QUOTE(free_enuf @ Jun 24 2011, 07:04 PM)
Aft read up, this is bad Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!
Supplementation discussion and review thread, Anything legal!
Jun 25 2011, 11:08 AM
3,385 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 28 2011, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(free_enuf @ Jun 27 2011, 11:12 PM) Tried Superpump Max today, comparing the Gaspari Superpump Max Fruit Punch (1.5serving) to NO-Xplode Lemon Lime (2servings). Indeed its the bomb, i tried both sp250 and spm before, both gives me wonderful strength and endurance. SPM tastes literally like syrup Paracetamol if you know what I mean. If I have to give NOX an 8 for the taste I will give 3 to SPM. Sympathetic activation is stronger with SPM, with the stronger jitteriness and restlessness, even for the fact that I have not deloaded the stimulant effect of NOX before switching to SPM. This translates to better alertness and focus for me but some other ppl take that as a side effect. Pump wise feels similar, I got the skin stretching feeling after the first few sets. Strength has gone up the roof with SPM. I added 10kg in total to my last sets of flat BB BP. Previous failure sets feel easy, reaching 10 without support. Third exercise, Hammerstrength Incline Press has got new PR of 5kg per side as well. This might be partially attributed to my weekly gain of strength but it has never leaped so much. QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Jun 28 2011, 09:18 AM) Plan to try out this stuff too, may be after my NO finish, i will give this a shot, theres stimulant for this supp too. Love to hear from others too By the way, currently i m stacking on SPM and Sizeon max, tats some serious combination. Normal training days i would have been so exhausted at the end of my exercise, but with sizeon, it somehow gives me the feeling of keep going and going, most importantly i dont feel lazy towards the end of the exercise. But the taste.....just drink it for the function, not very please with the taste. |
Jun 28 2011, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Jun 28 2011, 02:09 PM) urgh... you are right with the taste... i just tried it today, wild berry... i just dont know what i'm drinking... Felt like SPM fruit punch mix with hl milk QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Jun 28 2011, 02:38 PM) Let us know bro. |
Jun 29 2011, 09:38 PM
Jul 8 2011, 05:54 PM
Free_enuf, mix those bcaa with other beverages with citric acid, else the taste seriously deadly.
Jul 8 2011, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(-Dan @ Jul 8 2011, 10:48 PM) Texture's fine, since it mixes pretty much the same as Xtend. But the taste... I finished mine.... with some sugarfree fruity mixer. The floating stuff on top takes forever to dissolved. I tried mixing it with some really strong orange juice before, but the bitterness of the BCAAs cut right through. |
Jul 8 2011, 11:26 PM
Jul 20 2011, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(swks26 @ Jul 17 2011, 01:22 PM) My casein is Chocolate Cake Batter. At first it tasted weird.. Well I dipped my finger in for raw taste lol. I have tried both choco and vanilla casein by ON, the vanilla i usually blend it with cinnamon + Hershey coco powder to get rid of the artificial vanilla taste or i mix it with my myofusion strawberry and make the drink seriously thick. The choco flavour i would say, bearable.Mixed it with milk and it tasted all good. It's a different taste as compared to normal chocolatey stuff. Well, I only mix it with milk. I don't dare mix it with water :\ |
Jul 23 2011, 05:26 PM
Just tried my Xtend watermelon flavour, personally the taste is great.. taste like bubble yum chewing gum watermelon flavour XD
Aug 26 2011, 08:38 AM
Sep 1 2011, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Sep 1 2011, 05:49 PM) Guys I'm new to bodybuilding, I bought MuscleTech Nitro-Tech (damn expensive) coz of heavy recommendation from my gym mates and my gym assistant, but yesterday I went to GNC and got a ON whey 5lbs since it was on sale. I offer Rm100 for ur ON whey, and u can get ur Muscletech, and yes it is superior.I'm going to finish my Nitro-Tech first before opening my ON but just wanna know which gives better results for a beginner? Cost-wise of course ON wins, but well just wanna know, for those of you who have taken both before. |
Sep 9 2011, 11:05 PM
Got a freebies in my animal pak :3
![]() |
Sep 13 2011, 09:04 AM
Tried on Animal Rage, the taste is pretty close to NOX :S. The effect wise i think the trial sachet is not just enough to keep me awake, cant really feel feel the pump and focus. I need a heavier dose probably
Sep 16 2011, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(avengers88 @ Sep 16 2011, 03:21 PM) I cant as I am busy with classes in such odd timing. I can have good lunch and dinner that's all. As for morning, I'll probably eat 8 tablespoon of oats + milk that's all. That's why i need the supplements so all i need is to consume it which will take minutes so I can get back to my work. What cha think? And here, good food are hard to find. Would really need to plan for it but I am busy with projects and all, it would be hard to execute. If i were u, morning i would wake up early for my breakfast and as for the BRUNCH, u can either prepare it the night before or during the weekends and just heat it up before u head to work or class or simply just make ur own sandwiches and u can carry it around and wat u need is like 10mins to chuck down the whole thing and as for ur tea time, here u can use some supplement, i mix mine with myofusion and casein. and dinner as usual. Hope this can give u a clearer pic on food preparation |
Oct 8 2011, 12:48 AM
I just tried out MHP's Dark Rage sample stick from ego. This thing turn my poo into blue, and the effect is explosive.
Taste: 3.5/10 - taste bad but bareable, compared to animal rage, it is slightly better and alot better than NOX. Focus: 8/10 - great focus, can last through the day (taken around 7am and it last me til like 4pm) Endurance: 8/10 lactic acid seems like a myth. When i almost approaching the end of my training, i actually felt a little dizzy (could be caused by pushing too hard) but my body still tell me i m still good to go for another hour. pump: in terms of vascularity it doesnt shown much effect but the pump is there. But hey, even 3 hours after my training i still feel like my hearth is beating fast. Overall:Very decent NO. Although the taste are a little bit nasty, i would give it a shot for my next NO. Compared to Animal Rage that i got a sample from Animal pak that i bought, the effect is alot stronger, it keeps ur heart pumping. U might ask, superpump max or Dark matter, i would say superpump max gives u more vascularity, endurance, little bit of focus and ofcoz the taste is awesome, and dark matter gives ur Endurance and focus but the taste is a little "rough". Both are actually pretty accountable product but i would give my vote to dark matter. |
Oct 14 2011, 02:58 PM
Oct 17 2011, 03:00 PM
Nov 6 2011, 09:20 PM
Nov 10 2011, 08:26 PM
Nov 12 2011, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Nov 12 2011, 12:58 AM) Tak berapa , its a lot better than blend alone casein can last u st least 1.5 hour Creatine u got to let it stay in water for quite sometime to let it desolve completely without warm water... Worse for cold water Added on November 12, 2011, 4:31 pm QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Nov 12 2011, 03:13 PM) Yeah, gainer just another word for pre-mixed post workout, so if u take it vigorously and your diet is bad then obviously u will gain fat. Ur body react Wat u eat.This post has been edited by jamis: Nov 12 2011, 04:31 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:01 PM |