this is my oc result of intel c2d e6600 using stock cooler..
idle temp = 45C load temp = 55C
stable prime..

can it go much better with stock cooler..?
This post has been edited by frostmourne: Sep 21 2006, 11:05 PM
INTEL OVERCLOCKING THREAD, TIPS,Q n A, Results...Great For NueBis
Sep 21 2006, 11:03 PM
219 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Kuantan, Pahang |
hello, i'm newbie here..
this is my oc result of intel c2d e6600 using stock cooler.. idle temp = 45C load temp = 55C stable prime.. ![]() can it go much better with stock cooler..? This post has been edited by frostmourne: Sep 21 2006, 11:05 PM |
Sep 22 2006, 08:15 AM
5,341 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(newbieockids @ Sep 21 2006, 09:45 PM) ok got it.. This thread is to let you all know what are the chipsets using on your RAM there.you can compare the RAM chips with the info from there then you will know the RAM chip using from the manufacturer.for the ic chips just look at the ram to identify it.. what's written there?.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=239532 QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 21 2006, 10:18 PM) THis can be done in bios mode there by increasing the FSB.QUOTE(frostmourne @ Sep 21 2006, 11:03 PM) hello, i'm newbie here.. Loading temp on 55 is very good already,can stay with the stock heatzink no need to change.Nice o/c on your proc there. this is my oc result of intel c2d e6600 using stock cooler.. idle temp = 45C load temp = 55C stable prime.. ![]() can it go much better with stock cooler..? |
Sep 22 2006, 11:31 AM
13,782 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
hmmm.mind to tell me how to increase the fsb coz i duno much in oc n i scared will make this pc getting worst than b4...
Sep 22 2006, 12:57 PM
364 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Sep 22 2006, 02:25 PM
I think you can see it from the screen there right?About 1.21V like that...
Sep 22 2006, 06:32 PM
364 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Sep 24 2006, 10:31 AM
4,139 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Internet |
i'm a noob here 2... i can't seem to get OC my C2D E6300(1.86GHz) on Gigabyte GA-P965-DS4... i'm using iCute 480W twin fan standard rated PSU... not enough power ar...?
Sep 24 2006, 11:23 AM
889 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Malacca |
Sep 24 2006, 05:18 PM
255 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Seeing that u have oced your c2d successfully. I just need few pointers. First thing first. I just Bought below spec. E6300 + Stock HSF Corsair VS 667 512 MB (1 stick only - next mth wil buy another one) Gigabyte DS3 Sata1 160GB X550 (next mth will upgrade...maybe) Let's just assume I have ZERO knowledge to OC as the last time I tried to OC was the P43.0E only using a software called aibooster by Asus. and I hear people say that piece of software is bull... I can navigate my way via Bios but was too scared to play around with it without a Guru guiding me. Here is my aim. I'd like to just OC to maybe around 2.5 ghz only when I'm encoding video for my PSP and anime (DVD-AVI/MKV), so it's not 24/7 OCing. Just interested to OC without upping the voltage and only while im encoding movies/anime. I saw people use a software that was bundled with the DS3 board but was not sure whether that is a good choice to 'easily' oc. Your experienced advise is much appreciated. and a step by step guid would be great too.... I'm sure you received a lot of post like this and I understand if you guys just point me to a thread for me to read first. In fact I have done a fair bit of searching and most of the guide assumed that the user knows sumthing on OCing and some of the new guide seems too outdated compared to today c2d boards. Thanking you guys in advance for your help. |
Sep 25 2006, 03:31 PM
4,139 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Internet |
QUOTE(nelza_ax @ Sep 24 2006, 12:23 PM) u r using icute psu err... as is said... i'm juz a noob... |
Sep 25 2006, 10:50 PM
1,634 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Ipoh @ Puchong |
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Sep 25 2006, 03:31 PM) err... as is said... i'm juz a noob... no problem at all actually, just icute PSU not suitable for OC, use a better PSU to oc is more safety. |
Sep 26 2006, 12:14 AM
131 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Selayang Baru, Selangor. |
Sep 26 2006, 12:40 PM
i heard tht my proc cant oc coz of branded pc.is it true???i wish to oc my 2.8ghz to 3.2ghz which is the max for my pc
Sep 27 2006, 11:03 AM
Sep 27 2006, 03:05 PM
but now i wan to oc my current 2.8 to 3.2 ghz.can or not?
Sep 27 2006, 08:07 PM
889 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Malacca |
Sep 27 2006, 10:35 PM
but i duno how to oc.wat bios setting?is it at setup thr when restart a pc n press f8??
Sep 28 2006, 08:27 AM
Sep 28 2006, 08:29 AM
hmm.ok.i will try it once i back home.
Sep 28 2006, 05:49 PM
i just try to enter a bios setting but i cant.when rebooting i try press f2 many time but it was nth happen.it just running normal until startup.wat happen?
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:29 AM |