14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Petronas 95xtra petrol?Cheaper?better performance?, coming soon on 10th April. Anyone?

SUSkyheng
post Apr 12 2011, 02:34 PM

888 posts

Consider to use it after 2-3 weeks....
pupumaru
post Apr 12 2011, 03:21 PM

156 posts

so many mixed reviews and comments.
Gonna try it for myself at the next refill smile.gif
fhatz
post Apr 12 2011, 03:27 PM

107 posts

already pump 26+-L last sunday night..

prev i can go around 350+- with almost same road same weight almost same traffic..
cyberjaya-kajang-cyberjaya for 5 day..

expecting this new improvement oil can go for myb 380+-
Eguy1314
post Apr 12 2011, 05:16 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 12 2011, 12:14 PM)
Didn't drive the VIOS so I can't really tell
I will need to drive it first
My vios engine is much response. smile.gif
fool1988
post Apr 12 2011, 06:22 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(fhatz @ Apr 12 2011, 03:27 PM)
already pump 26+-L last sunday night..

prev i can go around 350+- with almost same road same weight almost same traffic..
cyberjaya-kajang-cyberjaya for 5 day..

expecting this new improvement oil can go for myb 380+-
Try Esso at Taman Equine or Caltex at Taman Equine..
From my personal opinion, Petronas in Cyberjaya is worst, even i pump petronas around kajang it can provide me more mileage even in same path and same traffic condition.
Eguy1314
post Apr 12 2011, 06:24 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Apr 12 2011, 06:22 PM)
Try Esso at Taman Equine or Caltex at Taman Equine..
From my personal opinion, Petronas in Cyberjaya is worst, even i pump petronas around kajang it can provide me more mileage even in same path and same traffic condition.
I thought all the area's fuel is the same, only when the brand is different then they got different addictive.
CyberKewl
post Apr 12 2011, 06:50 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Apr 12 2011, 06:24 PM)
I thought all the area's fuel is the same, only when the brand is different then they got different addictive.
maybe some pump got more water contents to pollute the petrol? dunno...heard this is the case with some petrol stations
SUSkyheng
post Apr 12 2011, 06:54 PM

888 posts

If you really got water in your petrol, you won't know.....
But when it reach certain % over petrol, it will really affect your engine....
Fact is, Shell and Petronas using the same terminal.... So petrol are the same only addatives different...
Suggest to add alcohol to remove any suspect water in your fuel tank.
Boy96
post Apr 12 2011, 07:15 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Filled up 95 Xtra yesterday, but the credit card receipt it print only said PRIMAX95,

the cars computer (MID) showed 520 KM to the next fill up, but dunno weather can achieve it or not..

Was on Shell FuelSave 95 before pumping Petronas and car's MID showed that the car was driven 440 KM..
CyberKewl
post Apr 12 2011, 07:19 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 12 2011, 07:15 PM)
Filled up 95 Xtra yesterday, but the credit card receipt it print only said PRIMAX95,

the cars computer (MID) showed 520 KM to the next fill up, but dunno weather can achieve it or not..

Was on Shell FuelSave 95 before pumping Petronas and car's MID showed that the car was driven 440 KM..
was it the same amount of DTE (distance to empty) as previously or different? If different surely the car's computer will report differently now. it has to be consistent to have a fair assessment.
Eguy1314
post Apr 12 2011, 08:17 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

Erm, they add water in the petrol?
tritonite
post Apr 12 2011, 08:29 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Apr 12 2011, 08:17 PM)
Erm, they add water in the petrol?
It's not water, per se.

Modern fuel isn't completely petrol. Frequently, the companies include additives into the fuel. These include things such as detergents, which help keep the engine clean, and compounds, which help adapt the fuel for different climates. For example, our petrol comes with stuff that help it cope with internal combustion factors in tropical weather. Conversely, petrol in countries like Canada and Northern Europe comes with stuff that help in winter climates.

Comparatively, ounce to ounce, litre to litre, the cost of these additives is cheaper than the petrol itself, so there have been debates on all over the world whether some companies have been adding more additives into their fuel these days to offset the ever increasing price of petroleum.

Eguy1314
post Apr 12 2011, 08:45 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Apr 12 2011, 08:29 PM)
It's not water, per se.

Modern fuel isn't completely petrol. Frequently, the companies include additives into the fuel. These include things such as detergents, which help keep the engine clean, and compounds, which help adapt the fuel for different climates. For example, our petrol comes with stuff that help it cope with internal combustion factors in tropical weather. Conversely, petrol in countries like Canada and Northern Europe comes with stuff that help in winter climates.

Comparatively, ounce to ounce, litre to litre, the cost of these additives is cheaper than the petrol itself, so there have been debates on all over the world whether some companies have been adding more additives into their fuel these days to offset the ever increasing price of petroleum.
I see. Thank you so much for the explain. smile.gif
alkt
post Apr 12 2011, 09:02 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 12 2011, 11:07 AM)
My little brother tested the fuel in the VIOS, he said there is a difference in engine response
yea got difference in engine response. i pumped this morning at Petronas Sg Besi then immediately whack...really can feel it's lighter smile.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Apr 12 2011, 09:02 PM
ckmuin86
post Apr 12 2011, 09:07 PM

15 posts

will fuel up my tank with prima# 95 xtra tomorrow morning on the way to office..will update to you all later
SUSdantck
post Apr 12 2011, 09:43 PM

1,004 posts

i just filled rm40 , i guess maybe just abit increase performance ,prevoius 1 after i fill full also power ,.....
SUSSKY233
post Apr 12 2011, 09:54 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

pumped the petrol . .
so far so good
felt smoother (not much) , placebo effect ? tongue.gif
Inb4, i juz pump caltex ron95 and esso/mobil ron95 smile.gif
dadurtyz
post Apr 12 2011, 09:57 PM

658 posts

2nd day used the fuel. still got Quarter to go, Feel like more responsive a-bit than old RON95

Added on April 12, 2011, 9:58 pm
QUOTE(alkt @ Apr 12 2011, 09:02 PM)
yea got difference in engine response. i pumped this morning at Petronas Sg Besi then immediately whack...really can feel it's lighter smile.gif
thumbup.gif agreed. we can feel it's more and a-bit responsive when press the pedal

This post has been edited by dadurtyz: Apr 12 2011, 09:58 PM
SUSSKY233
post Apr 12 2011, 10:00 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Apr 12 2011, 09:57 PM)
2nd day used the fuel. still got Quarter to go, Feel like more responsive a-bit than old RON95

Added on April 12, 2011, 9:58 pm
thumbup.gif agreed. we can feel it's more and a-bit responsive when press the pedal
looks like petronas oso not bad for now rclxms.gif

dadurtyz
post Apr 12 2011, 10:04 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(SKY233 @ Apr 12 2011, 09:54 PM)
pumped the petrol . .
so far so good
felt smoother (not much) , placebo effect ? tongue.gif
Inb4, i juz pump caltex ron95 and esso/mobil ron95 smile.gif
i dont think placebo effect will drag you for next day biggrin.gif

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top