133 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Please Recommend... a Hifi Stereo System, Pls state your budget pls!!!

protrek
post Nov 13 2011, 09:44 PM

To all the HIFI Kaki,

Need your help to recommend for expert to fix my CD player no sound - Philips LHH700.

Appreciate for your help here. Thank you
th8
post Nov 16 2011, 03:05 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Sep 30 2011, 11:30 AM)
u may try to go more audition pg hifi shop.....currently i have these system...
Hi choontoy, maybe u can give an opinion or two? What's your take on those used unit of intergrated amp ie marantz, denon or nad. I find many used unit up for sale in mudah.com. For beginners like myself.
Cheers,
TH
htkaki
post Nov 17 2011, 11:48 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(protrek @ Nov 13 2011, 09:44 PM)
To all the HIFI Kaki,

Need your help to recommend for expert to fix my CD player no sound - Philips LHH700.

Appreciate for your help here. Thank you
In PJ/KL? Then you may look for Mr Oh but waiting time is quite long
Ezone89
post Dec 7 2011, 08:52 AM

23 posts

hi all...it is the rite place for me to ask about this studio monitors??

Yamaha hs50m and audioengine 5...can some1 give opinion about sound signature of the both??

i currently own audioengine 2...i like it so much and feel bit waste if audioengine 5 sound some like audioengine 2,,,
choontoy
post Dec 8 2011, 08:59 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(th8 @ Nov 16 2011, 03:05 PM)
Hi choontoy, maybe u can give an opinion or two? What's your take on those used unit of intergrated amp ie marantz, denon or nad. I find many used unit up for sale in mudah.com. For beginners like myself.
Cheers,
TH
U may try visit @ :
1.CMY gurney plaza
2.What's HiFi dato kramat
3.@ Island Plaza got 2 hifi shop,can't remember the shop name.
4.there are 1 shop at Komtar also can't remember the shop name.
5.Sungai Petani at Jusco also have hifi shop....

I never been those all shop liao for long time.....
th8
post Dec 10 2011, 01:02 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Dec 8 2011, 08:59 PM)
U may try visit @ :
1.CMY gurney plaza
2.What's HiFi dato kramat
3.@ Island Plaza got 2 hifi shop,can't remember the shop name.
4.there are 1 shop at Komtar also can't remember the shop name.
5.Sungai Petani at Jusco also have hifi shop....

I never been those all shop liao for long time.....
Thanks for the guide bro. The one shop at Komtar should be Style Photo! Maybe I'll do some window shopping this weekend rclxms.gif
Cheers,TH
rickrick
post Dec 15 2011, 04:26 PM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

hi guys my bro just got an AE Radiance 3 speaker as a gift but without an amp to power it.
what amp would you guys recommend ? a simple and cheapest amp will jst do, budget is below rm1000.
Cheers !

AE Radiance 3 pictures

This post has been edited by rickrick: Dec 15 2011, 04:28 PM
dlyz
post Dec 16 2011, 12:06 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Man... i wish i can get a USD3k speaker as a gift too...

but seriously, that speaker is big would benefit from a lot of power, even tho rated at 90db 8ohm which is easy spec to drive, but i feel, more juice is still better. if can, maybe increase your budget if possible.

But for ur budget, can look at offerings from Marantz and NAD
rickrick
post Dec 21 2011, 02:09 PM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Dec 16 2011, 12:06 PM)
Man... i wish i can get a USD3k speaker as a gift too...

but seriously, that speaker is big would benefit from a lot of power, even tho rated at 90db 8ohm which is easy spec to drive, but i feel, more juice is still better. if can, maybe increase your budget if possible.

But for ur budget, can look at offerings from Marantz and NAD
hav looked over some marantz like you specified. is Marantz CD6003 alone enough ?
so i need to buy Marantz CD6003 + interconnects ? then i can plug in all the plasma tv, ps3, laptops into it ?
reli noob here, and where would b a recommended place to buy all of these ?
jones007
post Dec 21 2011, 09:12 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

i have 4 speakers. 2 big ones at 70 watt 8ohm. 2 smaller ones at 15 watt 8 ohms. totalling 170 watt. 4 channel. no woofer.

need a new amp, i have no idea what to budget for. nothing more than rm1500 would be preferred.

this is for personal room use, connected to PC. would u guys recommend a sound card for the comp? lol
Eclipse80
post Dec 28 2011, 10:22 PM

113 posts

Hi Guys. Im planning to get a DVD AV System to be connected to my PS3. My budget is RM1000+-. Please recommend. Thanks!
boomber
post Jan 16 2012, 09:19 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Dec 21 2011, 02:09 PM)
hav looked over some marantz like you specified. is Marantz CD6003 alone enough ?
so i need to buy Marantz CD6003 + interconnects ? then i can plug in all the plasma tv, ps3, laptops into it ?
CD6003 is just a cdp, you need an amp to drive the unit. For floorstand, get at least PM7002 or PM8003, thought might not drive ur floorstand nicely..
Jer
post Jan 19 2012, 08:06 AM

138 posts

Hi guys, if you're looking for Ecler products to setup a hi-fi system, please kindly take a look at my sales thread.
htkaki
post Jan 19 2012, 08:56 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Dec 21 2011, 02:09 PM)
Go to Hi-Way Laser in SS2. They have the Marantz there.
terencetoo
post Jan 22 2012, 10:13 AM

3,246 posts

Hi Guys,

Current I'm in the urgent phase on getting a decent set of hi-fi system.
as i need to get the wiring up on the ceiling first....

Stereo amp: Yamaha RXV-671
3D Blu-ray Discâ„¢ Player: Samsung BD-D7500
Speaker : Yamaha NSP210 5.1 Channel
Speaker cable : Decent one should be ok, Any not recommendation?

Kindly let me if if this Yamaha AMP + Satellite is worth of invest....
sonerin
post Jan 23 2012, 08:28 AM

8,740 posts

Is better to post your topic at home entertaintment
terencetoo
post Jan 23 2012, 08:04 PM

3,246 posts

Opps sorry,
Was thinking this will be the Hifi thread.

No worries, had posted at related thread for feedback~

Cheers
E1 - AKG
post Jan 23 2012, 08:06 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Jan 23 2012, 08:04 PM)
Opps sorry,
Was thinking this will be the Hifi thread.

No worries, had posted at related thread for feedback~

Cheers
This is the HiFi thread but your question relates to HT instead which is under home entertainment.
gvr
post Jan 26 2012, 01:43 PM

191 posts

hi guys,

what is the price difference between a decent normal cd player and sacd player?
Axe93
post Jan 28 2012, 08:03 PM

184 posts

Hi,I'm planning to get a used NAD 3020A amplifier to replace my Sony F245R,is it a good decision?My current speaker is Jamo Cornet 40 IV bookshelf speaker.All this are my father old hifi system,I'm thinking to change either the amp or the speaker,but both still in excellent condition.I only had experience with portable system only and my current one is iPhone 3GS>Ordnance .22>Cryo Copper IC>ESW9.

133 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:50 AM