Petronas 95xtra petrol?Cheaper?better performance?, coming soon on 10th April. Anyone?

CyberKewl
post Apr 9 2011, 03:32 PM

2,900 posts

all in your mind perhaps? If you do "feel" something perhaps just a perception issue rather than facts tongue.gif
CyberKewl
post Apr 9 2011, 07:20 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Apr 9 2011, 07:04 PM)
Looking forward to try 'em 2moro
i think the petrol stations already loaded with this new grade, guess u can even try it now, no need wait if you want to smile.gif
CyberKewl
post Apr 9 2011, 11:40 PM

2,900 posts

all marketing gimmick..everytime got this so called new fuel how do we actually know there's really new stuff there? its not like buying a car that you can see the changes physically...unless you actually kept the previous petrol and compare it with the new one, there's no telling whether what we get would be the new stuff..or just the same old s**t tongue.gif
CyberKewl
post Apr 10 2011, 03:37 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Apr 10 2011, 03:07 PM)
the best ron 95 is CALTEX WITH TECHRON!!!!
problem is hard to find caltex..even if they can give u good FC, by the time u drive to the nearest caltex station u already used up what's "good" in the FC. Unless your place is near caltex station or need to pass by on the way to work/pasar then no issues la.
CyberKewl
post Apr 10 2011, 07:58 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(conan1 @ Apr 10 2011, 07:56 PM)
sooo any feedback and power from using this fuel?
very powerful wor..my 120hp car now runs like 150hp tongue.gif
CyberKewl
post Apr 10 2011, 10:23 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 10 2011, 10:19 PM)
Minimum RM30 to get the key chain?
Or what's the minimum actually?
minimum is 30.95 if not mistaken, u must fill up till this exact amount to get the free gift.
CyberKewl
post Apr 10 2011, 10:31 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 10 2011, 10:28 PM)
30.95???....whats the .95 for??
and exact??? or more???
its just a challenge by petronas to intro their new fuel, but if not mistaken over liao...5:30 till 8:30 pm only for today. they have another two more amounts like 50.95 and 70.95. One get pen the other get air freshener or something like that..yes must be exact 30.95 if not u will not get anything.

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Apr 10 2011, 10:32 PM
CyberKewl
post Apr 11 2011, 10:14 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Apr 11 2011, 09:55 AM)
the petrol attendent said every sunday will have this challenge.
Not sure he is telling the truth.
Will try again..

Got feel better in acceleration
Maybe got mix Bhp & petronas  tongue.gif
if every sunday then not bad, but that means may have long queue on every sunday when u want to pump petrol...
CyberKewl
post Apr 12 2011, 06:50 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Apr 12 2011, 06:24 PM)
I thought all the area's fuel is the same, only when the brand is different then they got different addictive.
maybe some pump got more water contents to pollute the petrol? dunno...heard this is the case with some petrol stations
CyberKewl
post Apr 12 2011, 07:19 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 12 2011, 07:15 PM)
Filled up 95 Xtra yesterday, but the credit card receipt it print only said PRIMAX95,

the cars computer (MID) showed 520 KM to the next fill up, but dunno weather can achieve it or not..

Was on Shell FuelSave 95 before pumping Petronas and car's MID showed that the car was driven 440 KM..
was it the same amount of DTE (distance to empty) as previously or different? If different surely the car's computer will report differently now. it has to be consistent to have a fair assessment.

0.0229sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:50 PM