Bandmates And Band Seekers, Searching for new band members
faiesalkhalid
Apr 20 2014, 11:56 AM
Looking for : a Bassist
Influences: Do I need to give some of our influences? Pretty wide actually. we are open up to any kinds genre, ranging from Heavy Metal~Metal Core~Hard Core~Hard Rock~Metal. As long as it is related.
Requirements: Possess own instrument & transportation.
Add info: We're focusing playing our own materials, ready to jam, record & gigs.
drop me a PM or text me :0172732287 (F.K.)
maroon.andy
Apr 20 2014, 05:10 PM
JAZZ & BLUES
Looking For a Pianist and a Brass,
who is either new or experienced with stage performances, open mic sessions, and classy gigs.
I would prefer those who're a little more inclined with smooth Jazz, Blues, and Classic music. However, a little experience with other genres here and there would be a plus!
Location can be of anywhere as long as it's within the Klang Valley, preferably around Petaling Jaya, Kota Damansara, Damansara Utama, KL.
It would be much appreciated if you had your own transportation sorted out. But most importantly, your instruments.
Additional Information: I'm a vocalist, always had that burning passion in singing ever since i was a child. I haven't been doing anything about it ever since the past 2 years, so for starters, i'm just giving it a shot on Lowyat Forums. I have had connections that were willing to put me up on NBT and Alexis but i guess you could say that i was not ready.
The main idea of this post is in hopes that i'd find a pianist and a brass player that's dedicated enough and driven by music. People who'd wanna tag along with my journey. Furthermore someone who can be patient with me when it comes to basic musical knowledge. I can only speak English, a tad bit of mandarin, but preferably English.
I would want us to do gigs, open mics, recordings, and etc.
Thank you, have a nice day!
Do contact me on text or whatsapp if you need more information in regards to this. +6018-2053 751
gene`
Apr 20 2014, 08:59 PM
Looking for bassist to play in pub gigs... versatile it is.
pm me for details
safmi_corpus1
Apr 22 2014, 03:47 PM
Looking for jamming mate in Johor Bahru
1. Im a drummer.. play by heart.. or djembe also can.. biggrin.gif 2. rock, pop, some groove.. Nirvana, foofighter.. (only single paddle) 3. Im looking for jamming mate on weekend.. s 4. tak kisah.. willing to learn.. 5. Single paddle only.. 6. xkisah.. as long we can get along..
plz call me 019-7719783.. wan
Dhiren Ram
Apr 24 2014, 09:11 PM
Looking for keyboardist , drummer, vocalist and bass
I am 14 and i play lead guitar
influences: led zep , bon jovi , poison , Guns n roses, ACDC
Based in Subang Jaya, Selangor
Dhiren Ram
Apr 24 2014, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(MusicNewbie @ Jul 31 2011, 09:31 PM) 1) looking for: Lead guitarist/rhythm guitarist/Keyboardist 2) influences/preferences: Pop Rock, heavy rock, alternative, own compose song (Mandarin, English, Cantonese) or instrumental music 3) location:Subang/PJ/Damansara 4) my requirements: You need to be serious if you wana join the band, and mostly we will jamming at weekend like Saturday or Sunday, thank you. Please PM me, if u have an interesting for joining the band or get more detail. basically I will online in between 9pm - 10pm on weekday, and i will have more flexible free time to online at weekend. so please be patience if i can't reply u very fast on weekday. thank you. i'm 14 I have been playing lead guitar for 2 years i also write songs Influences: ACDC , Guns and roses , Bon Jovi I prefer playing lead guitar
atong
Apr 29 2014, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(regiuseven @ Feb 8 2014, 11:23 PM) Nothing serious here, just thought some covers of these bands would be neat. Porcupine Tree, Deftones, Sevendust, Alter Bridge, Swallow The Sun, Tool, Insomnium, Thrice, Opeth, Staind, Gojira. Rhythms and slight leads. Guitars are ready from Standard tuning until Drop G#. Posting here, seeing over if any of you share the same interest. Maybe not. Gojira.... nice. Aspiring drummer here. Only available for jam. not band commitment. Ampang area.
soulburned
Apr 30 2014, 10:08 AM
hye looking for a BASSIST for the band. no requirement what so ever, we played mainly the strokes and others too interested do pm me. thnks a bunch.
regiuseven
May 1 2014, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(atong @ Apr 29 2014, 03:14 PM) Gojira.... nice. Aspiring drummer here. Only available for jam. not band commitment. Ampang area. Wooh props to you man ! If can jam Oroborus damn great .. sadly i'm committed to work pulak
junky_man
May 3 2014, 07:10 PM
Hey guys, looking for a drummer to cover some live performances for our band.
Our influences vary, but we play mostly rock songs like Foo Fighters.
PM me for details.
Thanks for reading.
joshstmichael
May 4 2014, 09:28 PM
Looking for a singer/vocalist Willing to shout..Rock kind of stuff..audioslave,foo fighters,Alice in chains and many more Location :Penang Want to know more please pm me cause lazy to write here... peace
jamesjacc2
May 7 2014, 12:24 PM
[size=7]Looking for a drummer, bassist, rhythm/co-lead guitarist and a vocalist, all male would be nice,no gender prejudice
[ WANNA FORM A CREATIVE BAND, NOT A COVER BAND I play the lead guitar and of course the rhythm, looking for a bunch of musicians who just wanna have fun in the art of performing music. You don't have to be super good in your instruments, just have the sincere attitude of showmanship. Own instruments is a must, basic music theory is a must. Transport would be an advantage, I'm not saying that this project is gonna be the next big thing but I'm sure as hell we could be different. Not looking for any conservative citizens of Malaysia. Looking for someone who'd take the risk. location: subang area, influences: jimi Hendrix, muse, my chemical romance, red hot chili peppers, the killers, Eric Clapton, This post has been edited by jamesjacc2: Jun 4 2014, 10:21 PM
paeh_kling
May 8 2014, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(jamesjacc2 @ May 7 2014, 12:24 PM) Looking for a drummer, bassist, rhythm/co-lead guitarist and a vocalist, all male would be nice,no gender prejudice
[SIZE=1] I play the lead guitar and of course the rhythm, looking for a bunch of musicians who just wanna have fun in the art of performing music. You don't have to be super good in your instruments, just have the sincere attitude of showmanship. Own instruments is a must, basic music theory is a must. Transport would be an advantage, I'm not saying that this project is gonna be the next big thing but I'm sure as hell we could be different. Not looking for any conservative citizens of Malaysia. Looking for someone who'd take the risk. location: subang area, influences: jimi Hendrix, muse, my chemical romance, red hot chili peppers, the killers, Eric Clapton, can i be de rhythm gitar??? coz i excited in make a band n hv experience bai perform anywhere place......i play fusion style which mean that all genre i play but still learn......i also not truly know abauk other song but if u wanna play that kind of song... i will study it...
bleed2death
May 9 2014, 09:26 PM
hello,helping a friend here..they looking for a keyboardist rite now..the band called 'astafir'..playing gothic, doom metal kinda stuff i think..want to complete all the position before they can release their stuff..do check em out and give them a call if u guys interested.. https://soundcloud.com/astafir/astafirhttps://soundcloud.com/astafirhttps://www.facebook.com/pages/Astafir/144214052302570can call : bob : 017 469 6007 arm nefarious azarak : 012 545 8673 thankx
nazrenaenk
May 10 2014, 03:00 PM
I am a guitar player..(Lead) Start playing guitar on 2007 after listening to Avenged Sevenfold's Seize the day. Since then my music reference always been Avenged Sevenfold and a little bit of Gun n Roses..(You will know what type guitarist i am) It is hard to find a band member who has the same influence as me. Of course you know who is my guitar idol. Yeppp Synyster Gates!!! He play soul-full solo which make me become addictive to them. I am not looking for band member. Just looking for some people who have the same influence in music and would like to jam sometime. Coz we all know Malaysian's science social is not the same with others science social. *Science Social example : in Malaysia, parents only want their child to be Engineer, Doctor, Lawyer etc. and not all of them want their child to grow up in Entertainment industry. Even Malaysian singer cannot go anywhere (International) if they do not take risk.
tarabas5086
May 10 2014, 11:50 PM
I am also interested to join a band. Kaki karaoke..mostly rock kapak songs like wings,search, rahim maarof. Location: penang mainland
If for lepak2, spend time,n have fun, i mau
Temujin
May 11 2014, 05:52 PM
Looking for drummer! We are a KL-based band playing our own modern rock music. We are looking for a drummer with the preferred influence of the Foo Fighters and Arctic Monkeys. Our usual jamming haunt would be at Brown Black Blues in Hartamas. Please have a look at our Facebook page at http://facebook.com/slbband and our Youtube channel at http://youtube.com/slbband for more information about our music. Boys and girls are encouraged to apply. Please say hi via email at admin@slbband.org. Cheers.
OneFuture Band
May 11 2014, 11:08 PM
OneFuture Band is a new set up band and we are looking for a Bassist & Drummer. We don't do covers but we compose awesome songs which are similar to "Gun n Roses, Simple Plan, Greendays, and etc". Ultimately, our goal is to compose songs that will hit the market and inspires the world. For those who are interested and have passion in music, do not not hesitate to contact me at onefuture.band@gmail.com or +6016-2893945. For more updates, please visit us at http://onefutureband.wordpress.com/. Attached thumbnail(s)
xormu
May 12 2014, 12:50 PM
Looking for: 1. Pianist/ Keyboardist 2. Female Vocalist 3. Software Beat-maker/ people who are obsessed about making beats and have a good setup Small team is fine, but must dream big. Original songs will be provided but you must be someone who wants to eventually hit the studios for recording sessions as well as release our songs professionally. Jamming/ meetups preferably in Damansara areas or nearby. Music genres you must like are Jazz and probably some Maroon 5, Adele, John Newman, Sara Bareilles etc. PM me if you are interested to join!
guitarplayer23
May 13 2014, 12:58 PM
Hello everyone.
I play lead guitar and I am looking for a band to join. I have played live before with other bands.
I play everything from Clapton-esque blues rock to Metallica thrash metal. I can play most of that stuff but my main interest is 80's metal. eg GNR, Motley Crue, Ozzy etc...
My influences in order of how much influence they've had on me:
Randy Rhoads Eddie Van halen Richie Sambora Jimmy Page
You can email me at darrenram1@gmail.com
Maybe we can jam sometime and we'll see how it goes from there.
Just drop me a PM.
This post has been edited by guitarplayer23: May 15 2014, 03:55 PM