Petronas 95xtra petrol?Cheaper?better performance?, coming soon on 10th April. Anyone?
TSsheahann
Apr 8 2011, 04:05 PM, updated 15y ago
is it mean cheaper petrol ? or just higher quality abit ? sos ciliHave you ever wished that there is a fuel that gives you more savings and also better acceleration? Well, listen up! PETRONAS will grant your wish via its new fuel, PRIMAX 95 Xtra available this Sunday, 10 April 2011. Inspired by Formula One fuel technology, PRIMAX 95 Xtra promises to provide your car the best performance, and yes, extra savings! So drive down to a PETRONAS station near you to try out the fuel and better yet, join the “Fuel Up Promotion” where only from 5.30pm and 8.30pm this Sunday,10 April 2011 fueling up entitles you to exclusive merchandises when you participate in the promotion. Hurry! Limited stocks available. #PRIMAX95Xtra
iZuDeeN
Apr 8 2011, 04:07 PM
RM1.90/l?
TSsheahann
Apr 8 2011, 04:08 PM
duno leh ..will go and try out this sunday.. see got any promotion.. petrol almost empty.. dont mind to try pump RM100 full tank if price same as RM1.90/L
Mavik
Apr 8 2011, 04:08 PM
Patience is a virtue
Will probably try it next week when I need to refill. See if it really does give better mileage
TSsheahann
Apr 8 2011, 04:13 PM
anyone got more specific info ? most important price loh.. how much per L.
then wat is the promotion about.. dowan go liao later give me 1 bottle of mineral water only sienz
Zaypher
Apr 8 2011, 04:15 PM

Would the name imply RON95? If so, it will be based on normal ron95 price, right?
rockets
Apr 8 2011, 04:18 PM
don't have 97 version?
SUSSKY233
Apr 8 2011, 04:19 PM
will try it. . .  but i scared the placebo effect affect me later on
TSsheahann
Apr 8 2011, 04:19 PM
duno leh ... ya Ron95 Xtra ... duno xtra wat la ... i guess normal Ron95 will be phased out if same price rite ?
or this is marketing gimmick lol
SUSkyheng
Apr 8 2011, 04:21 PM
The most is they change addatives...... Or someone can show some proofs that Petronas change their refinery setup recently.....
dadurtyz
Apr 8 2011, 04:21 PM
this fuel not on RON97? so Primax RON95 will be fully phased-out and replace with X right? so it's just marketing gimmick.
Zaypher
Apr 8 2011, 04:22 PM

I might try it anw.
SUSkyheng
Apr 8 2011, 04:23 PM
^Can try but don't put too high hope on this....
rockets
Apr 8 2011, 04:28 PM
"There will basically be a “Fuel Up Challenge” happening between 5.30 PM to 8.30 PM on the 10th of April, which is this Sunday. What you have to do is pick a certain amount of fuel that you will try to attempt to fill up. This may be a choice of 3 different amounts like RM20, RM50 or RM70 – we don’t have the exact details yet.
You will have to pump in the new Petronas fuel into your car manually to the exact amount that you’ve chosen. If you go over by even 1 sen, you lose the challenge. You’ll win something if you hit your target. Prizes will be announced closer to the challenge date, so keep an eye out for the announcement."
got that from paultan.org. seems like a contest rather than free stuff.
dadurtyz
Apr 8 2011, 04:29 PM
according to our sources, the price is going to be the same as the current pump prices. All what the fuel promises is going to be the BEST the market will have seen so far...
Source: Facebook fan page
Conroe
Apr 8 2011, 04:46 PM

Better response/performance than normal Primax 95,maybe.I don't believe in their "more savings".
SUSMatrix
Apr 8 2011, 05:19 PM
Last time i used Petronas...no powah at all...BHP still the best for me...2x addictive > extra addictives. LOL.
redrose9802
Apr 8 2011, 07:21 PM

as someone working inside the company....all i can say is it will use different additives than primax95....refinery still same...no change...
shell fuelsave95 and primax95 used the same source of of "base" oil....came from the same refinery & pipeline....the difference is just the additives....
as for shell fuel with vpower additives....that one came strictly from their refinery....that vpower additives formula is very "precious" and they don't want people to steal their "trade secret"....
conan1
Apr 8 2011, 08:03 PM

aaahhh just gimmick again....still same price...petronas should anounce ron92Xtra with cheaper 30/40 sen cheaper...ahhh...(bcoz my car can pump ron92  )
sinister_sid
Apr 9 2011, 03:01 PM
same 1 la marketing tactic if ron 95 can achive ron 97 performance then why sell ron 97 ???? logic 101