122 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk, 8 MAY 2011 | 0900 | STO v. ARS

rosicky_return
post Apr 11 2011, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Apr 11 2011, 04:00 AM)
haizzzzzzzzzz 830 pm matche also overslept sad.gif

congrats

http://www.soccer-blogger.com/2011/04/10/b...hts-2011-video/

a 3 goals compilation
8.30pm u sleep liao? so early...

I think Cesc was masterclass last night, his pass, his vision were brilliant..
-Nos-
post Apr 11 2011, 08:18 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Apr 11 2011, 02:19 AM)
Come on, Gael losses his focus. You want to blame the refree? He is clumsy but his tackle is good and pacey too.
To sell him away is a very bad idea unless Wenger got him a darn good LB.
Other than the BIR match, remember Ars 4 -Tot 4 game?
his slip that led to Jenas goal.
ahcong
post Apr 11 2011, 08:53 AM

1,354 posts

Kroenke makes Gunners move

Sky sources understand that American Stan Kroenke is in advanced talks to take control of Arsenal.
Sky sources understand that Kroenke has come to an agreement with fellow shareholders Danny Fiszman and Lady Nina Bracewell-Smith to purchase their shares.

more..

I don't know whether this will turn good / bad for Arsenal...
Lowyat
post Apr 11 2011, 09:28 AM

myLowyat
1,676 posts

First unbeaten game for pak lehman..

This post has been edited by Lowyat: Apr 11 2011, 09:29 AM
Omega Z
post Apr 11 2011, 10:02 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(rosicky_return @ Apr 11 2011, 08:01 AM)
8.30pm u sleep liao? so early...

I think Cesc was masterclass last night, his pass, his vision were brilliant..
Yup. Cesc was excellent that night. A lot good high ball he gave. Particularly to RVP.
But too bad RVP fail to score more than 1.
billygoh
post Apr 11 2011, 10:07 AM

1,606 posts

i think pak lehmann will play all the remaining games and almunia will sit on the bench biggrin.gif
nivlanauk
post Apr 11 2011, 10:27 AM

307 posts

yea man. Fabregas kept on using L1+Through Pass rclxms.gif
If it was PES, RVP would have scored a hat-trick liao laugh.gif
giotto
post Apr 11 2011, 10:53 AM

3,051 posts

Great win for Arsenal. For a moment i thought we were gonna bottle it up somewhere the middle of 2nd half.

Anyways, if the news that Almunia is injured during warm up is true, it makes us the only team in the premiership to have the first 3 GK injured. Great to see mad Jens back in action, minus the madness. It's just so not Jens. Nevertheless, he looks abit nervous and gingerly prepared for the game but he's slowly getting back in the groove.

As for the team, AW made quite a fair bit of changes. RAther surprised Eboue played over Sagna and i must say Eboue looked far more lively than Sagna altho Sagna has far better defending abilities. Diaby was alright but i think fatigue kinda got into him towards the end of the game.

Having said that, the win over Blackpool was alright but we need to kick up a few more gears if we were to win the EPL. We must defend better and take the chances.
SilentSerpent
post Apr 11 2011, 11:03 AM

It sucks to be you
699 posts

i think fab was brilliant last night.
btw, this is his last tweet. create suspense liao

and finally he completed it with this

hmm.gif
sickx
post Apr 11 2011, 11:05 AM

:)
1,232 posts

his last sentence summed it all up.

LET'S FIGHT UNTIL THE END!
sigheart
post Apr 11 2011, 11:09 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

QUOTE(giotto @ Apr 11 2011, 10:53 AM)
Great win for Arsenal.  For a moment i thought we were gonna bottle it up somewhere the middle of 2nd half.

Anyways, if the news that Almunia is injured during warm up is true, it makes us the only team in the premiership to have the first 3 GK injured.  Great to see mad Jens back in action, minus the madness.  It's just so not Jens. Nevertheless, he looks abit nervous and gingerly prepared for the game but he's slowly getting back in the groove.

As for the team, AW made quite a fair bit of changes.  RAther surprised Eboue played over Sagna and i must say Eboue looked far more lively than Sagna altho Sagna has far better defending abilities.  Diaby was alright but i think fatigue kinda got into him towards the end of the game.

Having said that, the win over Blackpool was alright but we need to kick up a few more gears if we were to win the EPL.  We must defend better and take the chances.
Sagna was injured.

So seems Kroenke is on the verge of securing Fiszman's and Nina's combine total of 16% which would mean that he has to bid for a takeover and The Arsenal Supporters' Trust have been surprisingly pretty receptive albeit cautious over the news. Would be interesting to see what happens over the next few days.
TSliez
post Apr 11 2011, 11:18 AM

1,346 posts

27 minutes

http://www.fileserve.com/file/XQBpQjD/EPL%...%2010-04-11.avi
Sifha238
post Apr 11 2011, 11:29 AM

454 posts

Arsenal will be much better with good cb, why Wenger didn't bid for Luiz before hmm.gif
lepakboy
post Apr 11 2011, 11:51 AM

426 posts

Last night's game was amazing. Probably one of the best the Gunner's have played in recent days.

Watch the Arsenal fans go mad right here at Eckywoobee the cafe @ The Plaza

'62jaguar
post Apr 11 2011, 11:52 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Apr 11 2011, 11:05 AM)
his last sentence summed it all up.

LET'S FIGHT UNTIL THE END!
+10000 flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
vandetta_10
post Apr 11 2011, 12:34 PM

115 posts

lehmann still miles better than almunia in term of confident and commanding
sickx
post Apr 11 2011, 01:20 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(vandetta_10 @ Apr 11 2011, 12:34 PM)
lehmann still miles better than almunia in term of confident and commanding
and positioning as well.he sweeps all the crosses easily.
ivanau88
post Apr 11 2011, 01:28 PM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Apr 11 2011, 01:20 PM)
and positioning as well.he sweeps all the crosses easily.
+1. Way way better
vandetta_10
post Apr 11 2011, 01:52 PM

115 posts

agreed with a post here, if almunia play, we may lost
jeff_v2
post Apr 11 2011, 02:19 PM

965 posts

the nex 3 Arsenal games will be important...
v Liverpool
v Spurs
v MU

hope for a magic from AW and his team...
go gunners!!!!

122 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:33 AM