buy an iphone!! too bad the gf wants an iphone tongue.gif
You have not poisoned the other half enough. My GF wants a Defy now because she drops her phone 3 times a day and i wanted to buy incredible S for her she dowan. Wants my Defy. Maybe i change to Atrix then give her my defy. drool.gif drool.gif Or nexus S drool.gif drool.gif

BTW,

TAGreptiles
post May 12 2011, 11:45 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ May 12 2011, 11:31 AM)
lol, then get 2 defy la...Incredible S and Desire S apparently comes with the same locked bootloader like Defy, so hard to do stuffs with it, but unlike the Defy, the IS and DS dont get much community support. Still, both HTC comes with more RAMS though.

TAG, my company pays for my phone bill, so i'm dont really care. Roaming with Maxis somehow better than Digi.
That one i agree with you. Reception wise really quite bad for Digi. My job involves travelling a lot. So when i go to places like PD or Kuantan, my Smart Phone becomes Stupid phone already. So i have a el-cheapo nokia phone with a celcom simpack in it so i'm still connected to civilisation. laugh.gif

In that case get nexus S. but no gorrilla glass. rclxub.gif
TAGreptiles
post May 12 2011, 08:21 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ May 12 2011, 06:29 PM)
you also android user, probably you already know what to do!! but since you're moving to a defy, first thing is to call someone while taking a shower!! LOL
I answered my phone once when i was in the shower. From my dad. Kena tiao lagi, he said "showing also phone sticking to your hands now?" doh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(iamKiet @ May 12 2011, 06:43 PM)
or apply SP under tap water? I washed my Defy & still functioning well  thumbup.gif
I wash every few days because oilly. hahahaha

QUOTE(blackwhitechipsKL @ May 12 2011, 06:45 PM)
i washed the screen with soap and soak in basin while i apply the SP.....perfect fit first time!!

Added on May 12, 2011, 6:55 pm

here's my latest screen shot, CM7 5.1 beta with lockscreen.....wet black....

what lock screen is that? why got lil skateboard andy in the middle? I rike the wall paper. where to get? biggrin.gif
TAGreptiles
post May 13 2011, 10:12 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Just starting to experiment with setvsel. Using tyanfei's settings now

22/300
35/700
58/1000

75%

Yesterday stress tested for 4 hours without problem. but just now suddenly my phone lags like mad. Even when setvsel is showing that its running at 1000mhz. had to reboot before everything works properly again. Any idea why?
TAGreptiles
post May 13 2011, 12:53 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(walkmanphone @ May 13 2011, 12:13 PM)
I am kind of interested with phone,I wonder whether the 800mhz processor and 512mb of ram it has still lag?

I have seen some video reviews from youtube,it seems a bit laggy and choppy while it get slides to another home page.  hmm.gif is it because it still using the Android 2.1?

anyone willing to give me motivation to get this phone  brows.gif
In this forum, 90% of all the users use Gingerbread already. What's 2.1? whistling.gif

kennethbta: Using CM7 5.1. Maybe its a bug. I din't play any games also. Hmm... I'll let it run a while more before i reset the setvsel.
TAGreptiles
post May 13 2011, 08:22 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ May 13 2011, 07:01 PM)
Now the official market app already can download those pay apps, no need market enabler I think? Anybody can confirm this?

Added on May 13, 2011, 7:06 pm
My setting
22/300
30/600
50/1000

So far so good, no reboot, no lag, can play gt racing hd, assassin creed
i used your setting with 80%. How much % u put? Stress testing it now.
TAGreptiles
post May 16 2011, 01:03 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

I'm waiting for Jboogi3's CM7 Rom. Who was it that was beta testing for him? Any updates?

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0454sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:48 PM