Hey guys so we're still looking for a vocalist and a keybordist! We're a band of music students consisting of a drummer/bassist and guitarist. We have one or two gigs lined up for us for us so we're looking for members who has utmost dedication for the band We dont need you to be the best musician in the world but just commited to practices and goals of the band
Our aim is to get weekly gigs in bars/pubs and also participate in any events (and also plans to travel to sabah/sarawak for gigs)! We're fun as hell but we're serious about our music at the same time and we're always open to learning from each other
We're now looking for musicians preferably in the 20s (19 also can la) due to musical era:
1)Vocalist (dont have to be the best vocal range but confident enough to be a frontman) 2)Keyboardist (who has good ears, knows their way around patches, and not just bang😬)
Influences are: 1)early 2000s bands (3 doors down, audio slave, alt rock bands)
2)Grunge (Think STP, Alice in chains, Pearl Jam, not too much of the heavy stuff)
3)70/80s rock and pop (think Hendrix to Tears for fears)
So not heavy metal and stuff. Vocalist doesnt need to be a screamer We plan to play whatever the members find suitable and find new sounds, and definitely doing orginals later on. Any more info you guys can get straight to me on whatsapp at 0175871811.
PS: we dont need you to sight read scores! Just have good ears, dedication and persistence in practice and commitment Think long term Practices and future gigs will be based around Hartamas area and PJ.
This post has been edited by trifty: Mar 24 2017, 10:46 AM
Hello everyone! I'm a 33 years old drummer from Russia currently travelling around Asia. I'm plannig to stay in Malaysia until April 17th and I'm eager to involve to some musical movement. It could be some spontaneous jams or recording or gigs or rehearsals. Since my visa expires in the middle of April I can propose only not long term relationship (but full power and maximum creativity). I have an portable electronic kit with me (Roland SPD-SX with kick pad). Currently I'm living near Pudu Sentral.
1. state the instrument(s) you play; Drums 2. your influences/musical preferences; Electronic, Drum'n'bass, Dubstep, Trap, Hip-hop, Post-Rock, Indie, Funk,Jazz, Afrobeat and everything in between (as a reference I could mention Weather Report, Tortoise, Hiatus Kaiyote, Burial, Antibalas, The Roots) 3. looking for who; Musicians wide opened to different experiments within different styles from jazz to noise))) 4. his/her influences/musical preferences; All I've mentioned above. Especially electronic music - techno, trip-hop, jungle etc. But actually it doesn't matter if we are at the same flow).
1. Instrument(s) I play - guitar, backing vocals (already have lead vocal and bassist)
2. your influences/musical preferences - bands from 60s-90s ; The Jimi Hendrix Experience, The Doors, Sade, Chic, The Beatles, Red Hot Chili Peppers, King Crimson, George Benson, Joe Pass, Pink Floyd etc
3. Looking for - Drummer and Keyboardist
4. Location - Klang Valley, Subang Jaya, Petaling Jaya
[B]5. Requirements i : willing to commit as we aim to play in pubs and eventually recording our own stuffs ii : prefer to have same musical preferences as stated above iii: Can improvise iv: Staying around Klang Valley, Subang Jaya, PJ v: Have your own equipments vi: Own transportation
PM me if this interest you!
This post has been edited by jonFreeze: Mar 27 2017, 02:37 PM
Looking for someone who can play with us for gigs in April/May.
1) looking for: Bassist
2) instrument: Bass
3) influences/preferences: Love something loud, aggressive and noisy ranging from post rock, drones, noise rock, alternative (Velvet Underground, Mogwai, Sonic Youth, Birthday Party, Jesus Lizard, Shellac, Sunn O)), Boris, Ciplak come to mind)
4) location: Anywhere is fine as long as able to come and jamm at PJ (usually Sunway/Kelana Jaya/Damansara area), usually at night
5) my requirements: Any gender and any age is cool and any skill or experience level, we ourselves are quite new and inexperience. Willing to play at small gigs
6) Add info: Able to commit to jamm and play in April (mostly weekends as we have day job too), we have few gigs lining up and possibly one or two in May
If you share the same influence and want to give a try, contact me for more details and I’ll send some demo/ep links.
1. state the instrument(s) already filled; guitar, singing, bass
2. your influences/musical preferences; GNR, Whitesnake, Motley Crue, Ratt, Aerosmith
3. looking for who; Drummer and maybe another singer
4. his/her influences/musical preferences; at best same as no.2 in terms of music genre
5. your requirements (e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.); and/or : Have your own transport, be able to jam on week days. Experienced and practice at home.
6. any other related requirements : Play as good as the recordings and better.
QUOTE(ananur @ Jan 5 2017, 09:19 PM)
Sorry to say, some of the girls here posted ads for finding band members or people to collaborate with but whenever I pmed them, it's either they never reply or act like diva, keep on asking if I can play their (she) preferred artists. Some even said they already in a band but looking for another project (females), why don't you just use your bandmates then?
Ehem btw, female bassist/guitarist with alto-mezzo voice here looking for indie/rock band to fill in. I didn't play in a band for quite some time so don't expect too much.
Thanks!
If u are still looking for a project to play, do PM me. Thanks. Currently looking for a guitarist
1. state the instrument(s) you play; Guitar, Bass 2. your influences/musical preferences; Hard Rock, Heavy Metal 3. looking for who; band members 5. location: Johor Bahru.
2. your influences/musical preferences - bands from 60s-90s ; Beatles, Whitesnake, Motley Crue, Ugly Kid Joe, Mr. Big., Eric Clapton... wide range of music interest.
3. Looking for - People to Jam with
4. Location -KL, PJ.
5. Prefer to Jam on thursdays or Fridays weekend reserved for family. Age: 1ate 30's
2. Influences: • Punk/Pop Rock: We The Kings, Simple Plan, Panic at the Disco, Fall Out Boy, Greenday, Killers, Nickelback, Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, Paramore, Kings of Leon, Thirty Seconds To Mars • Pop: Coldplay, Bruno Mars, Ed Sheeran, Chainsmokers, • Classic Rock: Guns n Roses, Journey, Aerosmith
5. Requirements: • Own instruments/amps/effects/mic • Willing to play at pubs, bars, etc • In PJ Area, closer to Ara Damansara • Able to play by ear • Fun
2. your influences/musical preferences; Jazz Fusion,Funk Fusion,Latin Jazz,Latin Fusion..in another word Fusion music (Casiopea, T-SQUARE,Chick Corea Elektrik Band,Fourplay)
3. looking for who; guitarist,keyboardist,pianist,bassist,violinist,saxophonist, etc any instruments even harps can join as well( purpose here is to bring out the full potential of each music instruments and each musicians creativity...ethnic instruments are also most welcomed..casual jazz super band.(2 of the same instruments are also most welcomed ie. 2 guitarist,keyboardist,drummer...basically trade solo)
4. his/her influences/musical preferences; at best same as no.2 in terms of music genre
5. your requirements (e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.); and/or : at best if you have your own instruments..if not you are still welcomed to join
6. any other related requirements : at least should be able to improvise...beginner jazzers/musicians which absolutely have never played jazz are welcomed too if you're willing to improve as we go. pros are also welcomed to have a casual jam.
7 ETC : i just want to create a casual band that helps to bring up jazz music in malaysia. best jam time at night due to me being a student
QUOTE(shaafosourjah @ Apr 5 2017, 03:39 PM)
1. I play guitar and sing
2. Influences: • Punk/Pop Rock: We The Kings, Simple Plan, Panic at the Disco, Fall Out Boy, Greenday, Killers, Nickelback, Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, Paramore, Kings of Leon, Thirty Seconds To Mars • Pop: Coldplay, Bruno Mars, Ed Sheeran, Chainsmokers, • Classic Rock: Guns n Roses, Journey, Aerosmith
5. Requirements: • Own instruments/amps/effects/mic • Willing to play at pubs, bars, etc • In PJ Area, closer to Ara Damansara • Able to play by ear • Fun
6. Whatsapp if interested 01133664505
If you're interested to form a project with me, do let me know. I have a guitarist, a drummer and bassist(me)
waaa... so many bassist available. i'll be bandless btw, i am another bassist looking for jamming kakis kalau ada rezeki...
1. state the instrument(s) you play; - Bass
2. your influences/musical preferences; - Balkan Ska (currently active), Muse, Scars on Broadway, a little bit here and there of RHCP, SOAD - i ALWAYS prefer original songs than covers. always semangat to learn and practice
3. looking for who; - simple bunch of people to enjoy playing good music together - self-dicipline people. (jangan banyak main . suka game orang ni perbuatan yang tak senonoh tahu!!) - frequent jamming schedule. - preferably in a range of age above 25+. - better if can compose original songs.
4. his/her influences/musical preferences; - as long we enjoy playing the genre/songs. - my preference suits yours. - your preference suits mine. ... we can both die happy.
but if you are into balkan or ever planning for pagan metal, please.. please.... fit me in.
5. your requirements (e.g. must be able to play drums with double/twin pedal, etc.); and/or - please give me time to learn songs you want to play. i am not pro, say only whatever song also straight away can play. don't expect this from me or I'll disappoint you triumphantly - i prefer collaborating with musician with own equipments. - willing to commit once a week or 2 weeks the most.
6. any other related requirements/information - im 30s+ years old introvert that love to do what introverts does; we introverting. - currently staying in serdang but willing to jamm anywhere as long time is taken into consdieration (travel, workhours, etc). - have own transport and equipments.
Below are some of my bass cover video for reference/portfolio.
I'm not a youtuber and record bass covers a lot. Don't expect much really. I just hate to do the 'setting up' part.
For interested parties, I'm always available on WhatsApp 017344O88O or mail to me at usermodes[at]gmail.com DO NOT CALL. I rarely pick-up unrecognized number so I might missed my opportunity to play with you.
Cheers~
This post has been edited by usermode: Apr 12 2017, 05:00 PM
2. your influences/musical preferences - bands from 60s-90s ; Beatles, Eric Clapton, Foo Fighter, Billy Joel, Red hot chili peppers, Coldplay, Mayday 五月天, Jay Chou... wide range of music interest.
3. Looking for - People with similar interest to Jam with
Hi guys! Currently my band is looking for a keyboard/piano player. Refer below details:
1) looking for: keyboardist/synth/piano 2) instrument: keyboard 3) influences/preferences: alternative rock or music like Radiohead,Muse,Coldplay,Keane,Travis 4) location: KL but other state also welcomed 5) my requirements: as long as u have own keyboard and instruments and really have passion in what u are playing 6) Add info: we are TickeToNeverland and we want to invite 1 more people to join our seat to go Neverland😝..kidding.haha Anything u can pm or whatsapp me at 013-3333-269
my band Penunggu is looking for a new vocalist, we currently in process of recording our first EP. Just need the right person to front our band again.
1. state the instrument(s) already filled : Guitar, Bass, Drum
2. your influences/musical preferences: Iron Maiden, Dio, Deep Purple, GnR, A7X, Wings, Metallica, Megadeth, etc alike
3. looking for who: Male Vocalist
4. his/her influences/musical preferences: any influence as long as willing to contribute to the band
5. your requirement Have your own transport, have understanding on how hit the right note (which mean u can sing at ok level), be able to to come practice jam session and pay for your part, confident as a frontman, willing to grow as a band
6. any other related requirements : Able to hang out with bandmates after practice and have fun as you r part of the band.
example of our original song with our previous vocalist:
We usually practice studio near Ara Damansara and alike
Contact me!! 019.2144 303 - Haizeel
This post has been edited by haizeel: Apr 14 2017, 04:40 PM
Hello guys. I am just new here at KL (expat) and I am looking for a group to jam with.
1. Instrument: Bass guitar ( I brought mine) 2. Influences/musical preferences: 90's grunge and hard rock, some rock n roll, a little bit of metal. (Soundgarden, Alice in Chains, Smashing Pumpkins, Nirvana, Tool, Deftones, Foo Fighters, etc.) 3. looking for guys who share the same interest 4. his/her influences/musical preferences: any/can be flexible 5. requirements: hobbyists like me. I am not that proficient yet in playing. :-) 6. location: Brickfields/KL Sentral area or any area near Bangsar South
Late 20s drummer here trying to relive the 90s and 00's haha
1. state the instrument(s) you play; Drums 2. your influences/musical preferences; Pop Punk, Punk, Alternative, Radio friendly stuff 3. looking for who; A band to jam weekly!
hello 1)im a noob guitarist 2)no influences.can play any song which is easy.haha.pick song,study,jamm 3)looking for drummer n bassist in jb Pls whatsapp 0193715053.sangap dh lama xjamming
Guitarist playing for quite a while here. Favourite band like RHCP,Led Zepp,Talking Heads and all other nice groovy bands. I am looking for fella musicians who up to spontaneous jam and maybe a little bit of covers. The key is to have fun with our instruments. 012 7150578