124 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc OFFICIAL THREAD V1, Most stunning and beautiful Android

TSbenny888
post Apr 9 2011, 11:01 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Apr 9 2011, 10:51 AM)
Just wonder how many ROM left before you installed apps? Spec mentioned 320MB....
The low memory of the Arc is a disappointment. I have install all possible apps on the SD card - on average I have free 50 to 65 MB only. The same amount of apps on my Incredible S without even installing apps on SD card - I have average 200 MB free

This low free memory - I cannot run SpB shell 3D as a home launcher - it lags like S##t and unstable, freezing quite often. On the Incredible S, SPB Shell 3D performs marvelous, slick and smooth
soonlee33
post Apr 9 2011, 11:06 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 9 2011, 09:58 AM)
Post # 1 updated with pics of actual box and all accessories supplied in original set

Added on April 9, 2011, 9:59 am
You get these in all original Msian sets , not necessary from Maxis only
u mean ap set ?
kinda attractive tho

Added on April 9, 2011, 11:09 am
QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 9 2011, 11:01 AM)
The low memory of the Arc is a disappointment. I have install all possible apps on the SD card - on average I have free 50 to 65 MB only. The same amount of apps on my Incredible S without even  installing apps on SD card - I have average 200 MB free

This low free memory -  I cannot run SpB shell 3D as a home launcher - it lags like S##t and unstable, freezing quite often. On the Incredible S,  SPB Shell 3D performs marvelous, slick and smooth
320mb definitely is not enuff for me....
unless u r hardworking nuff to clear ur unused apps

This post has been edited by soonlee33: Apr 9 2011, 11:09 AM
SUSkhalpowers
post Apr 9 2011, 11:14 AM

1,966 posts

this arc need to use ext3 app2sd not fat32 app2sd...if not the performance more worst with app2sd fat32..

Added on April 9, 2011, 11:15 amcan this arc play asphalt 6??

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Apr 9 2011, 11:15 AM
TSbenny888
post Apr 9 2011, 11:16 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

As the Xperia Arc is in similar price range with the htc Incredible S, I have make some comparisons. I have previously commented on performance alone, the Arc loses out in most areas to the IS . These will be further detailed in my blog later. Here are some comparison pics:

Display : Arc win - brighter colors but noticed the ARC carries a yellowish background tint ; it doesn't look as nice as the Incredible S. The browser lools better on the IS as the fonts are bigger

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

atih007
post Apr 9 2011, 11:23 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 9 2011, 11:01 AM)
The low memory of the Arc is a disappointment. I have install all possible apps on the SD card - on average I have free 50 to 65 MB only. The same amount of apps on my Incredible S without even  installing apps on SD card - I have average 200 MB free

This low free memory -  I cannot run SpB shell 3D as a home launcher - it lags like S##t and unstable, freezing quite often. On the Incredible S,  SPB Shell 3D performs marvelous, slick and smooth
emm.. quite dissappointment.

at least aquarium 3d is good..
TSbenny888
post Apr 9 2011, 11:25 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I am having problems with my wireless on the Arc. I have so far tested it with my home wireless ( DLink Wireless ADSL2+ router , model DSL2640T). I will try it later afternoon at the outside cafe
It detects my home wireless - took some time, connected but I just couldn't go online - same error message internet not connected. The wireless connection then drop off and this cutoff occurs frequently, many times over a few minutes. So far I have only been using 3G - hope I did not get a lemon ; if so need to send in to claim

Guys - any tips on these ? First time facing such wireless issues having used so many types of PDA/smartphones. Is my wireless defective ?

Added on April 9, 2011, 11:27 am
QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Apr 9 2011, 11:06 AM)
u mean ap set ?
kinda attractive tho

Added on April 9, 2011, 11:09 am
320mb definitely is not enuff for me....
unless u r hardworking nuff to clear ur unused apps
The accessories photo are from the Msian original set . Mine is from Thorus. As far as I know, the AP sets do not have the HDMI cable, HiFi headset and car charger, extra USB cable - can someone confirm this ?

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 9 2011, 11:27 AM
Reix
post Apr 9 2011, 11:28 AM

468 posts

I am using D-Link router also, the one come with unifi, DIR-615.
Most of the time, my phone can't detect my router.
Have to turn off wifi on phone, re start router, turn on wifi on phone again, then only work.

atih007
post Apr 9 2011, 11:29 AM

1,612 posts

so far i got connected to wireless only. everything fine, nothing different.
TSbenny888
post Apr 9 2011, 11:32 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Reix @ Apr 9 2011, 11:28 AM)
I am using D-Link router also, the one come with unifi, DIR-615.
Most of the time, my phone can't detect my router.
Have to turn off wifi on phone, re start router, turn on wifi on phone again, then only work.
I don't think is my router problem as my other Galaxy Tab and Incredible S detects it perfectly and never drop off at all. I will know later this afternoon. Just my bacd luck if I have to sent in for warranty claim
SilviaSS
post Apr 9 2011, 11:34 AM

43 posts

Everything are fine. Display are cristal clear, dun feel much lag. BUT only the battery life is a big turnoff. I seriously doubt that it can survive a full day usage.

atih007
post Apr 9 2011, 11:35 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(SilviaSS @ Apr 9 2011, 11:34 AM)
Everything are fine. Display are cristal clear, dun feel much lag. BUT only the battery life is a big turnoff. I seriously doubt that it can survive a full day usage.
i got almost 2 days. average usage.

maybe coz i use advance task killer. it's automatically kill unused program.
SilviaSS
post Apr 9 2011, 11:37 AM

43 posts

Hmmm.. might give it a try

stevenX
post Apr 9 2011, 11:37 AM

1,246 posts

my home using the router modem from tm ..
no problem in connecting .. first floor go to 2nd floor or even in the toilet ..

derrickmoo
post Apr 9 2011, 11:40 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 9 2011, 11:25 AM)
I am having problems with my wireless on the Arc. I have so far tested it with my home wireless ( DLink Wireless ADSL2+ router , model DSL2640T). I will try it later afternoon at the outside cafe
It detects my home wireless - took some time, connected but I just couldn't go online - same error message internet not connected. The wireless connection then drop off and this cutoff occurs frequently, many times over a few minutes. So far I have only been using 3G - hope I did not get a lemon ; if so need to send in to claim

Guys - any tips on these ? First time facing such wireless issues having used so many types of PDA/smartphones. Is my wireless defective ?

Added on April 9, 2011, 11:27 am
The accessories photo are from the Msian original set . Mine is from Thorus. As far as I know, the AP sets do not have the HDMI cable, HiFi headset and car charger, extra USB cableĀ  - can someone confirm this ?
AP set doesnt come with the HDMI, HIFI , car chARGER AND USB CABLE..

i have asked a few dealer b4 i bought this set.. so is confirmed without those additional stuff..

only original set will have those.

Plus.. no problem connecting to wifi too.. i have tried to run the SPB shell 3d.. running very smoothly too..

This post has been edited by derrickmoo: Apr 9 2011, 11:41 AM
stevenX
post Apr 9 2011, 11:43 AM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(SilviaSS @ Apr 9 2011, 11:34 AM)
after 36hour unplug from charging i still have around 25% this morning
atih007
post Apr 9 2011, 11:46 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Apr 9 2011, 11:40 AM)
AP set doesnt come with the HDMI, HIFI , car chARGER AND USB CABLE..

i have asked a few dealer b4 i bought this set.. so is confirmed without those additional stuff..

only original set will have those.

Plus.. no problem connecting to wifi too.. i have tried to run the SPB shell 3d.. running very smoothly too..
SPB shell 3d running smoothly? great! might give a try..
derrickmoo
post Apr 9 2011, 11:53 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(atih007 @ Apr 9 2011, 11:46 AM)
SPB shell 3d running smoothly? great! might give a try..
Yeah.. to me is very smooth.. no lag nor slow.. i have been using it for 2 days.. really no lag at all.. perform very well..

I even tried d new win7 interface.. very very nice.. u shud try it out..
Gilthoniel
post Apr 9 2011, 11:53 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

was really into this phone but the memory is a deal breaker for me... having have to spend extra to get a 32gb card isn't something i'm looking forward to...

anyhow, anyone wanna sell their MW600? Looking for one wink.gif

pls PM me if anyone wants to let go wink.gif thanks

This post has been edited by Gilthoniel: Apr 9 2011, 11:54 AM
TSbenny888
post Apr 9 2011, 12:18 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Apr 9 2011, 11:53 AM)
Yeah.. to me is very smooth.. no lag nor slow.. i have been using it for 2 days.. really no lag at all.. perform very well..

I even tried d new win7 interface.. very very nice.. u shud try it out..
How much free memory do you have when running spb shell 3D. It lags terribly and freezes occasionally. the transition between panes is not very smooth. The load up of the interface is too slow for my liking - takes up to 5 to 8 secs . I do not know know whether my assessment is too strict but comparing it against the Incredible S - it is obviously out , and I deem unsuitable. I think it could be my low free memory about 50-60 MB affecting it
Ultima
post Apr 9 2011, 12:28 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

anyone know how to use the media server?

arc main drawbacks is the low memory n low internal storage, so use it wisely tho..

hope root will come soon n we can apply native app2sd lol..

124 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0153sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:30 PM