96 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Bandmates And Band Seekers, Searching for new band members

jasontantenghuat
post Jan 25 2014, 02:30 PM

337 posts

Looking for bassist / rhythm guitarist. Able to sing is a plus point.

Genre: Rock, pop punk.

This post has been edited by jasontantenghuat: Jan 26 2014, 07:40 PM
faiesalkhalid
post Jan 27 2014, 12:23 AM

17 posts

looking for a Vocalist
influences/preferences: Anything Heavy Metal or Hard Rock
my requirements: Able to sing with the right key, basic knowledge on music. (Bonus: if your voice level is Tenor)

Drop Me a PM or text me 0172732287 (F.K.)

bikerzfrenzy
post Jan 27 2014, 04:14 PM

179 posts

1. state the instrument(s) you play: lead, rhythm or bass
2. your influences/musical preferences: malay rock kapak (eg. Wings, Search), MCR, Paramore
3. looking for who: looking for a band for casual jamming
4. his/her influences/musical preferences: similar to me
5. your requirements : jamming location around shah alam

PM me if you are looking for band members
silverdimension
post Jan 27 2014, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ Jan 25 2014, 03:30 PM)
Looking for bassist / rhythm guitarist. Able to sing is a plus point.

Genre: Rock, pop punk.
im a rhythm..ist?? haha. no. seriously. i play rhythm. i can sing a bit..
sadat8993
post Feb 2 2014, 05:32 PM

Hi all,

Looking for:
1) instrument: female vocalist and female keyboardist
2) influences/preferences: pop, rock, top 40s etc. Basically everything under the sun.
3) location: we will be rehearsing in our own studio in subang perdana.

We can start for fun and once ready, we'll be playing for shows and gigs.

Call/whatsapp 012-2948411.

adiz182
post Feb 5 2014, 05:37 PM

RAP ROCK

1. state the instrument(s) you play; basic guitar, crappy lousy vocal/rap

2. your influences/musical preferences; linkin park, limp bizkit, slipKnot, rancid, nirvana, the used, good charlotte, koRn, blink-182, a7x, Hawthorne Heights, BMTH, MCR (old), paparoach (old), POD, Hollywood Undead (want a band like this, if can), pop song and what not. this is all i can think right now. yeah jay-z, eminem, 50, the game, snoop, wiz, etc. metal, non-metal, skrillex just anything good to my ear.

3. looking for who; all team members in a band, or anyone to hangout with also can. just chill

4. his/her influences/musical preferences; just anything. prefer nu-metal, hip hop etc

5. your requirements (e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.); just chill, we'll start a band from scratch (but not 'that' too scratch)

6. any other related requirements; i want to create a nu metal band (whatever the term is). KEYWORD IS NUMETAL, DJ, MC, GRAFFITI (?), HIPHOP, RAP ROCK, HOLLYWOOD UNDEAD

do contact me. tired of this 9-5 shiz. might as well made a career out of this. i'm dead serious.

SKELETON
iqizaziz
post Feb 5 2014, 07:43 PM

Use this template for (Bandseekers):

1. state the instrument(s) you play; Bass, guitar, keyboard (a bit)
2. your influences/musical preferences; Paramore, The Cranberries, Sum 41, My Chemical Romance, Yuna, etc.
3. looking for who; Some musical friends
4. his/her influences/musical preferences; Rock, Punk Pop, Punk Rock, Folk
5. your requirements (e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.); Flexible
6. any other related requirements. None

Use this template for (Musicians Hunters):

1) looking for: Some musical friends
2) instrument: Any
3) influences/preferences: Any
4) location: KL/PJ/Bangsar
5) my requirements: I take public transport. No driving licence.
6) Add info: A student. Intermediate player. Rarely sing. Standard tune.

QiszAziz

This post has been edited by iqizaziz: Sep 3 2015, 12:48 PM
katoun_hosenka
post Feb 7 2014, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(iqizaziz @ Feb 5 2014, 07:43 PM)
Use this template for (Bandseekers):

1. state the instrument(s) you play; Bass, guitar, keyboard (a bit)

2. your influences/musical preferences; Paramore, The Cranberries, Sum 41, My Chemical Romance, Yuna, etc.
3. looking for who; Some musical friends
4. his/her influences/musical preferences; Rock, Punk Pop, Punk Rock, Folk
5. your requirements (e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.); Flexible
6. any other related requirements. None
Use this template for (Musicians Hunters):

1) looking for: Some musical friends
2) instrument: Any
3) influences/preferences: Any
4) location: KL/PJ/Bangsar
5) my requirements: I take public transport. No driving licence.
6) Add info: A student. Intermediate player.

QiszAziz
we are looking for a bassist. pls contact me 0102559079

regiuseven
post Feb 8 2014, 11:23 PM

/k/ & /mu/
1,533 posts

Nothing serious here, just thought some covers of these bands would be neat.

Porcupine Tree, Deftones, Sevendust, Alter Bridge, Swallow The Sun, Tool, Insomnium, Thrice, Opeth, Staind, Gojira.

Rhythms and slight leads. Guitars are ready from Standard tuning until Drop G#.

Posting here, seeing over if any of you share the same interest.

Maybe not.
nameless1205
post Feb 9 2014, 10:19 PM

Finding a acoustic+electrical guitar player.
-Kepong Area
-Age among 14-20+
-Did not have another band outiside

contact me ty biggrin.gif
ArcticWaltz
post Feb 10 2014, 03:39 AM

1. state the instrument(s) you play: Piano, keyboard

2. your influences/musical preferences; J-Rock, J-Pop, J-Funk, Funk, Jazz, Contemporary Rock, Gospel, R&B (the classic r&b), FUSION!!!, etc BASICALLY ANYTHING ELSE GROOVY.

3. looking for who: A band to jam with, session with or perform. AND MUSICAL FRIENDS who share the same interest biggrin.gif

4. instrument: Any. As long as we can form a full line up. With 1 extra keyboardist, a lot of effects can be done too ya know? wink.gif

5. his/her influences/musical preferences: Similar to mine. Jazz-Fusion will be good. Shiina Ringo anyone? biggrin.gif

6. your requirements (e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.): Have decent knowledge and control over own instruments so we can experiment and do lots of advance chops and tricks.

7. any other related requirements. Preferably around the same age as mine, 24 smile.gif around 20-26?

8. location: KL-PJ (I live in PJ, I can drive)

9. Add info: A piano major student. 19 years (on going) of classical piano training, 5 years (ending soon) of jazz piano education, almost 10 years (on going) of piano accompaniment experience (in church, for a mass people).

Email: arcticwaltz@gmail.com
+3kk!
post Feb 11 2014, 10:06 PM

8,275 posts

Looking for Drummer to form a band
Musical Preference : light singing jazz think louie armstrong, etta james
Our requirements: able to travel,
other requirements : N/a
roxxstarz00
post Feb 12 2014, 04:57 AM

Need To Find - Drummer

All Drummer in this forum..

We need a drummer who can play the drums.
Does not require great skill. Just can follow tempo and have a little rolling enough for our band.
We require the following characters to meet the criteria to be there for a band that wants to progress forward in the music industry.
Come on Guys,dont you ever think to move forward?Our band already got a song.Just a little bit more to move forward.
For those interested, you can call this. Using SMS, Whatsapp or Wechat very welcome. 017-2488451 (JaL)

Note -
This is our band cover song
-Corazon Espinado By Santana Feat Mana
-Smooth By Santana
-A Modified Song 'Bunyi Gitar' By Allahyarham Tan Sri P.Ramlee(Using a original chord.Just add a nicely and cool solo.<-- For me its cool tongue.gif)
-Hukum Karma By Wings
-And 6 created song By MySelf.Juz a simple song.Dont ask to listen that song because we doesnt record that song yet.So the lucky people can be hear it in our jamm sessions.

Reminder - Our discipline shown ourself.
haizeel
post Feb 13 2014, 10:14 AM

61 posts

Assalamualaikum and Hi, I'm Haizeel. Me and twin brother plays guitar and bass. We've recently being writing up our own songs, ranging from Rock Ballad-Thrash Metal-Hard Rock-Essential Heavy Metal, NWOBHM and also a taste Punk at certain point. icon_idea.gif

We are located in Bandar Baru Bangi and work in Cyberjaya. So right now we are looking for vocalist, drummer and even lead/rhythm guitar to help us complete the songs, basically we collab and trade ideas, because surely the next level is to create own song, not just playing cover. The drums can even be in midi for recording.

To sums up, looking for vocalist,drummer and lead/rhythm guiatrist to write songs together and maybe even become regular jamming members.

1) looking for: VOCALIST, DRUMMER, also RHYTHM/LEAD GUITAR (cause I'm the only guitar player now) icon_question.gif
2) instrument: me (currently lead guitar), my twin brother play BASS
3) influences/preferences: Black Sabbath, Metallica, Misfits, Iron Maiden, Stone Sour, Motorhead, Megadeth, Scorpions, Sweet Charity, Wings
4) location: Bandar Baru Bangi - Cyberjaya
5) my requirements: Have recording equipment for demos
6) Add info: Please check out the songs we've made so far, of course they are not complete yet cause no vocals and real drum tracks:

Semangat Seram Sejuk (demo)
She's Far Away (guitar and bass)
Kenching (bass and guitar)
Monologue Argument (guitar demo)

We have some more songs which havent been record. We enjoy old schools metal, so if we can find a banshee-like vocalist would be an awesome bonus. Also he have to be melodically beautiful as well, no senseless screamo. Hahaha.

In any case,
Feel free to pm, email me, or whatsapp! thumbup.gif
the_akorn@yahoo.com
019 2144303

Cheers

-Haizeel bin Hashnan

This post has been edited by haizeel: Feb 13 2014, 11:17 AM

pleasuresaurus
post Feb 13 2014, 12:00 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

QUOTE(regiuseven @ Feb 8 2014, 11:23 PM)
Nothing serious here, just thought some covers of these bands would be neat.

Porcupine Tree, Deftones, Sevendust, Alter Bridge, Swallow The Sun, Tool, Insomnium, Thrice, Opeth, Staind, Gojira.

Rhythms and slight leads. Guitars are ready from Standard tuning until Drop G#.

Posting here, seeing over if any of you share the same interest.

Maybe not.
As soon as u put Opeth in the picture, "nothing serious" flies out the window hehehe tongue.gif
regiuseven
post Feb 13 2014, 12:39 PM

/k/ & /mu/
1,533 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Feb 13 2014, 12:00 PM)
As soon as u put Opeth in the picture, "nothing serious" flies out the window hehehe  tongue.gif
LOL other bands not serious meh tongue.gif
guitarplayer23
post Feb 14 2014, 08:35 PM

25 posts

Looking to start or join a cover band.

Music Styles include GNR, Bon Jovi, Black Sabbath, Iron Maiden and similar 80's rock and metal.

I play the electric guitar and I'm looking for a bassist/drummer/singer to form this band. Or a full band that needs a guitarist. I'm willing to learn anything except nu-metal.

Email me(darrenram1@gmail.com) or PM me back.
ezemvn
post Feb 16 2014, 12:02 AM

Instrument : Bass

Influence/What I regularly listen to: Gojira, Dying Fetus, Deftones, In Flames, Slipknot, Opeth, Iron Maiden, RATM, System of a Down, Mastodon, Motorhead, Rammstein, Killswitch Engage , Cattle Decapitation, Machine Head, Tool, Bloodbath, Black Sabbath, Electric Wizard, Hendrix, Pantera, Queens of the stone age, Alice in Chains, The Acacia Strain, Slayer, Soulfly, Soundgarden , Stone Sour, Fear Factory, Entombed, DevilDriver, Clutch, Chimaira, Audioslave, Death, Morbid Angel, (the) melvins, faith no more, The Black dahlia Murder, Dethklok, Judas Priest , Morbid Angel, NIN , Wolfmother, Rush, Helmet , Anthrax.

What I am looking for : a band

Preferred Location : KL, Damansara, Subang

PM me if you are interested

This post has been edited by ezemvn: Feb 16 2014, 01:35 AM
iloilo
post Feb 17 2014, 11:53 PM

52 posts

Hi..! rclxm9.gif

Name's Leni,
I love to sing 80s songs, country, and pop (not the nowadays pop)
I can write songs, too whistling.gif

1) looking for: Guitarist (and vocalist, too, if you can sing, but this is optional)

2) instrument: I play my vocal cord tongue.gif

3) influences/preferences: Pat Benatar, Journey, Madonna, Mandy Moore, Michael & Sylvia, Taylor Swift, etc.

4) location: Petaling Jaya (I'm at section 17!)

5) my requirements:

-Any age, preferably male
-noobs are totally welcome! (since I am also a noob) tongue.gif
-pros are also welcome, in condition, you are aware that I am not as good as you.. tongue.gif whistling.gif
-Accoustic/Electric guitars are fine with me.
-Have the same interest in 80s music and country.

6) Add info:

Let's have a word, if you are interested~

CONTACT ME on
FACEBOOK : Leni Tjahjadi (with profile pic)
or via e-mail : leni_cydee@windowslive.com

Thankies!

xormu
post Feb 18 2014, 05:45 PM

25 posts

We are looking for someone who is good with music software and loves to dabble in EDM and beat-making etc smile.gif

We have a pianist/keyboardist and a writer/vocalist and would like to start working on some material with a commercial goal in mind.

We are usually around Damansara/ Subang/ Puchong areas.

Just PM me if you're interested! smile.gif

96 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:21 AM