124 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc OFFICIAL THREAD V1, Most stunning and beautiful Android

finejava
post Apr 21 2011, 11:28 PM

340 posts

guys...how long does ur battery usually last with the screen on? mine really drain fast...check the battery usage 78% used by the display...and i only turn the brightness at 40%...

e.g: 1-2 min used up 1%

This post has been edited by finejava: Apr 21 2011, 11:29 PM
Ultima
post Apr 21 2011, 11:31 PM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

tongue.gif

eone
post Apr 21 2011, 11:35 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Apr 21 2011, 11:28 PM)
guys...how long does ur battery usually last with the screen on? mine really drain fast...check the battery usage 78% used by the display...and i only turn the brightness at 40%...

e.g: 1-2 min used up 1%
Ive tried to drain my battery that have about 1% for 5 minutes. My wifes still got 80% at 8pm

Maybe you should try to discharge yours too again
mostwanted82
post Apr 21 2011, 11:50 PM

603 posts

hi all, what is the path in android for papago map from MFM?
I put in sdcard/NaviSEA/Maps/Malaysia and then open papago X5 it shows PAPAGO initial then nothing happen???

SUSCELCOM.AXIATA
post Apr 21 2011, 11:51 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Apr 21 2011, 11:27 PM)
Then again, its personal preference.

Btw, seriously? Are u really have arc in your hand, cos it felt quite solid
nope, not worth my money.
tried it in klcc. instant turn-off bcos it felt cheap n laggy.
camera is good ... if compare to incredible s and optimus 2x.
but still lose to nokia n8.

eone
post Apr 22 2011, 12:03 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Apr 21 2011, 11:51 PM)
Its laggy coz of your test unit might have opened a bunch of apps, normal day use you wont find it lags. Ive used desire, then dhd. And it feels cheap becoz its lighter but after long time not using dhd, now realize that it is quite solid. The dhd is now with my bro, which hold it again feels like brick, too heavy.
soitsuagain
post Apr 22 2011, 12:05 AM

Let's do it together!
3,809 posts

Its all personal preference. cheers.gif
eone
post Apr 22 2011, 12:18 AM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Apr 22 2011, 12:05 AM)
Its all personal preference. cheers.gif
thumbup.gif
derrickmoo
post Apr 22 2011, 12:22 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

As Promised... smile.gif

The hard case looks cool.. very cool... smile.gif
mostwanted82
post Apr 22 2011, 12:34 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Apr 22 2011, 12:22 AM)
As Promised... smile.gif

ohh.. it's really cool, regret didnt choose hard case cry.gif
gorgonzilla
post Apr 22 2011, 12:36 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Apr 21 2011, 10:40 PM)
120. Did not know how it look like.
Anyway I also getting my Melkco tomorrow as a gift.

The leather pouch some shop is selling is the X10 original pouch.
Fits perfectly well.
where to buy the x10 original pouch?

derrickmoo
post Apr 22 2011, 12:57 AM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Apr 22 2011, 12:34 AM)
ohh.. it's really cool, regret didnt choose hard case  cry.gif
can get one more mah.. i still have extra.. hehehehe...
deathsoul
post Apr 22 2011, 01:12 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Apr 22 2011, 12:22 AM)
As Promised... smile.gif

wow..cant wait for mine to arrive...

This post has been edited by deathsoul: Apr 22 2011, 01:13 AM
Synco
post Apr 22 2011, 01:24 AM

CCB
667 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Apr 22 2011, 12:57 AM)
can get one more mah.. i still have extra.. hehehehe...
i want the hard one also
reserve one for me haha
Davird
post Apr 22 2011, 02:28 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ Apr 21 2011, 11:50 PM)
hi all, what is the path in android for papago map from MFM?
I put in sdcard/NaviSEA/Maps/Malaysia and then open papago X5 it shows PAPAGO initial then nothing happen???
You should place it here
sdcard/NaviSEA/Maps

then go in to settings and choose the map.
finejava
post Apr 22 2011, 03:01 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Apr 21 2011, 11:31 PM)
tongue.gif

Do you encounter any problem starting whatsapp? Keep on giving the error no internet connection to I initialize

Solved: reinstalling the app get it working...

This post has been edited by finejava: Apr 22 2011, 03:30 AM
pcboy
post Apr 22 2011, 05:31 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

I went to telco store just now, play around with sony arc.. damn it.. its very cool.. very fast.. snappy.. and the most important is the camera pic quality.. very sharp n beautiful.. congrats to all owners :thumbsup:
ulric
post Apr 22 2011, 07:39 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Apr 21 2011, 06:37 PM)
Yeah Hopefully lor... rush like no body business... stocks arrived at 1230.. then need to pack and blah blah.. luckily can rush to the Pos Office.. LOL if not.. sure kena XxxXooXOoo by you guys...  rclxm9.gif

Added on April 21, 2011, 5:38 pm

By the way it comes with a SP also.. LOL..
Looking forward to it. Thanx for d effort. rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

Yesterday, my Arc took a nosedive onto a marble floor...luckily was sitting down at tat time...no damage whatsoever. sweat.gif flex.gif
exkaizen
post Apr 22 2011, 07:59 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Apr 21 2011, 11:51 PM)
Indirectly you are agree with no such complete phone...

If you want smooth - go fot IP4 (which I believe all phone when multitask apps sure have laggy issue)
Camera - you said N8 but for me prefer arc as it can produce a good photo during bright or low light scene.

I could say that Arc is sort of all-round phone for SINGLE CORE but the downside only the internal memory which for me no problem as using a few important apps only...

The one that attract me on Arc is the camera performance... I don't have the feel the need to buy a phone when played with N8 because the downside of it is the software...

When try Arc... I feel like using an all-rounder phone, value for money and feel the need to get this phone because of few points:
- ORI set provide: Bluetooth handsfree, car charger, xtra usb cables, HDMI cables
- Camera the best among Android Scene
- Using android (although smoothness goes for iOS4... the let down iOS not supporting flash)
- Able to use Flash Player
- Although MIGHT feel cheap but still look different and more sexy than others phone
- lightweight & Slim

This post has been edited by exkaizen: Apr 22 2011, 08:18 AM
Ultima
post Apr 22 2011, 08:13 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Apr 22 2011, 03:01 AM)
Do you encounter any problem starting whatsapp? Keep on giving the error no internet connection to I initialize

Solved: reinstalling the app get it working...
first thing i noticed when i root my phone the whatsapp apps is gone.. so i juz reinstalled it to get it working..

but meh, i didnt use it so i uninstalled it again lol..

finally can get rid of unnecessary preinstalled apps lol..

Added on April 22, 2011, 8:15 ambtw, some ppl at xda claimed they hav rooted the locked bootleader, but dunno it works or not.. most ppl use it dun work, but nothing to lose to try it rite...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1045204

This post has been edited by Ultima: Apr 22 2011, 08:15 AM

124 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:07 PM