Bandmates And Band Seekers, Searching for new band members
silverdimension
Mar 4 2014, 05:11 PM
Hye,
I want to start a new band to play for gigs and stuff. I'm looking for Lead guitarist and Bassist.
Genre: Metalcore, Post-hardcore, any other similar sounds. anything melodic. it doesn't have to be metal. but must be melodic. haha
The lead guitarist doesn't have to be so LAJU on the solo. just to make the sound more harmony, interesting. but laju can also be interesting.
music influence: Trivium (album In Waves), As I Lay dying, A day to remember, Paramore, Pierce the veil, sleeping with sirens, Alter Bridge!! (yeahh!), anything similar to these bands..
Area: willing to travel to PJ, S.Alam, Puchong or KL.
if interested can PM me. or message/whatsapp me: 013-472 5602
This post has been edited by silverdimension: Mar 4 2014, 05:13 PM
faiesalkhalid
Mar 5 2014, 10:16 PM
Looking for : a Drummer
Influences: Do I need to give some of our influences? Pretty wide actually. we are open up to any kinds genre, ranging from Heavy Metal~Metal Core~Hard Core~Hard Rock~Metal. As long as it is related.
Requirements: Double paddle skills are needed & Own transportation.
Add info: We're focusing on writing our own stuffs.have a few stuffs written and ready to jam.
drop me a PM or text me :0172732287 (F.K.)
Dominic Toretto
Mar 6 2014, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(ayidafiq @ Feb 26 2014, 02:54 AM) 1) looking for:a band 2) instrument: Drum 3) influences/preferences:paramore, MCR, gun & roses, ect 4) location: UM finding a band to play music. too addicted to Dota 2, need to recover by playing music. my band is looking for a sessionist drummer. The original drummer is on hiatus for 2 months untill end of April due to wedding preparation and married life arrangement (finding house, moving, etc.). If u interested to be sessionist to warm up your skill, do pm me. Location : Damansara/Puchong/Shah Alam. We play MCR, Yellowcard, 3 Doors Down but mostly play original song from our band.
soulburned
Mar 7 2014, 03:53 PM
hye looking for a BASSIST for the band. no requirement what so ever, we played mainly the strokes interested do pm me. thnks a bunch.
nameless1205
Mar 13 2014, 11:31 PM
Im searching for a acoustic and electric guitarist -Kepong Area. -Can come out to jam at least twice a week. -Prefer Chinese ( Just for communicate not racist.) There are 4 members including me in my band. Bass, Drum, Keyboard and female Vocalist. We play pop song usually.
silverdimension
Mar 14 2014, 03:36 PM
Looking for: Rhythm and Bassist. Genre: Post-hardcore, Pop Punk, hardcore punk, Melodic metal.
we already have. drummer, vocalist and lead/rhythm guitarist (me!)
music influence: A day to remember, Yellowcard, Paramore, Pierce the veil, sleeping with sirens, Trivium (In waves album to be specific), As I lay dying, anything similar to these bands..
Area: willing to travel to PJ, S.Alam, Puchong or KL.
if interested can PM me. or message/whatsapp me: 013-472 5602 (yan)
jasontantenghuat
Mar 15 2014, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(silverdimension @ Mar 14 2014, 03:36 PM) Looking for: Rhythm and Bassist. Genre: Post-hardcore, Pop Punk, hardcore punk, Melodic metal. we already have. drummer, vocalist and lead/rhythm guitarist (me!) music influence: A day to remember, Yellowcard, Paramore, Pierce the veil, sleeping with sirens, Trivium (In waves album to be specific), As I lay dying, anything similar to these bands.. Area: willing to travel to PJ, S.Alam, Puchong or KL. if interested can PM me. or message/whatsapp me: 013-472 5602 (yan)
jesterdist
Mar 17 2014, 09:16 PM
Hi there, I'm forming a new band punk rock based, influenced by Green Day. Hoping for really commited members. Really serious about Making it somewhere. PM me if interested  Looking for : Bassist Drummer Lead Guitarist
katoun_hosenka
Mar 18 2014, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(blacksunday @ Sep 10 2013, 11:27 PM) any metalheads wanna jam around pj area pls pm ... im a guitarist btw.. i got a song 2 composed. it's called 'crossing legs and hoping for asam boi'. Interested a? hahaha
blacksunday
Mar 19 2014, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(katoun_hosenka @ Mar 18 2014, 04:29 PM) i got a song 2 composed. it's called 'crossing legs and hoping for asam boi'. Interested a? hahaha wah so terra arh the tittle....let get some asam boi first before jamming it...hahaha...its been so long since i had one
jasontantenghuat
Mar 24 2014, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(jesterdist @ Mar 17 2014, 09:16 PM) Hi there, I'm forming a new band punk rock based, influenced by Green Day. Hoping for really commited members. Really serious about Making it somewhere. PM me if interested  Looking for : Bassist Drummer Lead Guitarist I can session as a guitarist until you find a permanent one.
Safiahsora
Mar 31 2014, 04:08 PM
YO! XD anyone looking for a jrock influence band? currently my band only consist 2 members vocals and lead guitarist so we are looking for a guitarist, bassist and drummer we need you guys before 20th of april for a jrock competition composing own songs area around putrajaya, kajang, bangi, cyberjaya, puchong, and etc.. we usually jam at wangsa maju feel free to PM us This post has been edited by Safiahsora: Mar 31 2014, 04:11 PM
fadzrr
Apr 9 2014, 06:14 AM
QUOTE(iqizaziz @ Feb 5 2014, 07:43 PM) Use this template for (Bandseekers): 1. state the instrument(s) you play; Bass, guitar, keyboard (a bit)
2. your influences/musical preferences; Paramore, The Cranberries, Sum 41, My Chemical Romance, Yuna, etc.3. looking for who; Some musical friends4. his/her influences/musical preferences; Rock, Punk Pop, Punk Rock, Folk5. your requirements (e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.); Flexible 6. any other related requirements. NoneUse this template for (Musicians Hunters): 1) looking for: Some musical friends2) instrument: Any3) influences/preferences: Any4) location: KL/PJ/Bangsar5) my requirements: I take public transport. No driving licence.6) Add info: A student. Intermediate player.QiszAzizdah dapat band? berminat untuk main bass lagu foo fighters?
fadzrr
Apr 9 2014, 06:16 AM
QUOTE(coronaa @ Apr 1 2014, 09:11 PM) anyone need vocalist? feel free to pm me  boleh bawak lagu foo fighters/muse/slipknot(dead memories) ?
fadzrr
Apr 9 2014, 06:20 AM
Mencari Bassist/Keyboard/Vocalist untuk jamming. Boleh bermain lagu Foo Fighters/Slipknot/System of a down/muse. Tak ada alat music pun tak apa. kita training dulu. Kami pun dah lama xjamming, so nak try aktif balik. Mana tahu boleh pergi jauh.  whatsapp saya. fad - 0105490755 *kl area. Kalau cun dekat Bangsar/PJ This post has been edited by fadzrr: Apr 9 2014, 06:30 AM
joshstmichael
Apr 10 2014, 01:09 AM
Looking for a singer/vocalist Willing to shout..Rock kind of stuff..audioslave,foo fighters,Alice in chains and many more Location :Penang Want to know more please pm me cause lazy to write here... peace
This post has been edited by joshstmichael: Apr 10 2014, 01:10 AM
guitarplayer23
Apr 13 2014, 10:16 PM
Looking for drummer and bassist willing to play 80's rock for Bentley music Battle of the bands.
Age or Race doesn't matter.
Message me if interested.
Must be able to jam every week on Saturday until performance day.
This post has been edited by guitarplayer23: Apr 13 2014, 10:17 PM
ecitenoid
Apr 16 2014, 03:28 PM
Looking for Singer / Vocalist
Band genre : Emo Rock / Rock / Post-Rock - My Chemical Romance, Silverstein, La Dispute
Kindly please PM me if interested.
siles1991
Apr 18 2014, 04:54 AM
1. state the instrument(s) you play; Looking for a vocalist position but i know a teensy bit of acoustic guitar.
2. your influences/musical preferences; Wow...I can say a lot...Yellowcard,Michael Buble,JRock, JPop,30 seconds to mars, simple plan, Seal, Secondhand Serenade, Josh Groban as long as it doesnt involve me screaming metal. Currently into the band GReeeeN
3. looking for who: lookin for people who are fun and energetic who can help me get better at not just singing but my confidence as well
4. his/her influences/musical preferences; Anything works mostly haha.
5. your requirements (e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.); Uhhh...probably when we jam should be somewhere near Bandar Utama or Damansara or Curve.
6. any other related requirements, im not a veteran at singing so probably cant always sing in the original key of songs, so would be cool if i could join a band which can help solve that problem or cater to it.
I'll just let you know a bit about myself, I love music, I started off learning the guitar at first but didnt really take off. But I found what I really liked to do when it comes to music, which was singing. I enjoy singing a whole damn lot haha. I'm usually nervous when i first meet someone but can easily warm up and have fun together in no time haha.
Anything just drop me a PM hehe
This post has been edited by siles1991: Apr 18 2014, 05:55 AM