5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!

jamis
post Nov 28 2011, 06:16 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Nov 28 2011, 05:27 PM)
just saying, bro. Beats only eating 3 meals a day.
Anyway, I'm gonna be dropping Xtend from my stack, what will remain will probably be a creatine, multivit ,fish oil and a protein blend for MRPs purposese mixed with oatmeal. I'm not very sure what Xtend is doing, because with or without it I don't really feel anything, tastes great though
ur stack are pretty similiar to mine, no xtend but i have casein thou.
jamis
post Nov 28 2011, 07:03 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Nov 28 2011, 06:18 PM)
what happened to ure watermelon xtend?
Already finish lol.

QUOTE(razorboy @ Nov 28 2011, 06:20 PM)
Have never tried  casein before but I think it works but not worth buying unless you're really short on time. I would have a solid meal or maybe oatmeal and protein blend instead
I mix my casein with blend to make it as my MRP.
jamis
post Dec 1 2011, 10:08 PM

3,385 posts

Hey i m actually trying out Met-RX Arsenal now, the contain seems pretty awesome. However cant feel any different than taking other multivits thou.
jamis
post Dec 3 2011, 12:45 AM

3,385 posts

Took BSN NO XPLODE sample stick today, after 15mins purge in toilet for 10mins and minor nausea during workout..... seriously wtf. Sounds more like a poison.
jamis
post Dec 3 2011, 01:02 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Dec 3 2011, 12:46 AM)
new NO X or old one?
should be the new one, NO-EXPLODE nt. I got it from bb.com with the shaker. Man.... that thing only helps on moving my bowel in a very extreme manner.
jamis
post Dec 3 2011, 12:32 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Dec 3 2011, 08:49 AM)
think i know which one u r talking about. it's like sample packs right?

thing about NO Xplode is that it has magnesium as one of the ingredients and as u may know, magnesium is usually given to ppl who have constipation issue to help their bowel movement. some pre wo booster like superpump max i believe also has that but somehow NO Xplode has higher dosage i think.
Yes the sample stick. I have taken SP250 and SPMAX both are pretty good and didnt upset my stomach, but this NO-Ex seriously bombarded it. lol i think the amount of Mg is huge compared to gaspari's. I will try to take another stick sometime around this week lol, tak takut lao sai.
jamis
post Dec 6 2011, 03:09 PM

3,385 posts

Ok i m done with BSN N.O Xplode, it almost cause me to soil my pants in the gym. Got another two stick left.... going to give it away.
jamis
post Dec 6 2011, 06:08 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Dec 6 2011, 03:18 PM)
Are you on an empty stomach? I hit a new pr today going on no xplode after going off for 2 months? I exploded in toilet too before this because my meal was too close, I found 45 minutes after my last meal won't give me toilet explosion
first time was right aft the breakfast and it exploded in my s, second time before breakfast and again.... worse aft it exploded i think i only left with like 60% of strength.....

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 6 2011, 04:43 PM)
GIMME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Dec 6 2011, 05:58 PM)
dont give him jamis. give me instead!
Ok u two love birds, each of u get one.
jamis
post Dec 6 2011, 07:00 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Dec 6 2011, 06:34 PM)
No! i want both!
lol, u go grapple with DL, whoever win get it XD
jamis
post Dec 6 2011, 07:40 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 6 2011, 07:28 PM)
Mike is asking for your 2 balls. I'm referring to your samples. Totally different.
I should have been more alert next time, mike u wont get anything.
jamis
post Dec 7 2011, 10:14 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Dec 6 2011, 10:53 PM)
....why you so gullible. He's saying that because he wants the packets. Don't trust him please
lol, ok la mike u from TF too ?
jamis
post Dec 7 2011, 06:38 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Dec 7 2011, 04:09 PM)
I do prefer DHL, slightly more expensive but a peace of mind with the tracking. Bb.com, I always wonder if it ever arrives. Not a very patient person.
BB.com do arrives but the condition of the parcel would not be as nice. My multivits in a paper box, looks like being run over by a truck.
jamis
post Dec 31 2011, 12:02 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Dec 30 2011, 10:36 PM)
ON serious mass is no sugar added.. the most sugar i think dymatize
http://www.google.com.my/imgres?imgurl=htt...Q9QEwAg&dur=458

well seems like the nutrition fact label is wrong for that 56g of sugar?
jamis
post Dec 31 2011, 02:28 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Dec 31 2011, 01:40 PM)
It's just frustrating all these kopitiam talks encroaching into this section. They can't even get their facts right.

*deep breath*

Going off to gym now... chest/shoulder day!
Agree, worse is that they are spreading the stupidity over the forum and newbies would tot they r right.... doh.gif
jamis
post Jan 1 2012, 04:20 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(Mihawk7 @ Dec 31 2011, 10:26 PM)
Why do companies make protein with 50g per serving? I've read somewhere that says your body can only break down around 30g a meal. Correct me if im wrong.
Not true, imagine if a bodybuilder is 120kg in lean muscle, how many meals he needs to take in order to have 260g of protein ? I would say that would be like 8 meals a day and...... dont we need to sleep?
jamis
post Jan 7 2012, 11:23 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(egyprince @ Jan 7 2012, 10:01 PM)
Guy do u think A pre workout necessary? I only able to workout 2days per week. Hmm I don't feel much progress.
Pre workout meal or N.O ?

Personally i would say it is not compulsory but a luxury (N.O)... once a while compliment urself with those stuff gives u pretty good workout exp.

Just be patient on the stuff you do and understand that what u sow is what u reap. Cheers. smile.gif

This post has been edited by jamis: Jan 7 2012, 11:24 PM
jamis
post Jan 16 2012, 10:17 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(alexooi17 @ Jan 16 2012, 09:57 PM)
prewo - Superpump
intra - xtend
post - myofusion / whey isolate..

is this ok ?
Sounds fine. smile.gif probably some carbs for post workout ?
jamis
post Jan 17 2012, 06:46 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Jan 17 2012, 12:04 AM)
How do you make casein less lumpy? It's rather disgusting....
use a blender? or mix it with ur other protein blend.
jamis
post Jan 17 2012, 09:09 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(alexooi17 @ Jan 17 2012, 07:44 AM)
ahh,thanks.. carbs will be taken at home smile.gif and one more question.. is it ok if i stack the myofusion and superpump as a preworkout meal ? or the previous arrangement is already ok.. thumbup.gif
If u already have solid food 1 - 2 hours prior to ur workout, then u dont need to.

Added on January 17, 2012, 9:10 am
QUOTE(stinky @ Jan 17 2012, 06:58 AM)
Hi all Sifus. I have been considering supplement but unsure which one to take as Im afraid will gain weight. I'm 166cm,68kg, BMI-25. Thinking to loose weight and lean muscle, like those model type, not body builders. Any supplement to recommend? Was thinking to get Muscle tech Pro, will this make me fat?
No if u take supplement u will end up like ronnie coleman, coz he take protein supplement.

This post has been edited by jamis: Jan 17 2012, 09:10 AM
jamis
post Feb 21 2012, 12:45 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Feb 20 2012, 12:26 PM)
Nvm la, let him buy only. =P
Practical is always easier than theory XD

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0447sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:12 PM