Bandmates And Band Seekers, Searching for new band members

atong
post Apr 29 2014, 03:14 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(regiuseven @ Feb 8 2014, 11:23 PM)
Nothing serious here, just thought some covers of these bands would be neat.

Porcupine Tree, Deftones, Sevendust, Alter Bridge, Swallow The Sun, Tool, Insomnium, Thrice, Opeth, Staind, Gojira.

Rhythms and slight leads. Guitars are ready from Standard tuning until Drop G#.

Posting here, seeing over if any of you share the same interest.

Maybe not.
Gojira.... nice.

Aspiring drummer here. Only available for jam. not band commitment.
Ampang area.
atong
post Mar 6 2015, 03:19 PM

93 posts

Drummer in Seberang Jaya, Penang here! Looking for jamming in the weekend...
Anything goes lah.. from Bruno Mars to Kreator.. as long having fun.

This post has been edited by atong: Mar 6 2015, 03:20 PM
atong
post Apr 3 2015, 05:58 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Apr 2 2015, 09:49 AM)
Where do u usually jam in Seberang Jaya there bro?
There is a studio (Gipsy Studio) on the third floor above Nasi Kandar restaurant behind Pacific Megamall.
Been there once.. playing alone. Nice drum setup. Not sure about guitar sound -didn't check.
Just moved in here about a month. My house is nearby - can show you the place.

This post has been edited by atong: Apr 3 2015, 05:59 PM
atong
post Sep 9 2015, 04:56 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(jesterdist @ Sep 7 2015, 05:42 PM)
Thanks so much man! Just hoping to find 2 more members so that we can perform it live and have a real persona smile.gif
Where in Penang? I'm a drummer - available for help with practise around Perai. Used to play in metal & oldies(beatles-alike) live gigs. And i never limit myself one genre. Not available for long term band commitment though - have family to take care of.

This post has been edited by atong: Sep 9 2015, 08:08 PM
atong
post Nov 30 2015, 02:06 PM

93 posts

I am 33 years old drummer and start playing since 15 years old (not really - I have my first set when I was 23). I was in a few band and have experience in playing gig with extreme metal band.

1. Instruments: Drum (isn't that obvious?)

2. influences/musical preferences: Too many to mention here. From Beatles, Bruno Mars, RHCP to Devin Townsend, Kreator, Hour of Penance, Behemoth.

3. looking for who: Anyone who wants to have fun jamming

4. his/her influences/musical preferences: I prefer to jam death/thrash metal. Something like old Morbid Angel, Morgoth, Kreator etc

5. your requirements: I need some blast beat!

6. other requirement: Not lullaby type-metalcore. Something like all that remains is fine.

7. Location: Only available somewhere around Perai or Seberang Jaya

This post has been edited by atong: Nov 30 2015, 02:07 PM
atong
post Dec 3 2015, 11:44 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Dec 2 2015, 04:48 PM)
Perai means near Gary's place, Warehouz Studio?
Gary's place? Warehouz Studio? Not sure.

Moved here in March. Not really familiar with the place.
I'm in Perai as around Pacific Megamall area.
atong
post Jun 3 2016, 01:38 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jun 1 2016, 09:58 AM)
Guitarist here looking for casual/leisure jamming kakis based in Penang.
Where in penang?
atong
post Sep 8 2019, 05:51 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Sep 6 2019, 09:02 AM)
1) looking for: Drummer

2) instrument:Drums

3) influences/preferences:Russian Circles, TOOL

4) location: Cheras

5) my requirements: commitment, ability to handle abrupt tempo and rhythm changes.

6) Add info: We have our own studio in cheras, and our own materials and ideas. we write instrumental music that is heavy on the rhythm side of music. as i mentioned, tool and russian circles is a big part of our sound. it'll be fun, PM me for more info.
Wow. Must need a very good drummer then. All the best.

0.0240sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:33 AM