124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc OFFICIAL THREAD V1, Most stunning and beautiful Android

SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Apr 9 2011, 12:29 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 9 2011, 12:18 PM)
How much free memory do you have when running spb shell 3D. It lags terribly and freezes occasionally. the transition between panes is not very smooth. The load up of the interface is too slow for my liking - takes up to 5 to 8 secs . I do not know know whether my assessment is too strict but comparing it against the Incredible S - it is obviously out , and I deem unsuitable. I think it could be my low free memory about 50-60 MB affecting it
was using the Incredible S and now making decision btwn arc or optimus 2x. abt same price range.

looks like it's more leaning towards the LG.
derrickmoo
post Apr 9 2011, 12:32 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 9 2011, 12:18 PM)
How much free memory do you have when running spb shell 3D. It lags terribly and freezes occasionally. the transition between panes is not very smooth. The load up of the interface is too slow for my liking - takes up to 5 to 8 secs . I do not know know whether my assessment is too strict but comparing it against the Incredible S - it is obviously out , and I deem unsuitable. I think it could be my low free memory about 50-60 MB affecting it
Mine at 66mb. really benny.. running smoothly and the load up time is around 5sec.
stevenX
post Apr 9 2011, 12:37 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 9 2011, 12:28 PM)
anyone know how to use the media server?

arc main drawbacks is the low memory n low internal storage, so use it wisely tho..

hope root will come soon n we can apply native app2sd lol..
u figure it out and teach me flex.gif
SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Apr 9 2011, 12:48 PM

151 posts

might as well get iphone.
the strength of android is severely diluted by the arc's hardware limitation. again SE fails once more.
Synco
post Apr 9 2011, 01:31 PM

CCB
667 posts

22 hours so far now left 14%
3 hours of 3g surfing
an hour wifi updating games
40 min call
Tons of sms n whatsapp

So far seems ok memory abt 70-80mb

This post has been edited by Synco: Apr 9 2011, 01:35 PM
hsyong
post Apr 9 2011, 02:10 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Apr 9 2011, 12:48 PM)
the strength of android is severely diluted by the arc's hardware limitation. again SE fails once more.
Huh? Why want to downgrade? biggrin.gif

Ok, jokes aside. For the past 12 mths I've owned iPhone 3GS, Nokia N8, Desire HD and now Xperia Arc (no regrets with Arc).

I think Arc is irresistibly sexy and is an excellent value considering the price and amount of accessories given. Also, I don't think SE is targeting the hardware geeks with this phone.

Yes, the internal storage is a bit low for power users. Apps are very small anyway... and just move the games to the SD card (if the game allows that... or just finish the game and uninstall haha)

For those who want a really good looking phone, decent/good performance, reasonable price... Arc is a good choice.

For those who want the best hardware specs, stay clear of Arc. Just keep waiting for the higher and higher specced phones smile.gif

This post has been edited by hsyong: Apr 9 2011, 02:11 PM
ijat91
post Apr 9 2011, 02:11 PM

402 posts

As we know, SE Arc is one of the best camera for android, so how SE Arc stand against samsung glaxy s2?
judge by yourself...

(SGS2)

(Arc)

(SGS2)

(Arc)

Macro mode
(SGS2)

(Arc)

More comparision pics can be found here http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s_i...eview-585p3.php
stevenX
post Apr 9 2011, 02:20 PM

1,246 posts

Camera app testing .

App : Vignette (support 8MP)

Mode : Random

Added on April 9, 2011, 2:23 pm
QUOTE(ijat91 @ Apr 9 2011, 02:11 PM)
As we know, SE Arc is one of the best camera for android, so how SE Arc stand against samsung glaxy s2?
judge by yourself...

More comparision pics can be found here http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s_i...eview-585p3.php
it just me, i think arc win in camera from those pic u post

This post has been edited by stevenX: Apr 9 2011, 02:23 PM
Ultima
post Apr 9 2011, 02:32 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(ijat91 @ Apr 9 2011, 02:11 PM)
judge by yourself...

(SGS2)

(Arc)

(SGS2)

(Arc)

Macro mode
(SGS2)

(Arc)

the strength on arc's camera is pics on low light condition.. normal light almost all can get tht quality..

try take a night shots, n let us see the diff
nightcloud
post Apr 9 2011, 02:41 PM

Just got my xperia arc..still playing with it...hehe

For those that are going to get the xperia arc, you may key in

*#*#7378423#*#*

to run the service tests, which can be used to test the screen, multi-touch, camera, speaker and etc etc

i think some people might have knew about this..so just to share only tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nightcloud: Apr 9 2011, 02:42 PM
Enilyks34
post Apr 9 2011, 03:37 PM

263 posts

Bulk cases bulk cases bulk cases PLEASE bulk the Arc's cases!
derrickmoo
post Apr 9 2011, 04:03 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ Apr 9 2011, 03:37 PM)
Bulk cases bulk cases bulk cases PLEASE bulk the Arc's cases!
waiting for my supplier response.. able to find sum nice one.. now im waiting.. waiting waiting... hopefully by tonite or tomolow can get the picture.. then we can bulk.. hehehe
stevenX
post Apr 9 2011, 05:04 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Apr 9 2011, 04:03 PM)
waiting for my supplier response.. able to find sum nice one.. now im waiting.. waiting waiting... hopefully by tonite or tomolow can get the picture.. then we can bulk.. hehehe
waiting for ya good news drool.gif
Areas Elysian
post Apr 9 2011, 05:13 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Apr 9 2011, 12:48 PM)
Go buy one already and be happy, seriously.
derrickmoo
post Apr 9 2011, 05:19 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Apr 9 2011, 05:04 PM)
waiting for ya good news  drool.gif
yeah.. i myself eagerly to get one!! cant wait!
RedsInHell
post Apr 9 2011, 05:29 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Apr 9 2011, 04:03 PM)
rclxms.gif

Added on April 9, 2011, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Apr 9 2011, 05:13 PM)
Go buy one already and be happy, seriously.
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by RedsInHell: Apr 9 2011, 05:30 PM
Chip89
post Apr 9 2011, 06:20 PM

hi guys i just bought this phone yesterday at midvalley with 2099rm witout plan... the things is... i so new at android thing and this high performance phone.... last phone use nokia rm90... now i so blur what 2 do with the phone...
soitsuagain
post Apr 9 2011, 06:21 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

I just bought mine from Sonystyle KLCC. I was forced to take an open set cause only last one. sweat.gif Waa liao no more left crazy. But is ok I think cause they told me it was opened to check for accessory only.

But damn the Dynamics seal wasn't really clean cut. hmm.gif

Charging it now. rclxm9.gif
IceFlame21
post Apr 9 2011, 06:22 PM

529 posts

only sonystyle in KLCC got sell Arc? wad about the Sony Ericsson outlets in KLCC?
soitsuagain
post Apr 9 2011, 06:31 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Apr 9 2011, 06:22 PM)
only sonystyle in KLCC got sell Arc? wad about the Sony Ericsson outlets in KLCC?
got but i can get points there mah

124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:27 AM